We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent high quality food”

Nest Angkor Cafe Bar
Ranked #66 of 879 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$25
Cuisines: Asian, Cambodian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Inspired by similar venues in New York, Sydney and Miami Beach, Nest Angkor Cafe Bar is the coolest hang out place in the heart of the ancient city of Angkor. Retreat to an uncluttered Cafe Bar found in the middle of Sivatha Boulevard and enjoy a restaurant, a cafe, a lounge and a bar all at once. Recline and relax under their comfy loungers and sexy beds on a beautifully landscaped garden. An outdoor venue with music you can listen or dance to, food that's flavorful and sumptuous and an option for those who prefer a more understated sophistication.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Consistent high quality food”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I have been to Nest annually for the past 4 years and the quality food, cocktails and atmosphere has remained consistently of high quality. The service is welcoming, observant but not intrusive. The setting is unique with sails as the ceiling. The food is of high quality, I especially recommend the Beef Lok Lak with a Lychee Martini. I highly recommend this restaurant as a great place to eat

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    180
    41
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food & cocktails!”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We were recommended to another restaurant just five minutes walk away from Nest Angkor but the service was so awful that we left as soon as we sat down!!! We walked into Nest Angkor cafe and were warmly greeted by staff. Although it wasn't busy we loved the atmosphere and music. The food was of very high standard and cocktails were delicious too and not too expensive. We definitely recommend Nest Angkor Cafe.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jam3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todos Santos, Mexico
Level Contributor
122 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice airy and upscale place for lunch or dinner”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This is a very nice outdoor garden terrace covered with modern white canvass spanning the pretty table-settings overhead. Steak and tapas, grill and fine Khmer cuisine are all in the offering. We were with a small group and expected as someone made a reservation. Very efficient service of a set 3 course menu. Fresh salad and tasty entree with a beautiful decorated dessert. Very friendly staff and great cocktails. away from the noisy crowds of Pub Street.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tripperzerro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland
Level Contributor
521 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Treat yourself to high standards”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Nice, stylish setting.
Very good food, khmer and international.
Impeccable service, what a treat once in a while.
Well worth the prices, which are high for local standards, but still low on an international scale.
Well worth trying.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jochen-v-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Try the Khmer lunch/dinner set & cocktails in Nest!”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I love Nest! Great ambience and really friendly staff and waiters. Food is superb, can't complain.
We had the dinner set, loved most of it especially the Amok. As for the drinks, they do happy hour so 1 + 1 cocktails and enough to make me tipsy haha

Waiters are attentive and friendly. And have you seen the big comfy chair/beds?
Awesome! I've been here twice and I'll keep coming back.
This is a must-see in Siem Reap. You guys should HAVE TO visit this place!
Worth going to after a looong temple tour!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank techurhighness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nest Angkor Cafe Bar also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Nest Angkor Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing