We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tourist Restaurant”

Nest Angkor Cafe Bar
Ranked #69 of 899 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$25
Cuisines: Asian, Cambodian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Inspired by similar venues in New York, Sydney and Miami Beach, Nest Angkor Cafe Bar is the coolest hang out place in the heart of the ancient city of Angkor. Retreat to an uncluttered Cafe Bar found in the middle of Sivatha Boulevard and enjoy a restaurant, a cafe, a lounge and a bar all at once. Recline and relax under their comfy loungers and sexy beds on a beautifully landscaped garden. An outdoor venue with music you can listen or dance to, food that's flavorful and sumptuous and an option for those who prefer a more understated sophistication.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
484 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Tourist Restaurant”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I think most restaurants in the area are oriented toward tourists, but this one seems to be especially so. The restaurant is on a main street, with a sort of screen between the diners and the street. You sit basically outside, and there is very little air current to dispel the ever present heat. The food was o.k., not great. Service standard for the area. I was not overly impressed and would probably go elsewhere should I be in the area again. The prices here are reasonable for such a place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    181
    41
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
Level 6 Contributor
385 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
“Bit Pricy”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Not over enamoured with the place. Prefer The Square 24. No ambiance at lunchtime, perhaps because there were only two other couples there or perhaps it is better at night. Guess this appeals to the younger generation - but the prices? $5 for a 375ml bottle of wine and $3.50 for a 330ml Angkor beer, both of which were not chilled enough. The menu has a bit of everything, from Japanese, European, to Thai and local cuisine. The deep fried prawn balls consisted of 6 pieces of sushi and came with wasabi and pickled ginger, the hot and sour soup was declared quite tasty.
Try the evening time, they have a happy hour so perhaps that will hurt the pocket less.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HudsonS16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotabato City, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing and refreshing”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Nest offers wary travellers a place where they can just sit back and relax whether with a group or just solo. I've been travelling to Siem Reap for 2 years now and I ALWAYS make it a point to stop over for an afternoon cooler, dinner or a late night cocktail. I specially enjoy their day beds and the excellent customer service of the staff.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mitzi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Extra delicious high end tourist restaurant!”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

The Nest was recommended to us by my girlfriend's mother and I have to say she did not let us down! The food here can only be described as extra delicious and can be compared to some of the nicest restaurants in London! The atmosphere and layout is very relaxing with friendly staff!

The bar area is particularly cool with beds for you you lounge on while you drink some very tasty cocktails! Although the food is expensive for the area if you consider the price of an equivalent quality meal in other areas of the world it is actually not a bad deal! We had dinner here on our first night and even went back for drinks on our last night!

It is right next to the night market and pub street and is an excellent place to start your evening with a bit of class before going on to a more down to Earth venue!

Thank you for reading my review!

Mr. Loren

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lmccann8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to just chill and relax”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

What an amazing place. The semi-outdoor setting was beautiful, especially the outdoor beds and water feature, and overall the place had an awesome atmosphere. The food was very special, the chef very talented, and the staff very professional. The food was modern but managed to stay true to its Cambodian heritage. On our visit we had a traditional Khmer meal (set menu) and the flavours were so fresh. This is an incredible place to visit to have a few drinks, some good food, and just to chill and relax

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrsbell34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nest Angkor Cafe Bar also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Nest Angkor Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing