We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & cheap!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angkor Friendship Inn
Ranked #354 of 495 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice & cheap!”
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Stayed with 3 other friends, we finally found a hotel to offer cheap room rate for 4 persons. They have provided us with free pick-up from the airport, and we were welcomed by a friendly receptionist. Lives up for its name, they're friendly, and nice. The location was a bit far from Pub street, and market, but it's a fun walk at night as you'll passed by few stalls selling fresh fruit-juices. so cheap n tasty, that you don't feel like stop drinking.

The room is spacious, superbly clean, free wifi, tv, fridge (trust me, you'll need 1, especially before n after dehydrated visiting angkor wat), nice beds with mosquito net, and have a swimming pool. Its just cute oval-shaped pool, perfect for a skinny-dip at night hanging out.
The funny part is, since the balcony is a perimetering your room, every morning, a lady will be wiping + cleaning up the windows from outside the room, so make sure the curtains are well shut. Other than that, perfecto! You have to stay here if you dont mind walking a lil'bit to the town centre.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haikal_Hazman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    30
    13
    7
    10
See reviews for
12
27
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

My boyfriend an I were arriving from phenom penn, we did have a mobile (cell) phone in which to contact them to arrange our free pick up, however we emailed the details over. Not getting a response we were a little worried, but on arrival in siem reap, our man was there! Taking us to the hotel, helping with the bags and being very welcoming. On arrival we got free water and a warm greeting! They told us what they offer in terms of Ankor Wat trips, we were interested in the sunrise tour leaving at 5am! But this was no problem, was $5 cheaper than others tuk tuks and we could book for the next day ( even though we were booking it at 7 pm). Simple but free breakfast is a good thing to. Everyone there is lovely, helpful, and it's very peaceful! The free tea by the pool is nice to. I would recommend this if you want a bit of peace from the city and a homily feel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I found Friendship Inn to be exactly that. A nice comfortable guest house, good value for money. The staff were very nice and accomdating.
I found Sophea & Rat pleasant and helpful. Rouen the young guy behind the reception desk was not only helpful and friendly but also fun to be around,
Friendship Inn has clean & comfortable rooms , with a/c, cable TV and good sized ensuites. For $12 a night I was very happy there and will be returning next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith_Oz_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed here end of august for 4 nights.
The hotel is a walking distance (5min) from Pub street. In the hotels' street their are a lot of hotels available in same price-range. This hotel is a reasonable priced, clean hotel with friendly staff and a small swimming pool you can use all day (this is very pleasant with children).
We found nothing wrong with the breakfast.
Compared to other tuk tuk drivers, Ra has offered us correct prices, with clear discription what was included in the tour (and didn't bother us with all kind of questions under-way).

If you use other tuk tuk drivers - you can find plenty of them around - it will be a hustle and battle everytime again to have a good price, they will charge you 2x more then common. Futher they will annoy you all the time asking what you will do tomorrow (trying to make a long time deal).
Having to deal with tuk tuk (or Xe in Vietnam) is a general receip for problems annoyance and irritations.

Room Tip: This hotel is well positioned, a 5min near centre (no noise at night) and nightlife. The swimming p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Filip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

compared to the many other available guesthouses, it's quite a distant to Pub street.

the guesthouse driver Ra had the cheek to quote USD10 to the airport! I guess many westerners are used to the high prices back home, and have not research on the market rate in Siem Reap.

A dollar is a big deal here, and I rather the money be spent on something meaningful, and goes to the street children trying to earn a piitance collecting empty water bottles to sell, just to supplement the family's meager income.

Room Tip: find a better place for the same or cheaper price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pretzelC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Siem Reap hotels

Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

It lives up to its name - everyone here is friendly, helpful and accommodating. It is a fairly small budget hotel and so rooms are pleasant, clean and adequately equipped, including a TV. Bathrooms are clean and in good working order. I slept really well ... and even enjoyed a swim in the very small swimming pool.
This is a place that i have recommended to friends and one friend has stayed here twice - fact, I am making my second visit in a few weeks' time.
When you want a budget hotel, there is always the worry about what you will get ... no need to worry here!

Room Tip: Some rooms have a very nice balcony area just outside the room, complete with sofas!.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012 via mobile

Lovely family running the place who are happy to help with anything you might need!

Short walk down a quiet enough road from pub street so no noise but very close to everything. Room we had was for 4 people and quite spacious, only bad point was leaky bathroom but can get over that!

Small pool at the side which we didn't really use but nice touch! Breakfast was ok, but cheap enough options very close if you wanted better!

Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug8a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#39 of 356 in Siem Reap
2,212 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#42 of 356 in Siem Reap
5,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 356 in Siem Reap
3,628 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#47 of 356 in Siem Reap
867 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#140 of 356 in Siem Reap
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Friendship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Friendship Inn

Property: Angkor Friendship Inn
Address: No 56, St Psakrom | Wat Bo, Salakamreuk, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #354 of 495 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Hotel Class:2 star — Angkor Friendship Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angkor Friendship Inn closed when their property lease expired. The business has been acquired by the owner of Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse and will re-open under new management. Prospective guests are encouraged to learn about the facility and services at Siem Reap Rooms in the meantime. Send us an email and mention AFI to receive a special offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Angkor Friendship Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing