We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
346
68
11
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
68
11
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal guysgay saunagay travelerssauna areasteam roomtuk tukmassage servicegreat facilitiesangkor watan oasisvisit to siem reapairport transferafter a long daypub streetnice pooltourscambodia
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I am in Siem Reap for five nights - three at Men's and two more at Hotel de la Paix. The latter (HDLP) is a lovely property but I actually like Men's more - and Men's cost $90 for a suite compared to $350+ for a garden view room at at HDLP. The food at Men's is a bit ordinary but otherwise, it is an exquisite property. Great, unassuming service from the Khmer / French couple that run the place and their whole staff. Absolutely lovely swimming pool, relatively small but very well-designed gym, better Internet connectivity than the HDLP, spacious and well designed room (I was in suite 1). I also recommend their drivers for reasonably priced and friendly tours. It is indeed a bit far from the centre of Siem Reap but the tuk tuk ride is only $2 and you get to enjoy the view of the river as you head into town.

Over the last 20 years, I've probably averaged over 100 nights per year in hotels. This place really is good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SomeKindOfWonderful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

My partner and I visited this hotel during January, which is peak season. The modernist design is attractive. The owner and staff are very pleasant and charming, the rooms are large and attractive, and the food menu is simple but reasonable (breakfast is included, but a bit skimpy). The mattress was very hard, and we found it uncomfortable. The place turns into a gay sauna in the late afternoon and evening, and this changes the atmosphere into something a bit sleazier than what we wanted, but this is simply a matter of taste. The sauna is located on the main floor with the, pool, restaurant and bar, and the patrons wrapped in towels pretty much take over. During the day, the lounge chairs around the small pool were all filled with guests, with ample flesh bulging from tiny bikinis. The hotel is located in a residential area on a deeply rutted dirt road, so that you get bounced around in the thuk-thuks whenever you head to town, which costs in the $3 range each way. There is a gym, but much of the equipment was virtually unusable due to poor maintenance. The machines work, but they creak and hang up so much that we had trouble finishing our workout. We'll probably spring for one of the more luxurious, better located resorts on our next trip to Siem Reap, but this hotel is a rational alternative for those who prefer the seamier and steamier approach.

Room Tip: The "suites" are really just large rooms, but they are worth the slight difference in price. There's no elevator, so the top floor means more walking.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack_3B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sopheara, Owner at MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Dear Sir,

thank you for your time to write that review.

By reading your other reviews we can see that you are often quite strict in your ratings,
and we feel lucky that we got one of your best marks.

...strict teachers help students improve...

First, we highly appreciate that you praised the quality of our staff team, of the hotel design and of our rooms.

Then, regarding your less positive remarks, here are some answers that we could give:

- since our hotel is "100% gay", we just wonder what "too gay" means.
hehe, funny review title, that was humor, right ?

- it is indeed our choice to open the sauna to "outside guests" from 5.30pm to 11pm,
and it is busy mostly between 7pm and 9pm.
For sure, MEN's is the only hotel in Siem Reap where guests could easily meet gay locals and travellers from around the World.
For our hotel guests who wish calm in that evening time we also have balconies, terrasse and lounge on the upper floor, where these outside guests are not going.
And anyway, besides that short "sauna time", MEN's is really a quiet environment, day or night.

- our location is indeed a bit away of the noisy and over-crowded city center, and most of our guests consider it as positive.
To reach the 1500m to the center, if you don't want to do some exercice with a 20-30 minutes walk, you can have a 5 minute tuk-tuk ride for $2.
By the way, it seems that you paid a little over the normal rate.

- that's true that we don't have an elevator,
but it is also important to say that our hotel is not a skyscrapper but has only 3 floors (including ground floor).


As you rightly concluded your review, you also have choice to pay for a more luxurious resort,
then it could be located on the main street and you will have elevator, olympic swimming pool (ours is "only" 18 meters), and no "patrons wrapped in towels" but kids splashing in the pool instead.
But maybe it will be "not enough gay" there, hehe, not easy to have all.

Your review, balanced with our answers, is a very good thing to help other travellers to make the right choice.
That's how TripAdvisor should always be used, and we should thank you for that.

regards,
Sopheara You
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

First of all, let me tell you how relaxing the resort made me feel. Pierre and his staff tend to your need. The pool area is a lush tropical paradise. It is very serene and becomes the center and meeting point of the resort. Breakfast is poolside with great coffee! All meals are tasty and reasonably priced. The bar and morning staff are very witty and humerous and make you laugh over and over.

Our room was very spectacular and modern, as was the bathroom. The shower was large with lots of hot water and nice toilet articles. Two bathrobes were provided to wear around the pool area or in your room.

Wireless internet was free and always available, even in your room!

Excellent tours to the temples can be arranged with the front desk reception.

Sauna was active best between 1900 and 2100, with guests and locals.

Room Tip: Choose a Suite with king bed versus the standard room.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

It was worth the price with interesting interiors and with only 10 rooms and my room number was 10. The Spa and Sauna was brilliant it was right next to the pool, they have a decent bar and gym. It was much better than other places I lived as I made friends and had a great company all the time during my stay. It is must stay place for Gay and Solo Travelers!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Raag01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

This hotel is well run and managed and guests are made to feel very comfortable. The security in the hotel is excellent and the staff are very well trained. We enjoyed ourselves very much, the food was excellent, the pool was great and overall it was a restful and peaceful experience.

Room Tip: If you are two persons, then the suites are best for you.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank petiprinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews