We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A jewel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
122 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“A jewel”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

First time in Cambodia and first time in Siem Reap. It's quite close to the city centre in a very peaceful site. Tuk-tuk outside the hotel to take you to the centre. The building is really nice, with a mixture of design and Khmer forniture. Large and comfortable rooms, really well equipped. A wondeful outside space with a swimming pool and a bar in a tropical garden. Steam bath and sauna for the guests. Great breakfast, with traditional and international dishes. The owner Pierre and all the staff are very kind and helpful. They can arrange visits and tours at your convenience. Higly recomended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukavr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    64
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
1
143
146
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I have been in this hotel few years ago :it was already great but plants and trees were still small. Now the garden is a paradise, lightening makes it incredible. The gym that used to be a bit small is now enlarged and facing the swimming pool.
I love it.
The breakfast have- now- in addition to typical continental breakfast a great noddle tasty soup for my Asian friend (last time he complained nothing for his taste ) !
Unlike many other places, this hotel keeps investing and improving its room and facilities .... this is so rare in this region.
Just one negative comment : missing the Kulen (the only cambodian mineral water) at the pool bar and in the mini-bar. I really prefer a mineral water from the nearby mountain than some products imported from far away crossing nasty borders ! it is a small details - I agree - but i cannot find any other complains....
Thanks again to the management for making such a nice place to stay !

Room Tip: obviously take the suite !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sylvainpalembang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sopheara, Owner at MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2014
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for the time you spent on writting that very nice review.
we highly appreciate all the positive points.

regarding your complaint, we are totaly agree, and rather than selling imported water from the French Alps (which was an ecological scandal) we are now serving only the Kulen Water, which is an excellent mineral water and produced near Siem Reap with international standards.
I hope you will appreciate that important change, and that we'll have a chance to see you again soon :-)
But please forgive us if we still sell imported sparkling water, because we didn't find any localy produced.

best regards,

Sopheara You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Comment: High end of the three stars category, have the hotel arrange to have you visit Theam's House (living/working quarters of a local artist specializing in lacquered wood figures - elephants, buddha, etc and paintings some of which were exhibited at Hyatt)
Pros: Very helpful staff, reasonable room rates, good sized rooms, great pool and deck, close to a bakery and a grocery store, great masseurs and very reasonable rates
Cons: Limited breakfast choices (beyond two days, it becomes repetitive), wish the room towels were thicker, WiFi was really spotty, can't really walk in the neighborhood around the hotel

Prior to arriving, corresponded with one of the owners, Pierre, to clarify on things such as transportation from the airport, how to get around and of course, how to visit Angkor Wat. Pierre was very professional and answered all the questions promptly. He even followed up a few days before our arrival to make sure things were ok. All of this made us feel comfortable and welcomed.

The hotel offered two classes of rooms - standard and suite. We decided to go with a standard room (room 14 on third floor - highest). It was roomy for two guys and the furnishings were more than adequate. No bath tub which we knew ahead of time so no big surprise. The shower and the toilet are in the same room while the sink is outside. The shower didn't have a curtain to separate from the toilet. It didn't bother us but may be an issue for some folks. The only complaints about the room - wish the towels were thicker (they were almost as thin as bed sheets) and cabinet door holding the safe was broken which was not addressed during the time we were there.

Starting with Pierre and his partner, the staff (the front desk, the servers, housekeeping, the masseurs) was very helpful and most spoke English. Would definitely recommend paying for the airport pick up/drop off (apparently one of the main roads leading to the hotel is a one-way road which forces the driver to take back alleys and a non-hotel affiliated driver may not be familiar with the back roads). Would also highly recommend arranging with the hotel to have a private driver on the days visiting Angkor Wat. Rates for both were very reasonable. The hotel can also arrange for a tuc tuc to tour Angkor Wat but we decided against it for several reasons - we were there at the beginning of the raining season. When not raining, it can be super humid riding in an open-air tuc tuc and the dust can be an issue on longer rides. Some of the temples are pretty far so the tuc tuc ride can become uncomfortable. The hotel can arrange for bicycle rentals too which we did for one day and it was great fun.

The hotel has a beautiful pool and deck so after a long day of touring, it was perfect for a dip and to chill out. The hotel has a good sized gym that was well equipped. The included breakfast was adequate if you're staying for two or three days. Any longer and it becomes repetitive as the choices were the same everyday.

The hotel was a few kilos away from Pub Street which was where most of the evening activities were. As the tuc tuc price was USD 2 anywhere within the city, it was not a big deal. There were a few other places nearby Pub Street - new Night Market, old Night Market, Art Market. All of these are relatively small places and they're within walking distance of each other.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel and Pierre and his staff made if even more so. We would definitely stay again if we come back to Siem Reap.

Room Tip: Rooms have different color schemes so consider if a red theme may not be suitable for some seeking a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank who90046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brussels
Level Contributor
190 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The small boutique resort is quite new (4 years) and very well equiped, stylish and clean . The room was a "suite" room with breakfast for 70 us$ per night . it is situated not to far from the city center at a quite restful place...a tuc tuc can drop you off in the center after a 5 min drive for about 2 us$...they have 14 rooms in total ..maeby one little service can be improved ..that s breakfast ...comparing to other hotels and resorts the choice is limited for the price range ...you have the choice of only 1 item ( or bread with eggs, or bread with homemade jam, or muesli, etc) .. with coffee served from a thermos and fruit or a yoghurt as dessert .but the quality you receive is good..however a free choice to mix some breakfast items would be nice..i mean : drop the "or"..would be great having the possibility eating eggs and afterwards some jam and muesli ..but as said it is a minor observation comparing to the service ones receive. Global impression : a very nice relaxing place to stay

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pbxl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Just checked out today. GREAT hotel - thank you Pierre!! Comfortable rooms, great pool area, awesome massage, good breakfast.... just a great place to relax, and sleep so well! Tuk tuk is $2 to town so very convenient. Absolutely plan to return,

Room Tip: I think they're probably all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Enjoyed stay in November 2012 even though it is not clothing optional despite being men-only.

The place is a bit out of the way but tuk-tuk drivers are usually available outside to drive to central Siem Reap.

Booked a suite for about US$90 and it had a private balcony on one side as well as another, public balcony that was empty and baking in the sun most of the day. The sharp-edged, artistic design of the rooms means that the furniture has no drawers - no place to discreetly put condoms or other things in a bedside table.

Breakfast is OK, not a buffet though. Tours of Angkor are reliable when booked from the hotel including when it is before sunrise. I have heard stories from others about unreliable drivers, not booked through a hotel, who don't show up before sunrise.

Good sized place in that it is easy to meet other visitors. Locals are easy to meet on social apps. Still in touch with a foreign visitor who I met here.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

Brilliant facilities and with the gym, sauna, pool and breakfast included its great value. Wish we could have stayed longer. Rooms are very clean and the and well stocked with everything you could need. Super comfy beds with a quite location = great nights sleep. Service was impeccable and the breakfast was the best I've had. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gavers24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.7 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 344 in Siem Reap
4,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#34 of 344 in Siem Reap
1,308 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 344 in Siem Reap
1,486 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shinta Mani Club
Shinta Mani Club
#11 of 344 in Siem Reap
2,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel

Property: MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel
Address: Wat Po Lanka | ( 1500m from Old Market area ), Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 268 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Siem Reap, Men's is a resort fully dedicated to men. The complex includes boutique hotel, fitness center, a large pool, and sauna/spa. Men's is also open to local people for the stylish and modern designed sauna/spa. "For men only" first hotel in Cambodia - exclusively for gay customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Men`s Resort And Spa - Gay Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing