We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could not been better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Could not been better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Not knowing so much of Siem Reap I arrived to this really cosy hotel hidden behind the big road.
What a nice surprise!
Already from start where I was introduced to the hotel by the manager and his staff I felt very welcome. When I needed help for my visits to the tempels and other "must-see´s" the reception could arrange all details very fast and efficient.

The room was nice and tastefully arranged - all in concrete! I loved to use the BIG rain shower in the bathroom.
The view from my room was overlooking the small but nice pool.
The breakfast was served any time of the day which I love, and it was good enough for me with a couple of choices.

At the ground floor there is a dark steam sauna and a big jacuzzi and there where quite some people moving in that area most of the evenings.

I got a massage one of the afternoons and it was real good and performed in a private room with a good masseur.

On my next trip to Siem Reap I will stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gelGoE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    63
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
1
141
146
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Was not sure what to expect when the transport from the airport turned off the main road and down a dark dirt road. But, much to my liking there was the Men's resort. We were welcomed by a warm staff and owner who made sure our needs were met with exceptional service. The rooms are big, modern, and quiet. The pool and spa are perfect and far enough away from the city noise to relax and enjoy. We had planned on staying three nights then our plans changed and the staff were able to accommodate us for three more. The arranged tours and travel throughout the city and we were pleasantly surprised that the quality and value of Men's. Already planning a return trip for next summer.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor facing the pool are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TDG832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a weekend. Very warm welcome from owner who always seemed to be available. Staff very friend without being to informal. Overall very boutique feel to the place. Thought as billed as gay hotel would be tacky was polar opposite

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magoobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

A very attentive staff and nice surroundings indeed. Gay resort indeed, but European in feel (most visitors were indeed from Europe) and therefore not as much common gathering as you would find in an American gay resort. But of course some prefer that (not us). Drinks not always made right, and food was OK.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Svebb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Very nice place to stay in Siem Reap. I spent four nights with my partner in this beautiful hotel. Pierrie is very nice boss and the staff is very helpful. Definitely will stay there again if get chance to visit Angkor Wat again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jetzhao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

I came as an external guest and ate something beside the pool and had some drinks, I appreciated sitting in the sunny, tropical garden hearing the water falling from a little cascade. The food quality was very good and the staff super friendly and always detailed-oriented, certainly to recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FromGermany2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

we stayed there for 5 nights i found the place clean the room clean and spacious with good shower and the staff very friendly the pools is big and the outside where you can sit and have a drink or b/fast very nice ,the only downside was i kept getting cold coffee, ...the place is a bit out of the way ,[ not recommended to walk on your own at night as there's no street lights ] and the dirt laneway is very rough ,lots of pot holes if the tuk-tuk driver goes a bit fast you 'll lose your fillings in your teeth,...apart from that ,..the place is ok , nothing to rave about just a comfortable place to stay after a hard day looking at temples,...Cheers.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank prado1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#6 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#4 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#29 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#5 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.2 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel

Property: MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel
Address: Wat Po Lanka | ( 1500m from Old Market area ), Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 253 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Siem Reap, Men's is a resort fully dedicated to men. The complex includes boutique hotel, fitness center, a large pool, and sauna/spa. Men's is also open to local people for the stylish and modern designed sauna/spa. "For men only" first hotel in Cambodia - exclusively for gay customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Men`s Resort And Spa - Gay Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing