We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

For my first visit to Cambodia I stayed 4 night in April 2014
From first impression to last this is just a great place to stay. relaxing / great facilities, full gym (i just watched) well maintained rooms and grounds / pool + importantly good friendly service from all the staff, they all made me feel welcome and are a credit to the hotel.
Meals are available in the hotel and are of very good quality and reasonably priced.
Only a short 10min TukTuk ride into Siem Reap center and Angkor Wat a short distance away.
I took 2 arranged tours by Tuk Tuk from a large choice available, also chose to have an English speaking guide (Kay) as I was on my own, all arranged by Pierre and his staff. This was a good decision, Kay was very knowledgeable and made my visit that much more personal and interesting (his contact details are mienguide2007@yahoo.com)
Highly recommend

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    65
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
1
144
146
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in March '14 to relax after a busy group trip to Vietnam & Cambodia. It's an amazing hotel, absolute top notch, excellent staff, tastefully decorated rooms, great pool & spa.
Definitely stay here if you are visiting Siem Reap & Angkor Wat!

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel seems to have everything just right. From the very chic reception area through to the chilled out pool area and good food from the bar.
The bf had a couple of massages and enjoyed them.
We've since moved to out next stop on our trip (a large hotel) and missing the more intimate experience of being at the men's resort.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank carbonguilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We were there for (6 nights... I think) in Oct 13. Absolutely love it!

We had a suite on the top floor overlooking the pool. The room was big and cozy with a huge bathroom. If I have to say anything negative, it would be the howling of the dogs in the middle of the night. However, I take that as part of living in Cambodia... nothing to complain about. :)

The facilities in the resort is well maintained, the spa, pool, gym and the poolside restaurant is fantastic. All the staff are so friendly and humble. We literally ate all our meals by the pool...

The location is off the main road and kinda in the middle of the local's community. We absolutely love that!!

On our arrival, the owner met us at the front desk. He is such a friendly and down to earth guy. Gave us plenty of tips and even helped us arranged any rides or tours to the temples.

Although the Spa is opened to public, all the guests are very friendly and discreet. It is such a safe and friendly environment.

We are definitely coming back to siem Reap and we will be stay at MENs Resort again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrandonCheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We exspected nothing special and were surprised: perfect service from picking up at the airport till friendly welcome, very clean spa and crusing area/rooms, nice food.
We have had the luck to meet a lot of nice people here.....
And at least: I got here the best massage of my life - perfect.
Location: short way to the main road, where you can get a taxi or tuctuc.
Pierre - we thank you and your stuff for the nice time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank didigermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tianjin, China
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Let’s go through some positives to start with.
The neighbourhood this resort is situated in is very traditionally Cambodian. It’s down several dirt-road alleys and is very authentic. For me, this was a huge plus and was a beautiful landscape to explore. This however, may not be for everyone. The food and drinks are great. Well-priced and good value. The rooms are clean. The staff are very friendly. There is always a driver available to take you into town, and if there’s not, there isn’t one too far away. The water pressure and heat of the shower is excellent. The air-conditioning is highly efficient. The tours/drivers organised through reception were all excellent and good value.
Now for some drawbacks.
The hotel itself is overpriced. It’s not worth what you’re paying, and should be around 25% less than the current rates. The rooms are somewhat tired and devoid of essential commodities. In a queen room, suitable for two adults, there is one “chair”, a pouffe. There is nowhere else to sit, besides on the bed. The walls in the room I am in, are all black. The roof is white. Half of the downlights do not work, and those that do, are ineffective. There are three lamps in the room to compensate, but one doesn’t have a power outlet so is non-functioning. The light is inefficient to read a book or to be able to locate items you’ve left in a particular part of the room. The amenities (shampoo etc) are extremely cheap. Bring your own. Bath foam is provided, no body wash, and also no bath, so I’m not sure why that is. I called reception at 7pm to order some dinner – sorry, we’re too busy, you’ll have to go down to the bar to order that yourself. I wasn’t too impressed with that. When I got in on the overnight bus from Phnom Penh, I was told a driver would pick me up. Unfortunately the bus company had moved to a new bus stop only that morning, so the driver wasn’t there. I paid a driver to take me to the hotel, and there was no mention of them refunding that cash at all – a small expense, but on principle… The reality is, this hotel is now unfortunately quite tired, and management need to pick up their game and start to invest some time and money in to making it more appealing. I do regret staying here and when I come back to Siem Reap in the future, would not give this venue any consideration at all.

Room Tip: Third floor - pool views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TVH3121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sopheara, General Manager at MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Sir,

thank you for your stay at MEN's and for the time you spent to write this review. Even your review is a bit negative; it gives us the opportunity to answer.

We regret that during your 4 days with us, you never talked about any problem. Especially as the problems you are reporting now are quite minor and could have been easily fixed. When staying in a small hotel it is very easy to immediately and directly report any problem. It's a pity that your experience with us was spoiled just because the bigger problems were a missing chair, or a lamp that you have not managed to use.

In your review the positive points are what everyone wish to find in a good hotel, and we’re happy you found it at MEN’s Resort. Like as you write:
- the beautiful landscape of our neighborhood,
- the great food and drinks, well-priced and good value,
- the clean rooms,
- the very friendly staff,
- the drivers always available,
- the excellent water pressure and heat of the shower,
- the highly efficient air conditioning,
- the excellent and good value of the tours organized through the reception.

Now, regarding the negative points, most of them could have been fixed immediately and here are some answers:

- you arrived with an overnight bus, the condition to benefit our free transfer from the bus station is that you could tell us which bus and where it will arrive. But as you said, on that day the bus company moved to a new bus stop and our driver who woke up at 5am was unable to find you. We didn’t offer you the refunding of the $2 you paid to another driver, that’s true, but we offer you much more by letting you have a free early check-in at 6am instead of the normal 2pm. Obviously it was not enough for you.

- our rooms are all different: different shape, different colors. When you stayed with us, we were not fully booked, and if we have known you didn’t like the one you were staying in, we could have offer you to change to another room.

- our housekeepers check the lights every day, and after reading your review, we have checked one more time. All is working perfectly in the room you stayed. And even one bulb would have to be changed; it was easy for us to do it. If we have known you need help to use the light, we’d had no problem to show you.

- most of our guests are staying with us for some relaxing holiday and not often for working at a desk in the room. Then even for double room, we thought that one single chair was enough and less bulky. But for sure, it is the very first time that someone staying alone needs more than one chair in the room! Even if that request is a bit weird, if we have known you need that, we’d had no problem to give you that second chair.

In conclusion, you spent 30 minutes to write this review, and we also spent 30 minutes to answer, while the few problems you complain after two weeks could have been fixed immediately.Though, this is not wasted time if it can help our future guests to enjoy a better experience at MEN's Resort !

kind regards,

Sopheara You
managing director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Admittedly, I wasn't overly enthusiastic about booking a stay here. I had initial reservations as I simply didn't know what to expect. After reading all the favorable reviews and reviewing its beautiful photo gallery, I decided to take the plunge. To be fair, at such attractive nightly rates, it would have been quite tough to pass up.

The Men's Resort and Spa is a truly beautiful oasis of calm and bliss in the heart of Siem Reap. It's just off National Highway, one of the main thoroughfares in town, tucked away in a local neighborhood as you make your way through an unpaved pathway.

Upon check-in, I was greeted cordially by the owner and the attendants at the front desk. He presented me with a fresh, cold towelette and a perfectly chilled beverage and proceeded to review highlights of the property and area with me. He also offered to assist with tours, reservations and anything else that might be of interest.

This is a boutique establishment with a room count of just about 14 on the second and 3rd floors, so you do get the benefit of having lots of personal attention. Mine happened to be on the 3rd floor with a nice pool view. I found the room to be spacious with an interesting modern, minimalist design.

Cocktails or whatever beverage of choice and light meals can be enjoyed poolside at the onsite bar/restaurant. It is here you would also enjoy your breakfast amidst the beautifully landscaped surroundings.

High praise goes to the very friendly staff. Overall, a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd Fl. offer good pool views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yappingwithyomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.0 mi away
Angkor Village Resort
Angkor Village Resort
#70 of 353 in Siem Reap
796 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shinta Mani Angkor
Shinta Mani Angkor
#11 of 353 in Siem Reap
2,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#41 of 353 in Siem Reap
5,008 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#49 of 353 in Siem Reap
1,281 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#7 of 353 in Siem Reap
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel

Property: MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel
Address: Wat Po Lanka | ( 1500m from Old Market area ), Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 279 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Siem Reap, Men's is a resort fully dedicated to men. The complex includes boutique hotel, fitness center, a large pool, and sauna/spa. Men's is also open to local people for the stylish and modern designed sauna/spa. "For men only" first hotel in Cambodia - exclusively for gay customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Evoline ltd so you can book your MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Men`s Resort And Spa - Gay Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing