We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
346
68
11
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
68
11
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal guysgay saunagay travelerssauna areasteam roomtuk tukmassage servicegreat facilitiesangkor watan oasisvisit to siem reapairport transferafter a long daypub streetnice pooltourscambodia
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2010

It goes with saying that Cambodian people have the most beautiful smile in the world. For the staff of Men´s Hotel it is definitely true. Located in a quiet residential area, nor far away from the centre of Siem Reap, the hotel provides comfortable trendy accommodation in ten rooms. I chose the blue suite room and it fulfilled all my expectations - king-size bed, rain shower, modern design, perfect room service. What I liked most was the swimming pool with salt water, sophisticated sauna and massages. I enjoyed massage every day during my stay. They have unbelievable cute, profesionally trained masseurs and everyone brought me to the total relax and indulgence. Friendly, open atmosphere with a little bit artistic breath made this hotel the place of choice for my next holiday in Siem Reap. And I did not mention the cuisine and the bar with fabulous mixed drinks. An only thing that can be improved, is the access road. It is quite dusty but you can always use tuk-tuk or a motorbike.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 14lubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

Think Asia meets Palm Springs 50s modern. For gay men, this is the only place to stay in Siem Reap. Friendly, welcoming, relaxing, and beautifully designed -- all while being great value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m2010x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

I was a bit nervous about booking here. After all, some hotels that are targeted toward this type client then drop the ball on their hospitality standards, with substandard cleanliness, cheap linens, uncomfortable beds, noisy settings. Not here!

The owners of this delightful hotel had a great vision, and a good understanding of what their guests might appreciate, and they achieved it with a stylish, well-equipped property that is managed with a light, knowing touch. Rooms are nicely designed and furnished, with amenities normally seen only in a five-start hotel. Thoughtful touches like a large well-equipped gym, world-friendly electric plugs, free wireless internet, and a rainshower in the bath all add to the feeling that this hotel is about substance at an international standard, not just style. The service is warm and personal-- if you are looking for the snap-crackle-pop of a Ritz Carlton doorman, go elsewhere. But if you really enjoy the interactions with local people who work at the hotel, you will feel right at home. The bottom line is that style doesn't make a hotel, but this hotel has style. Great facilities and thoughtful, friendly service make a great hotel-- and this one has that as well. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ernest S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

We enjoyed the classy amenities and the complementary breakfast every morning. The free WiFi available throughout the hotel was a nice touch. Large screen TV with endless choice of channels in the room kept the entertainment going. After a long day at the temples this was a great place to recuperate, treat yourself to a massage or swim in a sparkling salt water pool. There is also full service "sauna" and a gym to enjoy free for hotel guests which is also available to non hotel guests for a fee thus allowing for mixed crowed and socializing with locals if you wish.
Last but not least it's worth to mention that the hotel is situated in a residential neighborhood that's just fine except for the howling and barking dogs in the late hours of the night. You may want to bring some earplugs.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAX_traveler69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2010

This is a beautifully designed hotel for gay men, combined with a sauna used by non-guest travelers and Cambodians in the evening. The hosts are a Cambodian/French couple, and they and all their staff are very friendly and eager to help with anything you need, including arranging tourist activities. It's a bit removed from the center of Siem Reap, but we decided that was a good thing -- felt quiet and secluded. Once we got back there after long, hot days of climbing around ruins, we didn't really want -- or need -- to leave the hotel to go into town.

The pool area is really beautiful, and the sauna is nice for either relaxing or meeting (so to speak) locals or other tourists. If you're not into that, you can pretty much ignore it. There's a kitchen with a good menu, a bar, a gym, massage services, wifi. To sum up, we were really glad we stayed here and will definitely do so again if we go back.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pbutler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews