We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place for men who like men!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The place for men who like men!”
Reviewed 24 June 2010

We were met by a driver holding a sign with our names at the bus stand and from the time we identified ourselves to him untill the time we left we felt pampered. At arrival the driver passed us to the staff who were ready and willing to help us get settled as fast as possible. The desk man gave us a tour of the facilities, pointing out the various options we had to entertain ourselves during our stay, and showed us some available rooms (all were beautiful). We settled into the "silver room" a standard room over looking the pool. The room was tastefully decorated, fully functional and styled to our taste. The staff arranged all our guides and tours to perfection. Massage was great after a day at Angkor Wat. Steam or sauna and jacuzzi or pool, what else is needed? Well the passing of local men to the spa while you had a drink or dinner around the pool added to the experience.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank firenze99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    64
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
1
143
146
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2010

We stayed @ mens resort & spa from 12-15 June 2010. The hotel is a modern n slick with only 10 rooms. Facilities here are great- a lap pool with salt water( a great relief in the afternoon), massage service with good masseurs, gym plus a sauna. Though the resort is abit hidden from the main road, their tuk tuk service is excellent and inexpensive. A memorable experience was their staff sent a tuk2 on their initiative to pick us up from town late at night. Also, their tour guide is very knowlegeable and experienced. We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay and will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XOcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2010

Highly recommended if you seek top quality service and relaxation after sizzling tour of Angkor Watt. Staffs are extremely friendly and fruit shakes were salivatingly delicious.
It is run by French-Cambodian couple, who I became close friends with.

Hospitality, clean facility, great food are what Mens Spa differentiate itself from others.

Jay

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polylogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2010

Seriously, if you are after an unbelievable hotel in Siem Reap... you have found it!

We stayed two nights at another hotel before coming to Mens for a massage, we asked them to have a look at one of the deluxe rooms... after comparing it to what we were staying in, we checked out got in a tuk-tuk and checked in at Mens.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone (men only).

The rooms were amazing, spacious, clean and well appointed. We both liked the coloured theme given to each deluxe room.

The staff were wonderful, friendly and extremely helpful. The service was WELL above what we expected.

The salt water pool was so wonderful to come back to after spending time at the temples... it was a god-send! Massages were excellent, and food was great and reasonably priced.

Our thanks go to Pierre & Sopheara, and ALL the Men's Staff for making our first visit to Siem Reap wonderful, memorable and thoroughly enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you all again on November 1st when we will be checking in again.

Jamie & Dan.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamieB_DanW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2010

When we decided to book Men's resort & Spa, we had no idea how it would be. But from the beginning we checked in till when we checked out, we had wonderful time at Men's resort & Spa. We got warm welcome from the host, managers, and staffs at the beginning. We loved our room. The room is well designed, clean, and comfort. The swimming pool is very nice and clean. The Spa is the most that suprised us. The massage rooms are very cozy. The staffs are very friendly, they made us feel so comfortable during we were staying at Men's Resort & Spa. We can't wait to come back and stay there again. Thanks Men's Resort & Spa that made our time to visit SiemRiep was more memberable.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aznguyinsacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2010

We were warmly greeted at the airport and transported to the resort by private car. The accommodations and garden are beautifully designed with attention to detail. Room was fabulous - clean and comfortable. Khmer staff are cute, friendly, and always ready to help. Pool is great for cooling off after a hot day of sightseeing. The spa is great – big Jacuzzi, labyrinth steam room, and new sauna. Nice place to meet locals. Can’t wait to visit again.

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank iluvasian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2010

Mens Resort is an exclusive all male boutique hotel, the day arrived we were promptly pick at the airport, nice terminal too! was a very hot day around 33 C or somewhere in the 90's humid, and as soon as we are at the lobby ad front desk we were given a very cooling welcome drink of iced tea! loved it! rooms are nicely appointed, love the big pillows, spa robe! clean all around! salt water pool with waterfalls! jacuzzi, love the massage! food is wonderful! warm, smiling, courteous and attentive staff!

Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank bituin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.0 mi away
Angkor Village Resort
Angkor Village Resort
#70 of 353 in Siem Reap
796 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shinta Mani Angkor
Shinta Mani Angkor
#10 of 353 in Siem Reap
2,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#42 of 353 in Siem Reap
5,004 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#50 of 353 in Siem Reap
1,279 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 353 in Siem Reap
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel

Property: MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel
Address: Wat Po Lanka | ( 1500m from Old Market area ), Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 279 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Siem Reap, Men's is a resort fully dedicated to men. The complex includes boutique hotel, fitness center, a large pool, and sauna/spa. Men's is also open to local people for the stylish and modern designed sauna/spa. "For men only" first hotel in Cambodia - exclusively for gay customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Men`s Resort And Spa - Gay Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing