We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique modern hotel in Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unique modern hotel in Siem Reap”
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Excellent service. Great facilities, from the salt-water pool to the fully-equipped fitness room. Like previous reviews, the Men's Resort is not a hotel to be miss by gay travelers needing a great place to stay while visiting Angkor Wat.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wh0ami18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    65
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
1
145
147
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Augsburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Probably the best small hotel in Siem Reap. We stayed there for 10 days and enjoyed it a lot. The architecture is very modern and stylish, rooms are very spacious and well equipped. The location is perfect. It is quiet and only 5 mintues by tuk tuk to the old market. You always find a tuk tuk in front of the hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. the hotel offers Sauna and Gym as well, all included in the room rate.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stef770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Having stayed at mandarin oriental, four seasons and aman resorts across Asia over many years I have to admit I was wary of staying here. I thought I'd give it a go, if only on the assumption that being in siem reap for the first time, I might at least get laid, without gaving to ask awkward questions of the concierge at a more "mainstream" hotel. It was also one fifth of the price of the likes of the raffles property - worth considering as I am now on a "pension".

This place exceeded every expectation and then some.

Other reviews here have already detailed the service and facilities eloquently enough. If you want a stylish, welcoming resort in siem reap I doubt you'll find better.

The only shortcomings? I prefer down pillows (will bring my own next time); there were no fresh juices, apart from lemon, on offer, nor espresso coffee. Oh, and put sone dark chocolate in the mini bar.

Sort out that - and as far as I can see you'd have the best hotel in the world. It's already by far, the best gay hotel.

Sort that and I can honestly say this w

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frenchfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2010

I stayed at Men's Resort for 3 nights during monsoon season in July. I had been to Siem Reap for the first time eight months earlier and decided to return as part of an Asian holiday in Singapore, Cambodia and Thailand. The Resort is outstanding; a small boutique oasis with a very high level of service and facilities. I am totally happy with every aspect of my stay including the airport pick-up service, welcome cold towel and cool drink, and a orientation to the resort. My room overlooked the pool area and the surrounding hamlets and small farms. The room was smartly furnished and included free wi-fi as well as satellite television and bar fridge. I didn't use the gym but it seems well equipped. The spa facilities were incredibly clean and modern. A enjoyed a massage on my first day in one of specially designed massage rooms.

The best thing of all is the staff. The owners Pierre and Sopheara are friendly and relaxed and always took time to have a chat.They clearly lead their staff well - I have never seen such a happy group of hotel staff in all my travels. The bar and snack bar is fantastic. Breakfast was great.

This resort really deserves the support of gay guys visiting Siem Reap. It is an easy walk into the town but tuk tuk and moto drivers are always available to transport guests. Give this place a go - I am totally confident you will not be disappointed. As a single traveller I felt safe and welcome throughout my stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkLaurence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Everything is perfect.
New and clean hotel, modern design but warm atmosphere, friendly and smily staff.
Large sunny swimming pool, busy spa at end afternoon - evening, great cheap cocktails.
Good professional massage too !

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antoine_Cambodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2010

This is a lovely little hotel, it was the first place i stayed in Cambodia and the staff were really helpful and kind and i felt at home instantly. Its well located so you have easy access to both the town for nights out and the temples during the day.

The owners Pierre & Sopheara are very welcoming and make you feel at home instantly, great at giving you information about things to do in the local area. The food and drink on offer at the bar is really good, so you really can just relax by the pool and sip martini's if that's what you fancy and the staff are very attentive.

The gym and salt pool are really good and the spa is immaculately kept, and there always seems to be cute cambodians wondering around the place at night.

Id highly recommend it to anyone!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank euanberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2010

I recently traveled to Siem Reap, Cambodia with my partner, and we stayed at the MEN's Resort and Spa, which is a beautiful spa/hotel close to the center of town. The staff at the hotel were friendly, attentive, and professional, and they took care of every need. The two owners Pierre and Sopheara were warm and welcoming, and whenever we had a question about Siem Reap, touring the temples, restaurants, or even Cambodian history, they were always available to help.
The rooms are immaculate and beautifully appointed, with a spacious walk-in shower with a rainfall shower head. The air-conditioning was strong (important during the summer months in Cambodia) and we always felt comfortable.
The hotel had amazing professional massage therapists, and we had 90-minute massages for $26. Both my partner and I had massages every day that we were in Cambodia, which was perfect after a day of trekking in the temples.
There is also a restaurant bar in the hotel, and the food is excellent, with entrees around $5-6.
This was truly an incredible place to stay, and what made it even more incredible is how inexpensive the entire vacation was. I would expect to pay 5-6 times as much for the room and services in the United States.
I definitely recommend this hotel to gay travelers, and I hope to go back and stay at the MEN's Resort and Spa again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank speedracernyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.6 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#47 of 356 in Siem Reap
871 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Retreat
Golden Temple Retreat
#3 of 356 in Siem Reap
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#42 of 356 in Siem Reap
5,110 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shinta Mani Angkor
Shinta Mani Angkor
#14 of 356 in Siem Reap
3,007 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#7 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel

Property: MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel
Address: Wat Po Lanka | ( 1500m from Old Market area ), Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 286 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Siem Reap, Men's is a resort fully dedicated to men. The complex includes boutique hotel, fitness center, a large pool, and sauna/spa. Men's is also open to local people for the stylish and modern designed sauna/spa. "For men only" first hotel in Cambodia - exclusively for gay customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Men`s Resort And Spa - Gay Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing