We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality service and facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2010

This place doubles as accommodation and gay sauna facility for day users. It also has massage and gym, all making good business sense. The forte is the staff service. Accommodation comes in 4 standard rooms and 6 "suites", which are actually just big rooms with balcony. The rooms themselves are nothing special and seem pricey for the rate. But the price also includes use of gay sauna facilities. Non-sexual massage is of high quality. Pool is very pretty and long enough to get some actual swimming done. Location is a bit inconvenient inside a deep lane. Ambience is good, and with a men-only and above-18 only policy, this is a safe place to enjoy freedom & relaxation for the gay traveller.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FMoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

262 - 268 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2010

I was back to MEN’S for the third time. I stayed there at the time of opening, during Khmer New Year and, recently again. That is really a place where you want to come back! Friendly and helpful staff in a modernly architect-designed place where one feels like staying. So convenient to relax, have a good lunch, enjoy sport or meeting people. Massages are also great. When things get quiet at Men’s (but is seems they get more and more busy everytime), it is only a 5 minutes ride to get to ‘Pub Street’, the busy city center near the old market with an extensive choice of bars and restaurants. Tuktuk are always available in front of the hotel. I will definitely be back there soon.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lulululu51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Smart, all male hotel with excellent pool in beautiful, compact and secluded resort. Location is out of town which would not be too much of a problem except the food served in the hotel restaurant is both expensive (relatively) and poor quality so you need to take a 4$ (return) tuk tuk ride into the town (where food is generally excellent and great value).
Apart from the food, this resort is recommended for it's facilities, ambience and great service.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CivilPartnership
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Beeing to Siem reap for business many time.
Just discovered this awesome place : beautiful boutique hotel, perfect suites for affordable price not to say cheap for what you get. Staff is friendly, Swimming pool is huge, clean and salty, food is good (wish dessert menu could be developped !) a quality never found anywhere else in Cambodia....

Perfect for a gay retreat in Siem reap, for business as well just to experience a wonderfull moment
Thank you to the owner (if you ever read me) and to your staff....
Hope to see you soon again during my next trip ....
Sylvain

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sylvainpalembang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Excellent service. Great facilities, from the salt-water pool to the fully-equipped fitness room. Like previous reviews, the Men's Resort is not a hotel to be miss by gay travelers needing a great place to stay while visiting Angkor Wat.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wh0ami18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Probably the best small hotel in Siem Reap. We stayed there for 10 days and enjoyed it a lot. The architecture is very modern and stylish, rooms are very spacious and well equipped. The location is perfect. It is quiet and only 5 mintues by tuk tuk to the old market. You always find a tuk tuk in front of the hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. the hotel offers Sauna and Gym as well, all included in the room rate.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stef770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Having stayed at mandarin oriental, four seasons and aman resorts across Asia over many years I have to admit I was wary of staying here. I thought I'd give it a go, if only on the assumption that being in siem reap for the first time, I might at least get laid, without gaving to ask awkward questions of the concierge at a more "mainstream" hotel. It was also one fifth of the price of the likes of the raffles property - worth considering as I am now on a "pension".

This place exceeded every expectation and then some.

Other reviews here have already detailed the service and facilities eloquently enough. If you want a stylish, welcoming resort in siem reap I doubt you'll find better.

The only shortcomings? I prefer down pillows (will bring my own next time); there were no fresh juices, apart from lemon, on offer, nor espresso coffee. Oh, and put sone dark chocolate in the mini bar.

Sort out that - and as far as I can see you'd have the best hotel in the world. It's already by far, the best gay hotel.

Sort that and I can honestly say this w

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank frenchfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.2 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#38 of 361 in Siem Reap
5,314 reviews
1.5 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#40 of 361 in Siem Reap
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#49 of 361 in Siem Reap
901 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#9 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,645 reviews
1.7 mi away
3 Monkeys Villa
3 Monkeys Villa
#170 of 300 in Siem Reap
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel

Address: Wat Po Lanka | ( 1500m from Old Market area ), Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 300 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range: £42 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Siem Reap, Men's is a resort fully dedicated to men. The complex includes boutique hotel, fitness center, a large pool, and sauna/spa. Men's is also open to local people for the stylish and modern designed sauna/spa. "For men only" first hotel in Cambodia - exclusively for gay customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Men`s Resort And Spa - Gay Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing