We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit of Heaven in Siem Reap”
Review of Frangipani Spa

Frangipani Spa
Ranked #15 of 94 Spas & Wellness in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Frangipani Spa, we offer a variety of massage therapies, body and facial treatments, waxing and nail care, all performed by our specially trained spa therapists. Set in a peaceful and quiet street, our spa consists of six cosy treatment rooms in the heart of the town. Frangipani is a relaxing, comfortable, family owned retreat and provides a Day Spa which is ideal after a long day at the historic Angkor temples.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
196 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Bit of Heaven in Siem Reap”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Yes, it costs $35 for an hour, when street signs advertise hour-long massages for $8. But there is a world of difference in the quality. Step into the elegant tranquility of Franigpani Spa. Start with cold towels and drinks and a free 10 minute foot bath and massage. Enjoy the soothing music, soft lighting, hot and cold compresses and the attention of well-trained masseuses in clean, comfortable rooms. If you do an aromatherapy oil massage (highly recommended), you can follow up with a shower - and another cold drink before you go. I guarantee you’ll be booking your second massage while you are paying for your first one.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 2trvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    27
    4
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Very smooth techniques,and the therapy room is very neat and relaxing.
The stuffs are all very nice, and they even don't want to take the tip!

Helpful?
1 Thank 伊文尤
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore MD
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“SOOOO nice”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

So I booked a massage got lost, arrived late, changed my mind about what a wanted at the last minute and they were SOOO nice about it and SO accomodating. I was at the end of a stressful work trip and the stress fell away as I walked in the door. An hour at the Frangipani and I came out feeling like I was on holiday instead of business. It set the stage for a great evening and made the last day of fieldwork a breeze.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank piperpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
343 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“A relaxing treat for the body”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

From the moment you walk into Frangipani Spa, you are transported to a place where worries and aches seem to float away. Guests are welcomed by gracious staff who soak and scrub your feet in a flowered water filled tub, then escorted to peaceful, clean rooms and all you need to do is to choose from the variety of excellent massages and treatments. Afterwards tea is served as you sit and relax before heading out to the rush of Siem Reap's nosy streets. It is more expensive than the massages available while sitting out on Pub Street but one does get what one pays for in this case.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mayatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Happiness restored”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Welcome was friendly & courteous. We were escorted to a pleasant waiting area where we were offered a cold beverage & enjoyed our complimentary foot bath/scrub.
We were then offered to chose our preferred massage oils.
Once we had settled in we were taken to our VIP couples treatment room.
The room was spacious & simply elegant with a touch of modern amenities, a private outdoor garden and outdoor rain shower.
The treatments selected were a 30 min scrub followed by a 1hour seaweed body wrap & to finish a 1 hour aromatherapy massage.
We both had superb therapists work on us for 3 delightful hours taking our senses on an unforgettable journey, restoring balance, happiness & a relaxing calm along the way.
We were in such a heightened state of bliss that we were able to reflect & relive our wonderful time spent here wafting through temples, gliding through water villages, standing at the foot of a beautiful waterfall.. All while lying horizontal on a massage bed at the wonderful Frangipani spa.
I Highly recommend a visit to this simply devine spa for an opportunity to restore happiness at every level something hard to achieve in everyday life.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frangipani Spa also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Frangipani Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing