We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Decent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Red Piano

The Red Piano
Ranked #118 of 858 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, European, Asian, Pub, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very Decent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

It is a good place to start the night, have a drink, use the free wifi and people watch as it is perfectly located. The local fare was also pretty good and you can't beat $1.25 a beer.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sabrinax99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,001 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    536
    891
    401
    98
    75
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good location”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The restaurant is a good location for watching people and drinks but don;t expect too much from the food or service. WxStaff were very busy and there wasn't much service unless you tackled one of the waitresses. Food was mediocre and we wouldn't go back intentionally. We had to ask for menu, then took ages to order then needed cutlery and ask for napkins. So...so

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank findagoodcoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
170 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great place to stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

The 2nd floor is a great place to sit and watch what's happening below in Pub Street while you enjoy your food.

We ordered the special pizza with coconut toppings and it was great. I had a drink which was the "Angelina Jolie"'s favourite drink which I cannot remember the name. The drink was actually too tasteless for my liking and for the price I am paying for the drink? It should have been better considering that it is recommended on the menu.

Overall, it was a good experience but my drink should have been better.

Helpful?
1 Thank Digitalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Decent food and cheap”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Good customer service, good English and very clean. Food was a reasonable price however the quality varied depending on the dish we ordered. Drinks were a bit expensive however compared to back home in Australia obviously much cheaper.

Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queanbeyan, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Daughter and I ate here nearly every day whilst in Siem Reap. Loved the food and the atmosphere, especially upstairs dining. Staff were very good and loved to chat.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Red Piano also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to The Red Piano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing