We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Parklane Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angkor PhC Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neak Pean Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arunnotey Spa(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,471)
Filter reviews
1,471 results
Traveller rating
839
514
92
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
839
514
92
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tuk driverpub streetno liftnight markettriple roombudget hotelthe hotel staffstayed here for nightsold marketcold waterstay in siem reapwelcome drinkbreakfast was includedmrairportangkorcambodia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
994 - 999 of 1,471 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2012

from when we were picked up from the airport til when we left i loved this hotel. It was very attractive the rooms were large and comfortable and the staff were wonderful and extremely helpful.
the location isnt the best, it is down a kind of dirt track (as many of the roads in siem reap are) and it is a few dollars in a tuk tuk to the main area where the bars and restuarants are, but if you had been there longer (we were only there two days) im sure there weas a lot to see and do in the surrounding area as well.
we only had breakfast on one day, as the day before we got up before dawn to go to angkor wat, but it is included in the price, and there was quite a good selection - you order off the menu, there is no buffet, and it was very tasty.
This hotel was incredibly good value - it feels like a much more expensive hotel, and i would receommened it to anyone, who is visiting siem reap, which is a really wonderful city.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dell99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

This hotel was recommended to me by a friend and I'm glad I stayed here. The staff were fantastic, extremely helpful and were always smiling! The room was large enough to accommate the four of us and It was very clean and comfortable. The location was good, lots of nearby restaurants and markets. I highly recommend and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

the only downfall of the angkor pearl is the horrendous breakfast. Eat at your own risk, portions are small and flavors are bland and greasy. The rooms and staff and some of the best in Asia. Make sure you book tuktuk driver Mr. Vuthy pronounced Thy. He was a rockstar!! Showed us great spots, very attentitive and friendly. Couldn't have been happier. Great budget hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santacruzinkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmuynih, Manager at Angkor Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review for our hotel. We are glad you had a great time staying with us. We try our best to cater to our guest's needs and take in all suggestions. Please feel free to e mail us directly and tell us what you had specifically for breakfast and we will make the proper changes. We are a bit surprised to hear this due to others complimenting our chef, but we will encourage our chef to do their very best.Thank you again for your patronage and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,

Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I recently stayed here and it was a great experience. The hotel was clean and service was excellent. The staff was extra friendly and helpful. The owner was very helpful with suggestions of places to see and dine. Overall, it was a pleasant experience. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mims2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Stayed in the hotel last November for 3 nights.
Breakfast room was small and a little crowded sometimes. Only one waiter was taking the order and serving the food.
Check in was fast and efficient. Room were clean and comfortable.
The steps were a little steep after all day of walking around the temples and the towel sheets were a little frail and thin.
I ended up getting a cold/flu on my stay and the front desk staff were very kind at giving us directions to the closest pharmacy at night.
Sam, our driver recommend this hotel and I definitely recommend both of him and also the Angkor Pearl.
Sam our driver spoke perfect English and made us feel very welcome in Cambodia. He let us experience a wedding in his community, his Cambodia family. It was a eye opener but also a great experience that we will never never forget.
I highly recommend sam, the tuk tuk driver. If you can find his information and contact the Angkor Pearl and they will reach him right away for you.

Room Tip: Choose Sam tuk tuk driver.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missonodera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews