We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Angkor Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Ranked #87 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant Experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

Booked this hotel after seeing lots of wonderful reviews for my trip to Siem Reap.

The hotel provided a free airport transfer to the hotel when I arrived. Upon reaching the hotel, was warmly greeted by the staffs and was also given a cup of orange juice and a refreshing cold towel.

The hotel doesn't have lifts so you will have to carry your luggage up if you're staying on the upper floors. Room was very cosy and clean.

Breakfast was good, though the choices were pretty much the same everyday, I still enjoyed the food. Location wise, it's about 10 minutes walk to the nearby Pub Street or you can get a tuk tuk from the hotel at 1 USD.

Overall, it was a really pleasant experience and I would still choose to stay here if I'm ever back in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    818
    501
    82
    18
    7
See reviews for
183
567
181
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

Hotel staff very nice and professional. Arranging airport pickup, preparing food for sunrise watcher, booking quad bike tour, adding extra bike, not to mention helping us find a tour guide, they always have a smile on their face.

Breakfast is beyond expectation. It has a home-made taste inside.

Location good. Not far from center market and old market.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nph123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

We only stayed for 2 nights but our stay was great. We received a cool drink and towel as soon as we arrived which was much needed after the sweaty border crossing we experienced! The staff were excellently trained and very informative. They were very patient with all our queries and were able to make recommendations for visiting Angkor as well as restaurants around the hotel. They were even able to make great recommendations on where to stay in Phnom Penh to us as we had no reservations ourselves.

Siem Reap is quite small so the hotel is within walking distance of the old markets and restaurants. The rooms were great and very spacious and the breakfast was excellent.

Overall, we had a brilliant experience and were amazed at the level of service we received at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank madiha83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

I think that this hotel was a very nice experience. The hotel is decorated in a nice colonial style with hard wood floors, banisters and fixtures. Some of the decorations are a little tacky and look out of place but on the hole it is nice. It is just of the main strip in Siem Reap and is near all that "night life" if that floats your boat. The breakfast was reasonable and I will not complain about that. The room was clean and well maintained, I like the fridge in the room very useful.

Some areas where the hotel lost points in my eyes. Some of the staff almost forced their hosptiality on to you probably in order to secure a tip, this practice makes me feel very uncomfortable as I like to get my know tea/coffee and breakfast (I am the sort of traveller that just wants to do my own thing and will ask if I need help, if you like being waited on in exchange for tips or the promise of tips then fine). The Wifi is also very patchy and will often drop out for no reason.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Summerbeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKP5701, Manager at Angkor Pearl Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write us a review about your recent stay. We are glad to hear you had a good experience while staying with us.

In regards to our service during breakfast, our staff tries their best to offer efficient service so our guest are able to relax during their vacation without having to lift a finger. Our staff are happy to service our guest without the expectation of a tip.

We have noted your concern and we will try our best to provide better service.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
346 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 369 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

We were really pleased at having chosen the Angkor Pearl to stay at. We booked in for five days. We were picked up promptly at the airport by a tuk tuk and it was a pleasant 30 min drive to the hotel. We were provided with a cool towel and a welcome drink while the paper work was taken care of. We chose the Apsara suite. This is located on the ground floor. The room is large, clean and has a large alcove with a small table and settee. The lighting was a little tricky to operate at first. The only down side with the alcove is that there was no chair provided so that one could use the table for a computer.
The bed was king sized and very comfortable with a variety of pillows. There was a fridge and two bottles of water were provided each day. You will need to remove the tag and leave it in the socket while you are out otherwise the electricity cuts out and your items in the fridge will not be cold when you return. The air condiitoner was effective.
There were no geckos anywhere in the hotel - a very good thing.
The bathroom was clean and was provided with ample toiletries and even a comb and toothbrushes.
There was however a very large - 8 inch, crack in the base of the plastic bathtub. This will eventually crack right across the tub and someone could have an accident. If you are booking this suite, make sure that they have done something about the crack.
There is a safe in the wardrobe and you are provided with complimentary bathrobes and slippers to use during your stay. Unfortunately only a few additional hangers are provided, though I suppose you could ask for more. Also the sliding doors to the wardrobe were difficult to manouvre.
The hotel staff were very accommodating and you always felt welcome. The small restaurant where breakfast was served made good value cocktails and smoothies. Breakfast consisted of cereal, fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, sauted potatoes, sausages, pancakes, toast, doughnuts, banana bread, pumpkin soup fried rice and noodles A good selection, but it became tiring after a few days. A variety in some of the dishes would have been good. The other meals we had there were also good and well presented.
The location was good because it was situated in a quiet area just walking distance to the Boulevard which is the main street down to the markets and Pub Street. There are restaurants close by at which we also ate and which we have reviewed. There are three supermarkets or mini marts close by - one at the neaby Caltex service station on Route 6, one at the corner of Route 6 and the Boulevard and another not far down the Boulevard. The hotel provides two bottles of water each day. There are cheap laundries located in the street and they will launder 1 kg of clothes for $US1 and will do so in a very short time. The laundry opposite with the red sign which also books bus tickets is very accommodating and thoroughly recommended.
You can organise a tuk tuk for reasonable prices through the hotel. We generally only used them for trips around town as we had booked Suvuth through Angkor Tuk Tuks on-line. I am happy to provide his details to anyone who wants a good reliable tuk tuk driver for a number of days around Siem Reap . We also use the hotel tuk tuk for the return trip to the airport for $5.
The road on which the hotel is located is not paved so it is a little bumpy when you drive down it.
As said all the staff were very good and helpful and we were happy to provide generous tips to several of them.
The hotel does not have a lift so your bags will have to be carried up staircases if you are not on the ground floor.
We definately recommend the Angkor Pearl and will stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose the suite for extra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rasputin21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012 via mobile

I stayed there for 5 days 4nights and I'm very satisfied with their service provided. Rooms are so comfortable and clean. All their staffs are so friendly and smiling all the time, they make you feel home.I'm so amazed. Location is perfect, everything is nearby. The night market and pub street is walking distance from the hotel about 10 mins walk only. A big thumbs up for the hotel and their wonderful staffs :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harjvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

Really enjoy 6 days 5 nights in Angkor Pearl Hotel last week. When we arrived at the hotel, we are welcomed with cold towels and cold water. The staffs there are always on the smile, that makes our stays feeling good. The best part of it was the driver, Mr Ben, he is a very patient and always on a smile gentleman. We like his service very much. Hope to be with him as our driver next round we are in Angkor Pearl. Mr Ben, thanks so much for the good service during our stay.

Room Tip: Choose room 201, the aircon is cooling
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chng E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#80 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#40 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#127 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#43 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Medamrei
Villa Medamrei
#100 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Pearl Hotel

Property: Angkor Pearl Hotel
Address: Tapoul Village, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor Pearl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Team New Services New facilities New ways to Make you smile Oct. 2011. New and improved Angkor Pearl ensuring the best value in Cambodian Hotels run and managed by Cambodian-Americans. At Angkor Pearl Hotel, we pride ourselves on quality of service on a genuinely high level and an emphasis on catering to our guest’s every need with courtesy and warmth. Angkor Pearl Hotel is Cambodian owned, operated, and managed by Cambodian Americans since February of 2010. The story behind the pearl dates back years when Cambodia gained independence from France and King Sihanouk called the Capitol "The Pearl of Asia." Hence, we call ourselves The Pearl of Siem Reap. The Angkor Pearl Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Siem Reap. A brisk 10 minute walk lead you to the center market where you can shop for food, clothes, souvenirs, and many more. Getting to the Temples is just as easy. A scenic 15 minute drive will take you back in time to the Khmer civilization where you will discover all of Angkor’s natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkor Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing