We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and Comfortable”
Review of Angkor Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Ranked #92 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We stayed at Angkor Pearl from January 28 to February 2, 2013.


It was over-all a great stay. Their free airport pick-up was already there when we arrived and the driver was friendly and conversant.


At the hotel, we were greeted by ice cold juice and towel which was nice because the travel from airport via tuk tuk was of course, open-air.


Check-in was fast and the receptionists were welcoming and can converse good english as well.

The room boy helped us with our luggage which he brought all the way up to the 4th floor. The hotel has no elevator, so we had to go up the stairs. (its a downside but it think most of the hotels in Siem Reap do not have elevators.)


During our stay, the free toiletries, coffee, tea and water were replenished religiously everyday. The room was also clean and the size, sufficient.

They serve buffet breakfast as part of the room package, which is somewhat similar everyday, and easily wiped out. So its advisable to get there early. They refill their food when empty, although it takes a long time to wait for it. So if you are in a hurry, better get there early (6am).

Room service is free so since we were tired of walking all day, we opted to eat in our room. The food is delicious but a bit pricey compared to its cost outside the hotel.

They have in house masseuse which we availed of the second night we were there and it was all worth it. I can easily say, better than the massage we had in Thailand. It was also cheap considering its room service.

Check out was also great and although transfer to the airport is not included, it only costs $5 to get to the airport via their tuk tuk.


All in all, our stay at Angkor Pearl was pleasant and we highly recommend others to stay here. Its cheap but clean and the service is great. We are sure to stay here the next time we visit Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atty_mich77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

719 - 725 of 1,446 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

We spent 4 nights at this hotel during February 2013. Room is cozy and comfortable, everything is clean, bathroom is big. Breakfast is ok but nothing special, location is ok, 2 dollars tuktuk away from the Pub street. Staff is superkind. You have free and fast wifi access in your room which is great for organizing your next day trip. They offer express laundry service which is shockingly cheap:). One suggestion: a safe deposit could be great in the room.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kriszta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at Angkor Pearl Hotel mid January 2013. We arrived early in the morning and were well received with a cold drink and towel. We waited only half an hour before being allocated a room on the 4th floor. Room was cleaned every day. Nothing to complain about. The shower cubicle which has no curtain, would cause a few splashes outside it, but one can live with that.

The hotel has no lift so it was a bit hard to climb 4 levels after a hard day climbing the steep steps of the temples. Ask for a lower floor if you want to do a 3-day tours of temples.

There are several tuk-tuks working for the hotel. Our tuktuk driver for the whole time was Mr Kun, a modest English speaking driver. He is very good at doing his job as a driver and a bit of a guide too. As the tuktuks work under conditions set by the hotel, the fares are fixed. Mr Kun will make detours if needs be without asking for a higher fare. His tel: (+855) 012 22 41 29. Facebook: kuntuktuk and e-mail: kuntuktuk@gmail.com

Room Tip: If you are doing a three-day tours of the Angkor temples, choose a room in the lower floor as the An...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaclanhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

It was a small trip to Angkor temple with my wife, and its really worth it with Angkor pearl hotel. The hotel room is excellent with excellent service people. And the price of the hotel and its service is great...:)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Narayan761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We stayed at Angkor Pearl Hotel recently (Feb 19-20, 2013). The staff was very friendly and warm - which is a welcome experience considering that we arrived at around 10 pm! They accommodated our request to change the type of room we booked because of last minute changes in the composition of our group. The rooms we had were clean and spacious. I would stay at this hotel again when I come back and visit Siem Reap again. Other reviewers have said that this hotel is value for money and we totally agree.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Checked into the hotel at midnight....they had arranged everything on the basis of just a phone call, even the TUK TUK driver was good, very informative and helpful.Service was excellent. The people very Humble

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abhi_Avenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We rented a suite, which was a great value. Plenty of room made it comfortable. The staff were helpful and attentive. The breakfast had a good variety and the happy hour drink special was a nice touch. The hotel provides free pickup at the airport and this led to hiring the tuk tuk driver for three days - it worked for him and for us. The hotel arranged very knowledgeable guides for us. The main area of town with markets, restaurants and bars is within 10 minutes by foot.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gpotvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.9 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#40 of 361 in Siem Reap
500 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#88 of 361 in Siem Reap
870 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#49 of 361 in Siem Reap
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#137 of 361 in Siem Reap
695 reviews
0.1 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#154 of 361 in Siem Reap
507 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#139 of 361 in Siem Reap
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Pearl Hotel

Address: Tapoul Village, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £18 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor Pearl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Team New Services New facilities New ways to Make you smile Oct. 2011. New and improved Angkor Pearl ensuring the best value in Cambodian Hotels run and managed by Cambodian-Americans. At Angkor Pearl Hotel, we pride ourselves on quality of service on a genuinely high level and an emphasis on catering to our guest’s every need with courtesy and warmth. Angkor Pearl Hotel is Cambodian owned, operated, and managed by Cambodian Americans since February of 2010. The story behind the pearl dates back years when Cambodia gained independence from France and King Sihanouk called the Capitol "The Pearl of Asia." Hence, we call ourselves The Pearl of Siem Reap. The Angkor Pearl Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Siem Reap. A brisk 10 minute walk lead you to the center market where you can shop for food, clothes, souvenirs, and many more. Getting to the Temples is just as easy. A scenic 15 minute drive will take you back in time to the Khmer civilization where you will discover all of Angkor’s natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkor Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing