We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place”
Review of Angkor Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Ranked #89 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Good place”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

The Angkor Pearl is really nice place on a quiet street not far from the centre of town ($1 by tuk tuk).

The breakfast was decent and it varied slightly from day to day.

The staff were helpful and accommodating.

The rooms were clean and the cleaning staff were very friendly.

The in-room massage was excellent.

Tuk tuk drivers around Siem Reap generally knew the hotel so all you had to say was 'Angkor Pearl' and agree a price.

The only minor issues I had were the TV not working for my first night there, and the internet sometimes dropping out.

Some tips:
If you arrive at the bus station you get here for $2 in a tuk tuk - just insist on that price.

If you're going to a restaurant by tuk tuk from the hotel, tell the driver the phone number of the place so he can call it and figure out where to go. An address usually isn't enough.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    828
    505
    83
    18
    7
See reviews for
185
574
182
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and had a great experience. The staff are extremely helpful. The room size was not too big but sufficient for a couple like us. The food at the restaurant was pretty good and we did experiment with the local Cambodian cuisine which we found to be quite tasty. The location of the hotel is also good.

Overall, considering its cost and other factors that I have mentioned above, I would surely recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anidg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Hotel is clean and comfortable.
The staffs are very friendly and assisted us on all our enquiries.
Location is very near a mall and a few restaurants.

Their Tuk-Tuk driver, Mr Bun is highly recommended
He waited for us outside the temples for hours and offered us cold drinks for free
Will definitely stay in this hotel in the future if i am going back to Siem reap

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bierhofftw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This was a really nice place to stay. Not too big, and very clean. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. The polite and friendly front desk staff always greeted me when I walked through the lobby. Excellent value all round. Transportation was easy. There was always a tuk tuk waiting to take me where ever I wanted to go.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerM141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2013

My friends and I stayed for 4 days in February and had an amazing time. We went through everything this hotel has to offer, from breakfast and other meals, drinks, tuk tuk drivers, and laundry service. The staff was incredibly helpful and communicated well. The room and tuk tuk for hire were very affordable and a great deal for the prices. The location was excellent and within walking distance to the night market. The wifi was fast and stable. Give their restaurant a try! I actually found the food there to be closer to authentic than what I ate at the bigger, more tourist driven restaurants on Pub Street and along the night market. Overall, the stay here made my experience that much more memorable. No complaints, fantastic place and people.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimsan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay. The hotel could charge much more for what they offer. The hotel is situated 3 minutes from supermarket and 10 minutes from the main street with most of the bars etc. In addition, the beds are unreal i had best sleep in my life at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Great value, clean and decent breakfast. Very helpful staff, they arranged for someone to pick us up form the airport, and gave great recommendations. Location isn't great but transportation isn't bad to the city center or Angkor Wat. We paid $15 for a full day of transportation.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benjaminM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#87 of 356 in Siem Reap
860 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#47 of 356 in Siem Reap
866 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#41 of 356 in Siem Reap
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#142 of 356 in Siem Reap
508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#152 of 356 in Siem Reap
494 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#48 of 356 in Siem Reap
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Pearl Hotel

Property: Angkor Pearl Hotel
Address: Tapoul Village, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor Pearl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Team New Services New facilities New ways to Make you smile Oct. 2011. New and improved Angkor Pearl ensuring the best value in Cambodian Hotels run and managed by Cambodian-Americans. At Angkor Pearl Hotel, we pride ourselves on quality of service on a genuinely high level and an emphasis on catering to our guest’s every need with courtesy and warmth. Angkor Pearl Hotel is Cambodian owned, operated, and managed by Cambodian Americans since February of 2010. The story behind the pearl dates back years when Cambodia gained independence from France and King Sihanouk called the Capitol "The Pearl of Asia." Hence, we call ourselves The Pearl of Siem Reap. The Angkor Pearl Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Siem Reap. A brisk 10 minute walk lead you to the center market where you can shop for food, clothes, souvenirs, and many more. Getting to the Temples is just as easy. A scenic 15 minute drive will take you back in time to the Khmer civilization where you will discover all of Angkor’s natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkor Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing