We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and superb service”
Review of Angkor Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Ranked #90 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent value and superb service”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This hotel is great value for money. I stayed here as an solo traveller for 4 nights and could not have been happier. The hotel itself is located only a 10-15 minute easy walk away from the city centre and a number of hotel tuk-tuks and the occasional taxi also means that transport to anywhere further away is quite literally at the hotel doorstep.

The service is exceptional, especially considering the price. All staff were highly professional, warm and eager to assist with any problems (I lost my luggage and they went above and beyond to assist me in retrieving my bags). The rooms themselves are spacious, comfortable and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eunmee001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    820
    504
    82
    18
    7
See reviews for
183
569
181
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We weren't sure what to expect when we arrived here. The hotel was so cheap but had excellent Trip Adviser reviews.
What a pleasant surprise, a huge room and MASSIVE bed.
The hotel is certainly not 5 star but has lots of charm, a great location, excellent staff and service.
We were collected from the airport by Mr Thet our Tuk Tuk driver assigned for our stay. Who was very patient, and lots of fun, and took us on to all the tourist spots, so you don't need to book on expensive tours.
Fabulous location, easy access to everything.

Room Tip: Upstairs back rooms best choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamscone3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This hotel was much affordable than many of the other booking options. Yet the quality of service was really good. Nice, cheerful staff who could speak English and guide tourists. We stayed in a triple room with friends and it was quite spacious. The staff also helped us in arranging tuk-tuk for temple tours.

The funniest thing was the complimentary airport pickup was included in the booked rate. And while we were expecting a car to come by, there was a tuk-tuk standing there to pick us up from the small Siem Reap Airport.

The hotel can also arrange for other tours and trips. Overall, a good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask staff for help and recreational options in Siem Reap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globe_trotterSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

In a tourist city like Siem Reap, with hundreds of hotels strewn across the streets it takes more than a bit of effort to stand out from the crowd. There is truly not one aspect of this hotel which was not perfect, the staff were very accommodating, helping us get around and spoke incredible English, they also provided free airport pick up. The food at lunch and breakfast we got was just incredible, the drinks took a long time to make but there was only one girl at the bar and she put in a lot of effort making them as good as they were. At check out we were given a scarf as well which was a very nice gesture. The price is more than reasonable and the room is spacious, modern and clean. The traditional atmosphere, coupled with the bell boys attire is charming and at times amusing as the guys are quite friendly. I am sure there are better hotels with more facilities, more staff, more everything, but the Angkor Pearl Hotel truly lives up to its name and at that cost, I highly doubt there is a hotel equal.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaprikaWizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Really nice hotel and it's affordable as well. Rooms were nice and clean, location was good, breakfast buffet was excellent. They have thier own temple tours which a tuktuk driver can take you around the main temples in Siem Reap, very convenient. The driver we had called Thy was very good and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zhangtheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This hotel has a traditional feel about it, warm and friendly. Our triple room was good with a welcome fruit basket and water and tea/coffee provided daily. Rooms were clean and large enough although TV was small and dated. Breakfast was so so. Complimentary pick up with tuk tuk was commendable. We hired Mr Thean for the day to take us to the temples and he not only offered transport but also a great historical commentary. Staff were very helpful although some spoke limited English. Location was great and only a 5 min tuk tuk drive to Pub Road and markets. When booking we advise to choose a high room towards the back as the first night we were kept awake due to barking dog. Front desk manager was extremely helpful and offered assistance whenever possible. This hotel is great value for money.

Room Tip: Choose a high room at the back to avoid noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Located in a side street about a 10/15 minute walk from Pub Street. Angkor pearl is a quality hotel that is quite, clean, spacious. The food and breakfast is great, the Staffa re very helpful and have their own tuk tuk drivers. The staff organised for us a day tour of the temples with a tuk tuk driver and a guide. Great! Seriously, wonderful Cambodian hospitality and for a great price! Couldn't fault it :)

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#87 of 343 in Siem Reap
848 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#43 of 343 in Siem Reap
850 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#44 of 343 in Siem Reap
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#149 of 343 in Siem Reap
486 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#136 of 343 in Siem Reap
502 reviews
0.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Pearl Hotel

Property: Angkor Pearl Hotel
Address: Tapoul Village, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor Pearl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Team New Services New facilities New ways to Make you smile Oct. 2011. New and improved Angkor Pearl ensuring the best value in Cambodian Hotels run and managed by Cambodian-Americans. At Angkor Pearl Hotel, we pride ourselves on quality of service on a genuinely high level and an emphasis on catering to our guest’s every need with courtesy and warmth. Angkor Pearl Hotel is Cambodian owned, operated, and managed by Cambodian Americans since February of 2010. The story behind the pearl dates back years when Cambodia gained independence from France and King Sihanouk called the Capitol "The Pearl of Asia." Hence, we call ourselves The Pearl of Siem Reap. The Angkor Pearl Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Siem Reap. A brisk 10 minute walk lead you to the center market where you can shop for food, clothes, souvenirs, and many more. Getting to the Temples is just as easy. A scenic 15 minute drive will take you back in time to the Khmer civilization where you will discover all of Angkor’s natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Angkor Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing