We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A reasonable, clean, friendly hotel”
Review of Angkor Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Ranked #89 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
island
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A reasonable, clean, friendly hotel”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The Angkor Pearl Hotel, is as described by others. It is clean, its heavy wood structure and furnishing gives it a sense of style or character. The staff are helpful, rooms decent size, and comfortable but not luxurious, all cosnistent with price. My conclusion was that it was a great value .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellavueboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    819
    503
    82
    18
    7
See reviews for
183
569
180
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The angkor pearl hotel was excellent value for money. The staff were very friendly and were happy to recommend activities/tours and book us on to them where required. The hotel was clean and well looked after and in a good location - off the main road but only 5 mins walk to the busy market areas. We hired the same tuk tuk driver for our whole stay of 4 days, Mr Kun. He was brilliant. He took us to some good places to eat, he was on the lookout for us as we left the temples and we never had to wait for him.
The only downside to the hotel was how loong it took for the bar staff to make any cockctails. If you ordered beer it was very quick service!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BumblyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

their staff are friendly and able to guide us all the way.
we really enjoy our stay there. Nice and comfortable room. far a little bit from town but we enjoy the night walk. we love the room service massage also !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vpei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My friends and I stayed here for a couple of nights in early April and this was wayyyy better then the hotel we stayed at in Bangkok by miles for the same price. Nice clean rooms with ice cold air conditioning and the water pressure in the shower was awesome. Their staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions we had. The drivers for the van and tuktuks were awesome. It's minutes from the temples and Pub Street. Only thing I wish for was stronger wifi signals in our room, minor thing though. I would definitely recommend this to any of my friends or anyone looking to stay in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigfro9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is quite far from the usual noisy backpackers area which is good for me. The hotel is just a walking distance to the Old Market, Night Market and Pub Street. If you do not like to walk, the tuk tuk costs only USD1-2 to those places.

Halal food from the nearby Muslim community is also reachable by tuk tuk.

Service is superb. Very personalized and thoughtful service from the staff. I would stay here again and would also recommend friends to stay here as well.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank boocik04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The hotel is not locate din the regular backpacking area, this maybe an issue for some. I love the people, the staff very friendly and they arrange a driver for me that was extremely nice. be ware that he took me to all the expensive places, so be very clear when you ask for a massage you want to pay less than 10 USD, which is the real price.

The breakfast was ok, simple but good. Not that much local food. close to the hotel there is a great place that has a fried rice for 4 dollars and does not get you sick!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tati_C0l0mbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Visited in April-14, the hotel was lovely and in a great location. The staff were extremely friendly and helped recommend and organise some great tours. Would definitely recommend.

We rented one of their own tuktuk for the time we were there which was a great idea, ask for Mr Kun, he's a great guy!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#82 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#43 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#133 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#45 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Medamrei
Villa Medamrei
#106 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Pearl Hotel

Property: Angkor Pearl Hotel
Address: Tapoul Village, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor Pearl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Team New Services New facilities New ways to Make you smile Oct. 2011. New and improved Angkor Pearl ensuring the best value in Cambodian Hotels run and managed by Cambodian-Americans. At Angkor Pearl Hotel, we pride ourselves on quality of service on a genuinely high level and an emphasis on catering to our guest’s every need with courtesy and warmth. Angkor Pearl Hotel is Cambodian owned, operated, and managed by Cambodian Americans since February of 2010. The story behind the pearl dates back years when Cambodia gained independence from France and King Sihanouk called the Capitol "The Pearl of Asia." Hence, we call ourselves The Pearl of Siem Reap. The Angkor Pearl Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Siem Reap. A brisk 10 minute walk lead you to the center market where you can shop for food, clothes, souvenirs, and many more. Getting to the Temples is just as easy. A scenic 15 minute drive will take you back in time to the Khmer civilization where you will discover all of Angkor’s natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Angkor Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing