We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Amazing! Can't ask for more! Came here twoce during our trip!”
Review of Angkor Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Ranked #92 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Everything about this place is amazing! Beautiful rooms, A-m-a-z-i-n-g staff! Welcome cocktail, free delicious breakfast, free 1/2 massage in our room with 2 nights stay, perfect location.... Just great! For about $25 a night

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

434 - 440 of 1,446 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

As with most people who write a review for this hotel, I am very much pleased and surprised with how good the services are at this hotel considering that the room rates are cheap.
From our arrival, to our tours, the hotel took care of everything. Throughout the planning of the itinerary, Vuth, the hotel agent I talked to, really was very patient, kind and helpful.
The rooms are clean and spacious. Really great value for money. I recommend this to everyone who are looking for a decent and affordable place to stay in Siem Reap.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Arrived in Siem Reap to be meet by the hotels tuk tuk as promised. The friendly welcome continued on arrival at the hotel where we had booked an Apsara Suite (and for $45p/n why wouldn't you?). The room proved to be spacious, comfortable and clean. With a separate bathroom, inroom fridge, aircon and safe, complimentary fruit platter and a couple of very comfortable sofas the accommodation offered very good value for the price and exceeded our expectations.
Also included was breakfast for two, while not an extensive selection it was more than adequate and was of very good quality, the noodles and eggs I found exactly to my taste, and the sweet rolled crepes simply delicious.
The Angkor Pearl is well located just a 10 - 15 minute walk to the centre of town, Pub Street and the Markets, I must confess we never actually walked because for $2 you can get one of the friendly tuk tuk guys from right out front to run you there in a couple of minutes.
And if the stay was not pleasant enough on its own the surprise gift on check out was such an unexpected delight.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

It has been the best quality/price hotel of my whole trip though Asia.
The staff was very friendly, always with a smile in their face and they help us a lot to get a Tuk Tuk in order to visit Angkor Watt temple.
The hotel doesn´t have an elevator but the bell boy help us with our luggage (located on the 3rd floor).

Room Tip: You should ask for a room on the 1st or 2nd floor because they don't have an elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oliverhg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The Angkor Pearl Hotel, is as described by others. It is clean, its heavy wood structure and furnishing gives it a sense of style or character. The staff are helpful, rooms decent size, and comfortable but not luxurious, all cosnistent with price. My conclusion was that it was a great value .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bellavueboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The angkor pearl hotel was excellent value for money. The staff were very friendly and were happy to recommend activities/tours and book us on to them where required. The hotel was clean and well looked after and in a good location - off the main road but only 5 mins walk to the busy market areas. We hired the same tuk tuk driver for our whole stay of 4 days, Mr Kun. He was brilliant. He took us to some good places to eat, he was on the lookout for us as we left the temples and we never had to wait for him.
The only downside to the hotel was how loong it took for the bar staff to make any cockctails. If you ordered beer it was very quick service!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BumblyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

their staff are friendly and able to guide us all the way.
we really enjoy our stay there. Nice and comfortable room. far a little bit from town but we enjoy the night walk. we love the room service massage also !

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vpei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.9 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#40 of 361 in Siem Reap
500 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#88 of 361 in Siem Reap
870 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#49 of 361 in Siem Reap
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#137 of 361 in Siem Reap
695 reviews
0.1 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#154 of 361 in Siem Reap
507 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#139 of 361 in Siem Reap
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Pearl Hotel

Address: Tapoul Village, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £18 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor Pearl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Team New Services New facilities New ways to Make you smile Oct. 2011. New and improved Angkor Pearl ensuring the best value in Cambodian Hotels run and managed by Cambodian-Americans. At Angkor Pearl Hotel, we pride ourselves on quality of service on a genuinely high level and an emphasis on catering to our guest’s every need with courtesy and warmth. Angkor Pearl Hotel is Cambodian owned, operated, and managed by Cambodian Americans since February of 2010. The story behind the pearl dates back years when Cambodia gained independence from France and King Sihanouk called the Capitol "The Pearl of Asia." Hence, we call ourselves The Pearl of Siem Reap. The Angkor Pearl Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Siem Reap. A brisk 10 minute walk lead you to the center market where you can shop for food, clothes, souvenirs, and many more. Getting to the Temples is just as easy. A scenic 15 minute drive will take you back in time to the Khmer civilization where you will discover all of Angkor’s natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkor Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing