We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Angkor Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Ranked #89 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The hotel was pretty good, but the focus of this review is for Theoun, our tuk-tuk driver that works for the hotel. We did three days of temples and we wanted to see as many as possible while avoiding the crowds. Theoun has 11 years of experience and knew when to visit each location that would have the least number of people. It was incredible. We had Ta Prohm, one of the most popular, all to ourselves! Theoun was very friendly, attentive, and knowledgeable. I would definitely suggest you get started before sunrise, as that helps with crowd issues. Anyway, if you're in need of a tuk-tuk driver, Theoun is the best!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lgelleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    823
    505
    82
    18
    7
See reviews for
184
572
181
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room is clean, the AC worked well, there is a safe for valuables, and the wifi was decent. The breakfast is also good. The free airport pickup was efficient and friendly - we ended up using the same tuk tuk driver for our entire stay. He was always on time and polite. It was nice to be able to walk to pub street. I would recommend this hotel for the excellent value and service!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry0987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed here for three nights. Great staff, very good value, walkable to center, relatively quiet at night. Room was clean, good AC, good bed. Breakfast was very good, with even some items for vegans (fruit, toast, potatoes, veggies). The free airport pickup was on-time and pleasant. We had the tuk-tuk driver take us to Angkor for the rest of the day. Rented bikes and toured ourselves remaining days.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

The food was very nice. They served some local salads and nice soups. The room was comfortable and the bed was big. The staff were VERY nice and friendly. Highly recommended for people visiting Angkor Wat.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I stayed here for a night after I experienced a bit of disappointment to the other hotel I've booked, and when I came here, I knew I should have booked here for my whole stay in Siem Reap!
The staff are very friendly and helpful, the room is very clean and cozy, reliable wifi, excellent breakfast.
Although I do notice some of other reviewer didn't get a room as well-maintained as mine, so I suspect they need to well maintain all rooms thoroughly.
But as for me, really, it's been a very good experience to stay here, I would highly recommend this place for its great value of service, and great location too!

Room Tip: When you want to check in, I suggest you to make sure first before they take you to your room, if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ayu_Ranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I loved Siam Reap, a must in life. Regarding the hotel, it is good for price. For that cheap price they provided excellent breakfast thus making the whole day very energetic. Oh the first free tuk tuk ride was excellent when they picked me up from the airport. Moreover, the staffs were very nice and smiling all the time. A beautiful gift they provided on checking out made me love hotel more.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rijan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

This is a wonderful hotel with very helpful staff. It's very clean and the rooms are in great condition. It's a rather simple hotel but it had everything we needed. Breakfast, wifi and even a free 30 minute massage. Pub street is also within walking distance from the hotel. Location = excellent. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. Do explore this option.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Vivek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#86 of 353 in Siem Reap
856 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#48 of 353 in Siem Reap
857 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#40 of 353 in Siem Reap
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#150 of 353 in Siem Reap
491 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#47 of 353 in Siem Reap
595 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#140 of 353 in Siem Reap
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Pearl Hotel

Property: Angkor Pearl Hotel
Address: Tapoul Village, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor Pearl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Team New Services New facilities New ways to Make you smile Oct. 2011. New and improved Angkor Pearl ensuring the best value in Cambodian Hotels run and managed by Cambodian-Americans. At Angkor Pearl Hotel, we pride ourselves on quality of service on a genuinely high level and an emphasis on catering to our guest’s every need with courtesy and warmth. Angkor Pearl Hotel is Cambodian owned, operated, and managed by Cambodian Americans since February of 2010. The story behind the pearl dates back years when Cambodia gained independence from France and King Sihanouk called the Capitol "The Pearl of Asia." Hence, we call ourselves The Pearl of Siem Reap. The Angkor Pearl Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Siem Reap. A brisk 10 minute walk lead you to the center market where you can shop for food, clothes, souvenirs, and many more. Getting to the Temples is just as easy. A scenic 15 minute drive will take you back in time to the Khmer civilization where you will discover all of Angkor’s natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Angkor Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing