We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home...”
Review of Angkor Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Ranked #89 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Ana, California
1 review
“Just like home...”
Reviewed 6 August 2010

We toured Vietnam for almost 2 weeks and stayed in nice 4-5 star hotels. We booked our rooms at Angkor Pearl through a close friend but thought the price was too cheap if you know what I mean. When we arrived there, we were very pleased. They had drinks waiting for us and Peter (the owner) greeted us and showed us the rooms. The hotel was very clean and contemporary. It was totally compared to the 4-5 star hotels in Vietnam. We were only suppose to stay in Siem Reap for 3 days but it turned out to be 6 days and 5 nights. Everything was close by and Dara, the receptionist, made reservations for us to go to Battambang by bus and told us all the hot spots to go to. Everyone was extremely helpful and nice. We also had our laundry done there and we got it back the very next day. I will definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. We plan to return in a few years with our kids, so they can experience the beautiful culture and the wonderful Angkor Wat. Overall, Peter and his staff had made a great impression on us and we would definitely return. Also, breakfast in the morning was wonderful. Thanks for sharing your beautiful hotel with us. See you again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joann_doan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    823
    505
    82
    18
    7
See reviews for
184
572
181
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
irish
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2010

Stayed here three nights with 3 friends & we loved it. Can't recommend it enough.really nice atmosphere. Staff were brilliant, v helpful & friendly. Peter the owner/manager very hands on & great for advice etc. Tien, the hotels tuk tuk driver was brilliant,took us around every day, veryreadonable& knowledgeable bout Angkor wat, floating villages etc& v reasonable price too. Rooms great size , most comfortable bed I've slept in for a longtime& great aircon. Only slight negative we had was towels a bit thin but everything else made up for this. Good breakfast & close to lots of good places for lunch/dinner. As it's quite new tuk tuk drivers may have trouble finding it when you arrive but don't give up. Best value & best hotel we've stayed in on our trip sofar. Thanks to all the staff

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melrose2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alameda, CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

$20 for room included breakfast, WiFi and incredible help from owner, Peter, ready with advice, logistics, anything you need in Siem Reap. Rooms are good for price, location is a bit dark at night but a close tuk tuk ride to Pub Street or other sights. Excellent value!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sds5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2010

This is a great place to stay in Siem Reap. We contacted the hotel via email and received a prompt reply. It's conveniently located - an easy 10 minute walk into the centre of town where all the restaurants and markets are - and the hotel rooms are big, clean, comfortable and attractive. The owner, Peter, goes out of his way to ensure guests' happiness and comfort and nothing is too much trouble. We were welcomed with a glass of juice - much appreciated - and Peter came up in the evening with tea and coffee. All the staff were helpful and friendly. We had a free pick up from the airport and our lovely tuk-tuk driver took us around Angkor the next day. This was our first time in Siem Reap, and we cannot recommend The Angkor Pearl highly enough.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alioaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Arrived in Siem Reap in the morning and asked the Tuk Tuk to take me to Angkor Pearl Hotel. I guess the hotel being relateively new or the Tuk Tuk driver acting like he didn't know couldn't find the hotel and advised to stay at a hotel he said was "very nice." Thought all guesthouses and hotels around $15+ range around July were the same wherever you go.... Biggest mistake. Rented a bike and just Rode around town and bumped into Angkor Pearl Hotel and decided to switch places the second day. Hitting myself in head for not staying at Pearl Hotel earlier. By far the best hotel Ive stayed in Cambodia. Rooms are new and clean. Staff are friendly and informative. Not all rooms are created equal! Would have been willing to pay double to stay here.

Tip: Be persistent ask the Tuk Tuk driver to ask around until he finds the hotel. Don't fall for tricks to take you to other hotel or guesthouse.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MastaKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2010

I'm writing this is the hotel lobby on my third day of staying at the Angkor pearl. I can really only echo what previous reviews have already stated. This hotel fully deserves its five star trip advisor rating. In three months of travelling in different hotels across South-East Asia, it is the first to really inspire me to write a review. The hotel has a contemporary feel, rooms are super clean and spacious, staff go out of their way to help and the manager personal introduced himself to ensure we were enjoying our stay. The free breakfast is great and the hotels location (about 10 min walk from the main drag) means it's quieter and more peaceful than staying directly in town. Don't let the location put you off though, it's a 2 dollar tuktuk into town, and if you're lucky enough to get the hotel's driver, he'll have you laughing the whole way!

The only thing I would mention to prospective customers is, as the hotel is only 5 months old, we have found a lot of Siem Reap's taxi and tuktuk drivers are not familiar with its location. We've had a few fun drives around Siem Reap trying to find the hotel again, but in truth, this has only added to the experience. Just make note of the full address before arriving in Siem Reap and you'll be fine.

I cannot recommend this hotel enough and I really hope it succeeds in Siem Reap - I have no doubt it will! The manager and his staff fully deserve all the praise they are getting for all their hardwork - it's certainly paying off!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richardwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Great new hotel with excellent quality rooms and at $20 it was a very good value.
I have travelled quite a bit around the world and occasionally found myself in some fancy 5-star hotels. I can still say that the Angkor Pearl Hotel has the best service -by far- that I have ever received in a hotel. The staff is tremendously friendly and helpful! Owner Peter and tour guide Thean made sure I had a great stay in Siem Reap.

Don't miss this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonJefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#86 of 353 in Siem Reap
856 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#48 of 353 in Siem Reap
857 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#40 of 353 in Siem Reap
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#150 of 353 in Siem Reap
492 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#47 of 353 in Siem Reap
596 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#140 of 353 in Siem Reap
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Pearl Hotel

Property: Angkor Pearl Hotel
Address: Tapoul Village, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor Pearl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Team New Services New facilities New ways to Make you smile Oct. 2011. New and improved Angkor Pearl ensuring the best value in Cambodian Hotels run and managed by Cambodian-Americans. At Angkor Pearl Hotel, we pride ourselves on quality of service on a genuinely high level and an emphasis on catering to our guest’s every need with courtesy and warmth. Angkor Pearl Hotel is Cambodian owned, operated, and managed by Cambodian Americans since February of 2010. The story behind the pearl dates back years when Cambodia gained independence from France and King Sihanouk called the Capitol "The Pearl of Asia." Hence, we call ourselves The Pearl of Siem Reap. The Angkor Pearl Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Siem Reap. A brisk 10 minute walk lead you to the center market where you can shop for food, clothes, souvenirs, and many more. Getting to the Temples is just as easy. A scenic 15 minute drive will take you back in time to the Khmer civilization where you will discover all of Angkor’s natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Angkor Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing