We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Parklane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parklane Hotel
Ranked #134 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The hotel is very near shopping centers and markets. The only thing not impressive is the airconditioning of the rooms. It is not at all cool and uncomfortable. We tried all kinds of settings but did not work.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benybaladad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sopheng, General Manager at Parklane Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear sir,
Thank you for supporting Parklane hotel, I am very disappointed hearing that the air-con in your room do not working well. Our hotel have 24 hrs maintenance service anytime you can called to the reception to request to change another room so that we will provide the services but we been told that it seems that u have not brought this matter to us but anyway thank for taking the effort to write the review. Thanks,
sincerely
Sopheng,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    232
    46
    9
    4
See reviews for
82
151
169
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Staff were very polite and neat appearance. It was nice to see their smiles when I come and ask something at the front. Staff always paid attention and support quickly. They speak English well. I had great time than I expected. Room was big and clean, so could spend comfortable time. Laundry service was also good. Since location is little bit distance from downtown area, I could sleep well.
I also enjoyed breakfast every morning. They have free 3 PCs near the front. Smoking area is outside (in front of the entrance).
They have pick up service from airport. Tuk Tuk driver was also good driver. Thanks to him, I could enjoy sightseeing safely and freely. Though he was quiet and not fluent English speaker, he was attentive person and could see his sincerity. Thank you, Mr. Chhun ly.
If I go on a trip again, I want to choose same hotel and driver. It's worth to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We loved our stay at the Parklane! The service was excellent, especially Tekea who really helped make our trip special. For the great rates, you would be hard pressed to find a better hotel.
-Brooke & Justin

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BJ3011111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yamanashi, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I am having very good time in Siem Reap. The hotel location is very close to the center of city. Room is always cleen, hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. Especially, Doeng Tekea, is very helpful receptionist. I recommend the hotel as a valuable
Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kazuki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Rooms are comfortable, service is good. At first we only booked one night and end up staying for another 2 nights.

Two things to highlight: 1) the beds in the twin-bed room are 1.5m width each and 2) The staff are actively hospital more than any hotel I've stayed. I guess the boss has set up some kind of incentive system to increase the bonds between residents and the staff. It would be perfect if it had a better location -- it cost 15 min walk from hotel to old market.

Special thanks to Doeng Tekea, one of the staff. With his reliable help we managed to find a taxi to enable our custom trip to Bandeay Srei and Thailand border.

Room Tip: The place is quiet so it doesn't matter which room you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gao C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mogilev, Belarus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Parklane hotel in February,2012! It is clean and nice, big rooms with aircondition, good beds and nice bathroom with daily room services and free WiFi. The breakfast is good. It changes every morning. But what is really remarkable is the staff! We feel so welcome here, and it is the perfect combination of professional service and friendliness.The owners are very kind people and really value their customers. We stayed here for three days. After that we had another place to stay, but cancelled it, because we wanted to stay at Parklane hotel. I would recommend it for the wonderful atmosphere, excellent rooms and nice staff.
Belarus

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank olga v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Rooms are comfortable and clean, if you smoke be aware it's non-smoking. In a good location with a reasonable restaurant on the corner nearby. We had our hair cut in the hairdresser opposite, and they did a good job! It's not far to pub street and all the restaurants and bars, a 1 dollar tuktuk ride. The staff are very friendly and it's a good base for visiting the temples. Breakfast is not great but you can fill up on eggs and toast. Overall a good hotel for the price.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#87 of 356 in Siem Reap
860 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#89 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,441 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#152 of 356 in Siem Reap
494 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#173 of 356 in Siem Reap
165 reviews
0.3 mi away
The King Angkor Villa
The King Angkor Villa
#307 of 356 in Siem Reap
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parklane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklane Hotel

Property: Parklane Hotel
Address: Taphul Street, 700m from Pub Street | Tapoul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parklane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parklane Hotel offers comfortable accommodations within walking distance of entertainment, dining and shopping locations. It provide massage services, room service, as well as vehicle rental facilities. The famous Pub Street is only a few minutes walk away, while the International Airport is a 15-minute drive from Parklane Hotel. All rooms at Hotel Parklane are air-conditioned and feature bathrooms with bathtub and shower. They also come with cable TV, minibar, a safe and a work desk. Parklane offers an on-site restaurant for the convenience of guest. Guests can request to enjoy their meals in the privacy of their rooms or villas. Newspapers are also provided upon request,help full and friendly staffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parklane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing