We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay in a quiet location”
Review of Parklane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parklane Hotel
Ranked #135 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We made a booking here through booking.com for four nights originally but extended two more nights as we really enjoyed the friendly staff, comfortable rooms and quiet yet still pretty central location.

We didn't use a Tuk Tuk once to get into town, walked every time. Normally needed to grab water or something else from the supermarket on the way in anyway. The room is large enough to not feel cramped, wouldn't exactly say spacious though. The WiFi worked intermittently, not a problem with the signal but it kept ending our session so you have to re launch a webpage to login again. Not a huge concern but if you are traveling on business or Internet is a deal breaker for you, take note.

The breakfast is overall quite good. Definitely no problem with arriving just before 10am, the staff kept bringing fresh food out till almost 11 one morning. If the style of eggs or fruit isn't your preference, ask, and they will cook it if they can. The takeaway pack was a nice touch for the sunrise over Angkor Wat, make sure you order it before 9pm the night before.

With regards to the temples, we originally planned to go with the driver who picked us up from the airport (free), but had mixed feelings in how reliable he was. These were confirmed when he didn't show up at 5:30am to take us to see the sunrise. Our recommendation is to ask the hotel to organize a good driver, we did and used Mr Wan who was fantastic. If you have time, definitely get out to the more remote temples like Beng Meala or Koh Ker.

Overall a good stay and we would recommend :)
Thank you

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JodeCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
There are newer reviews for Parklane Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 172 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

Parklane is a good "budget" non-smoking hotel.

Compared to stays at larger hotels, there will be a lot left wanting - but if you consider the price, they are delivering value for money.

Check-in was smooth, with the staff very polite and cooperative. The rooms were spacious enough to live in and the amenities were basic, but clean. Tried the food there, which was also quite good.

I would have given them an additional star had their aircons been working. I was travelling with a friend, and both of us had problems with the Airconditioning in the top floor. It was a hot day - and clearly, the Aircon was unable to deliver the cooling required. The staff were most accommodating and immediately shifted us to another room on the third floor where (thankfully), the AC was working. I got the shock of my life when the split Aircon started spewing water like a tap - during late evening. Again the staff were very prompt in repairing this, and offered me the option to shift, which I accepted. This time, they put me up in a much larger room with two double beds - at the same price.

Conclusion: Hotel needs some repairs (especially the aircons on the top floor). However, all in all - for a price less than 25$/night, a clean room with Aircon and good food was still value for money. I hope the management takes the cue and revamps its aircons (summer is just starting) - which will make this a very likeable hotel. Must end with a word of praise (again) for the staff, who were highly commendable for their promptness and eagerness to find a solution that worked.

Other than the Aircon, we had no major issue.Check out was as smooth as the check-in.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms on top floor. The Aircons installed seem to have lower cooling capacity than what is...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanderlooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parklane H, Manager at Parklane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Vanderlooster,

We are very appreciated about your valuable time to write your feedback of your stay at our hotel. We have received a lot of compliments about our polite staff as well as our clean and non-smoking rooms.

However, we are very sorry for failing to deliver our best service during your stay. In Siem Reap, March is the hottest month and we sometimes experience some issue about aircon. We are on the process of upgrading the aircon at our hotel.

We value all guests’ comments so that we can always deliver our better service for our next guests.

If you or your friend every come back again, please let me know so that I can assist you personally.

Pengkea Chiv

Asst. GM

Email: info@parklanehotel.asia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We arrived at the hotel at 6am from an overnight bus from Phnom Penh. Staff was very helpful and understanding that we were tired and have not have bath for the whole day. They arranged for us to check-in early without additional charges. Really appreciated the effort. We were very grateful from the bottom of our heart. The rest of our stay was perfect. Staff are helpful in every single way. Information were given correctly when we asked for it. They even made takeaway breakfast for our early morning 5am sunrise tour. Reception is open 24 hours so at any time, you know someone will be available for you. The aircon in our room is not working well and just one phone call, they changed our room to the next available room - all within 10 minutes.

Hotel and room wise is basic but neat and clean. Toilet has bathtub. No complaints at all. Location is slightly further away from night market and pub street but one tuk tuk ride will settle the problem.

Highly highly recommended to stay if you are in Siem Reap!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FennieChai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We checked-in at around 10PM from a long (and not to mention stressful!) journey from Phnom Penh and was surprised to find out that the staff had been waiting for our arrival. All the staff from the front desk, service and housekeeping greeted us with smiles on their faces which was a nice ending to a tiring day. We booked a Family Deluxe room (312 and 314 with a connecting door) and it was great! Maximum occupancy is 4 but it can easily accommodate 6! There were 2 bathrooms but the one in 314 is larger than the one in 312. The room also had high ceilings and 2 large windows overlooking neighboring Angkor Pearl Hotel. Internet access was fast, however, the AC didn't work properly and it took a long time for the room to cool down (this was also the problem in the triple room next to ours). The complimentary buffet breakfast had few choices but sufficient. Tuk Tuks are abundant in front of the hotel and it’s just a 5 to 10 minute ride to Pub Street and Night Market.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parklane H, Manager at Parklane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear dayriter

Greetings from Parkane Hotel, Siem Reap

On behalf of the Parklane hotel team, I would like to express our thanks to you and your family for selecting our hotel for your stay.

We value very much of all guests comment which help us improve our service. In Cambodia, March is one of the hottest months of the year and as our rooms are big it will take a round 10 minutes to cool down, and we thank you for your kind understanding.

Once again, we thank you for your satisfaction of our service.

We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again in the near future.

With our best regards,

Pengkea Chiv

Asst. GM
Email: info@parklanehotel.asia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Neat and clean, excellent personal and prompt attention, highly courteous service, good food, all staff members are good in spoken English and very polite, homely stay, reasonable tariff, good ambience, best value for money. Strongly recommend

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mohan462014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parklane H, Manager at Parklane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear mohan462014,

Warmest Greetings from Parklane Hotel, Siem Reap

We thank you very much for staying with us during your recent visit to Siem Reap.

We are very delighted to hear that you enjoy your stay and recommend our hotel to everyone. We will share your experience with our staff.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.


With our best regards,

Pengkea Chiv
Asst. GM
Email.info@parklanehotel.asia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This hotel provides any guest with good hospitarity. The staffs are generally friendly [particularly, Ron nicely takes care of guests from many nations of the world!]. Its security is well kept and you do not worry about blackout thanks to a big generator is equipped. Except for some noisy, moral-less guests (especially from continental C*i*a), your confortable stay may be warranted.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hide Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parklane H, Manager at Parklane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Hide Y,

Warmest greetings from Parklane Hotel, Siem Reap Angkor!

Thank you very much for your excellent comment about your stay especially your kind words of our helpful staff.

We will share your good comment to our teams who always strive to provide excellent service to our guests.

We are sorry for some small issue, and we are very appreciated for your kind understanding.

We are looking forward to welcome you again, in the near future.

With our warmest regards,

Pengkea Chiv
Asst. GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stay in Parklane hotel for 3 night . The service was very good , the location with walking distance from pub street and night market . And they have Tuk Tuk with the best price in town . The reception are very friendly . I would highly recommend this hotel . Stress free with there Tuk Tuk .

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moun2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#92 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,444 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#87 of 361 in Siem Reap
869 reviews
0.1 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#149 of 361 in Siem Reap
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
0.7 mi away
Villa Medamrei
Villa Medamrei
#112 of 361 in Siem Reap
409 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
#158 of 361 in Siem Reap
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parklane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklane Hotel

Address: Taphul Street, 700m from Pub Street | Tapoul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £11 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parklane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parklane Hotel offers comfortable accommodations within walking distance of entertainment, dining and shopping locations. It provide massage services, room service, as well as vehicle rental facilities. The famous Pub Street is only a few minutes walk away, while the International Airport is a 15-minute drive from Parklane Hotel. All rooms at Hotel Parklane are air-conditioned and feature bathrooms with bathtub and shower. They also come with cable TV, minibar, a safe and a work desk. Parklane offers an on-site restaurant for the convenience of guest. Guests can request to enjoy their meals in the privacy of their rooms or villas. Newspapers are also provided upon request,help full and friendly staffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parklane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing