We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive, Quiet Location and Excellent Staff”
Review of Parklane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parklane Hotel
Ranked #126 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Inexpensive, Quiet Location and Excellent Staff”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

A hidden gem. Extremely helpful staff. A 15-minute walk to Old Market Pub Street, or 15-minute tuk tuk ride to Angkor Wat. Upon check-in, room lacked bath towels. Staff easily corrected. Old-style room with queen size bed and shower, but well-maintained. Easily recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    232
    46
    9
    4
See reviews for
82
151
169
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights in late March. I was initially given a room with green walls but had to request a room change due to aircon not working properly. I was so tired and they sent a technician to try to check aircon at past 10 pm and I got cranky and requested a room change which they obliged. Next room's aircon was working a bit better, though I think it's due to having block out curtains. Rooms was huge, breakfast good. Service is excellent. They also provided a room for shower before I caught my flight.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank autravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My four day stay here (just about right to visit various temples) was very pleasant indeed. It is fairly centrally located small hotel, very clean and rooms are good sized but simply furnished. It is within walking distance of Pub Street and FCC (both worth a visit in the evening) and makes a good base to visit temples. There is no swimming pool but l had no time for a swim after hectic days sight seeing. Although there is no safe in the room, this facility is available in the reception area. Staff are polite and ever so helpful. Breakfast could certainly be better. Rooms are air-conditioned but do not have a fan. I missed this too. On the whole, I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nirmal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We made a booking here through booking.com for four nights originally but extended two more nights as we really enjoyed the friendly staff, comfortable rooms and quiet yet still pretty central location.

We didn't use a Tuk Tuk once to get into town, walked every time. Normally needed to grab water or something else from the supermarket on the way in anyway. The room is large enough to not feel cramped, wouldn't exactly say spacious though. The WiFi worked intermittently, not a problem with the signal but it kept ending our session so you have to re launch a webpage to login again. Not a huge concern but if you are traveling on business or Internet is a deal breaker for you, take note.

The breakfast is overall quite good. Definitely no problem with arriving just before 10am, the staff kept bringing fresh food out till almost 11 one morning. If the style of eggs or fruit isn't your preference, ask, and they will cook it if they can. The takeaway pack was a nice touch for the sunrise over Angkor Wat, make sure you order it before 9pm the night before.

With regards to the temples, we originally planned to go with the driver who picked us up from the airport (free), but had mixed feelings in how reliable he was. These were confirmed when he didn't show up at 5:30am to take us to see the sunrise. Our recommendation is to ask the hotel to organize a good driver, we did and used Mr Wan who was fantastic. If you have time, definitely get out to the more remote temples like Beng Meala or Koh Ker.

Overall a good stay and we would recommend :)
Thank you

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JodeCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Parklane is a good "budget" non-smoking hotel.

Compared to stays at larger hotels, there will be a lot left wanting - but if you consider the price, they are delivering value for money.

Check-in was smooth, with the staff very polite and cooperative. The rooms were spacious enough to live in and the amenities were basic, but clean. Tried the food there, which was also quite good.

I would have given them an additional star had their aircons been working. I was travelling with a friend, and both of us had problems with the Airconditioning in the top floor. It was a hot day - and clearly, the Aircon was unable to deliver the cooling required. The staff were most accommodating and immediately shifted us to another room on the third floor where (thankfully), the AC was working. I got the shock of my life when the split Aircon started spewing water like a tap - during late evening. Again the staff were very prompt in repairing this, and offered me the option to shift, which I accepted. This time, they put me up in a much larger room with two double beds - at the same price.

Conclusion: Hotel needs some repairs (especially the aircons on the top floor). However, all in all - for a price less than 25$/night, a clean room with Aircon and good food was still value for money. I hope the management takes the cue and revamps its aircons (summer is just starting) - which will make this a very likeable hotel. Must end with a word of praise (again) for the staff, who were highly commendable for their promptness and eagerness to find a solution that worked.

Other than the Aircon, we had no major issue.Check out was as smooth as the check-in.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms on top floor. The Aircons installed seem to have lower cooling capacity than what is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanderlooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parklane H, Manager at Parklane Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Vanderlooster,

We are very appreciated about your valuable time to write your feedback of your stay at our hotel. We have received a lot of compliments about our polite staff as well as our clean and non-smoking rooms.

However, we are very sorry for failing to deliver our best service during your stay. In Siem Reap, March is the hottest month and we sometimes experience some issue about aircon. We are on the process of upgrading the aircon at our hotel.

We value all guests’ comments so that we can always deliver our better service for our next guests.

If you or your friend every come back again, please let me know so that I can assist you personally.

Pengkea Chiv

Asst. GM

Email: info@parklanehotel.asia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We arrived at the hotel at 6am from an overnight bus from Phnom Penh. Staff was very helpful and understanding that we were tired and have not have bath for the whole day. They arranged for us to check-in early without additional charges. Really appreciated the effort. We were very grateful from the bottom of our heart. The rest of our stay was perfect. Staff are helpful in every single way. Information were given correctly when we asked for it. They even made takeaway breakfast for our early morning 5am sunrise tour. Reception is open 24 hours so at any time, you know someone will be available for you. The aircon in our room is not working well and just one phone call, they changed our room to the next available room - all within 10 minutes.

Hotel and room wise is basic but neat and clean. Toilet has bathtub. No complaints at all. Location is slightly further away from night market and pub street but one tuk tuk ride will settle the problem.

Highly highly recommended to stay if you are in Siem Reap!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FennieChai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We checked-in at around 10PM from a long (and not to mention stressful!) journey from Phnom Penh and was surprised to find out that the staff had been waiting for our arrival. All the staff from the front desk, service and housekeeping greeted us with smiles on their faces which was a nice ending to a tiring day. We booked a Family Deluxe room (312 and 314 with a connecting door) and it was great! Maximum occupancy is 4 but it can easily accommodate 6! There were 2 bathrooms but the one in 314 is larger than the one in 312. The room also had high ceilings and 2 large windows overlooking neighboring Angkor Pearl Hotel. Internet access was fast, however, the AC didn't work properly and it took a long time for the room to cool down (this was also the problem in the triple room next to ours). The complimentary buffet breakfast had few choices but sufficient. Tuk Tuks are abundant in front of the hotel and it’s just a 5 to 10 minute ride to Pub Street and Night Market.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parklane H, Manager at Parklane Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear dayriter

Greetings from Parkane Hotel, Siem Reap

On behalf of the Parklane hotel team, I would like to express our thanks to you and your family for selecting our hotel for your stay.

We value very much of all guests comment which help us improve our service. In Cambodia, March is one of the hottest months of the year and as our rooms are big it will take a round 10 minutes to cool down, and we thank you for your kind understanding.

Once again, we thank you for your satisfaction of our service.

We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again in the near future.

With our best regards,

Pengkea Chiv

Asst. GM
Email: info@parklanehotel.asia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#86 of 353 in Siem Reap
856 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
0.0 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#89 of 353 in Siem Reap
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#151 of 353 in Siem Reap
491 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#171 of 353 in Siem Reap
164 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mingalar Inn
Mingalar Inn
#172 of 353 in Siem Reap
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parklane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklane Hotel

Property: Parklane Hotel
Address: Taphul Street, 700m from Pub Street | Tapoul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parklane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parklane Hotel offers comfortable accommodations within walking distance of entertainment, dining and shopping locations. It provide massage services, room service, as well as vehicle rental facilities. The famous Pub Street is only a few minutes walk away, while the International Airport is a 15-minute drive from Parklane Hotel. All rooms at Hotel Parklane are air-conditioned and feature bathrooms with bathtub and shower. They also come with cable TV, minibar, a safe and a work desk. Parklane offers an on-site restaurant for the convenience of guest. Guests can request to enjoy their meals in the privacy of their rooms or villas. Newspapers are also provided upon request,help full and friendly staffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Parklane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing