We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, centrally located”
Review of Parklane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Parklane Hotel
Ranked #126 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Manila
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, centrally located”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The hotel is clean, comfortable, and quiet. On our first day not all of our rooms (We booked 1 single room and 3 triple rooms) were provided by towels. We were told that the hotel was fully booked and ran out of towels which to us, is unacceptable. They provided the towel the following day. The buffet breakfast was limited but sufficient. The kitchen staff can also prepare packed breakfast if one needs to go out early for sunrise view at Angkor Wat. It is just about ten minutes of walking to the old market/night market, pub street, lucky market and angkor market grocery store where you can buy water. To get to the Angkor Market grocery, on going out of hotel walk to your left, go straight and on second corner the grocery store is to your left. If you walk further you will reach Lucky Mall. If you want to go to the night market/pub street, on same corner you turn right and just walk straight (around ten minutes).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    231
    46
    9
    4
See reviews for
82
151
169
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Very cheap rate for a cozy hotel with a simple breakfast buffet. Good beds and bathroom. More worth it with a large group though, we were 5 and only paid USD27 each for 3 nights! Staff were friendly, helpful and had zero difficulty in communication. Pub Street is walkable from this place.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TimmyCaparros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed here for 4D3N and wasn't disappointed at all. Helpful staff, clean room, lots of food stall/restaurant and walking distance to the Pub Street and night market.
Wifi was available in the room. Mostly quiet but I heard noise every morning when the staff were preparing the breakfast; that's probably because I stayed right above the restaurant. my room was 211, so I'd recommend to avoid that room if you want a better sleep quality

Room Tip: Avoid room 211 if you don't want your sleep to be disturbed in the morning. You can hear the noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Centravanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Extreme cheap rate for a big room. One thing is the bathroom, water is small and water temperature inconsistent. The rest is good. Recommended hotel and the staffs are friendly. Location is good, walk for about 3 minutes you will reach Angkor Market, a mini market. 10 minutes walk to Lucky Mall.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank soonph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The Staff are good and friendly, they also give the good service to us. Parklane Hotel also close to downtown area, everywhere have public transportation, this is very convenient for tourists. The room rate is reasonable, room also have aircon, tv and hot water.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Woon0518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cainta, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I stayed here with my family for 4 days. It is not that expensive and the service is really good. At check in there is no bath towels. The aircon is working just fine and has two queen sized bed (booked a deluxe twin bed) and a bathroom with bathtub and shower.
The place is quiet and very clean. As for the food, it's okay but not that tasty in my opinion.
Great job! Easily recommended. :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tobiton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I got a super cheap room at the place and it was excellent. Comfortable beds with cable TV and a really good included breakfast. Front desk staff were also really helpful at booking tours at no extra charge. Totally recommend.

There are two rooms that are right off the restaurant in the lobby, but I didn't have any problems being there and I'm a super light sleeper.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
0.2 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#85 of 343 in Siem Reap
848 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#90 of 343 in Siem Reap
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#166 of 343 in Siem Reap
164 reviews
1.5 mi away
Angkor Spirit Palace
Angkor Spirit Palace
#179 of 343 in Siem Reap
447 reviews
0.1 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#146 of 343 in Siem Reap
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parklane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklane Hotel

Property: Parklane Hotel
Address: Taphul Street, 700m from Pub Street | Tapoul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parklane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parklane Hotel offers comfortable accommodations within walking distance of entertainment, dining and shopping locations. It provide massage services, room service, as well as vehicle rental facilities. The famous Pub Street is only a few minutes walk away, while the International Airport is a 15-minute drive from Parklane Hotel. All rooms at Hotel Parklane are air-conditioned and feature bathrooms with bathtub and shower. They also come with cable TV, minibar, a safe and a work desk. Parklane offers an on-site restaurant for the convenience of guest. Guests can request to enjoy their meals in the privacy of their rooms or villas. Newspapers are also provided upon request,help full and friendly staffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Parklane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing