We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing customer service and comfort”
Review of Parklane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Parklane Hotel
Ranked #136 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing customer service and comfort”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed here at the beginning of June 2014 because they were offering a discounted price and was extremely gratified by their 5 Star customer service. The staff are extremely hospitable and courteous, providing helpful information and friendly conversation. The room felt new, extra clean and luxurious. I felt very comfortable here and would stay there again. If I did not forget to go to the ATM prior to my departure, I would've tipped the staff a lot more because I was very pleased with my experience at Parklane. Also, the bird outside the front door says 'good morning'. :)

Room Tip: I was in the CHAMPA room - not sure if it differs from the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    232
    46
    9
    4
See reviews for
82
151
169
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I was searching for another place to stay for the rest of my trip after a bad experience at another property. I passed by this hotel when I was searching for a different hotel in the vicinity. It looked nice from the outside so I decided to check it out. I walked in and asked for availability. The staff showed me the room to see if it was to my liking before making the reservation for the rest of my stay in Siem Reap. I was pleasantly surprised by the gesture.

The location is great and a few blocks away from restaurants and supermarket. Pub Street is about a 15 minute walk from this property. The breakfast buffet had both Western and local dishes and different each day. The staff were very helpful in providing information and recommendations.

It is a great place for both short-term and long-term stay at a reasonable price with a wonderful staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJ_Globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parklane H, Manager at Parklane Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear PJ_Globetrotter

Greetings from Parklane Hotel Siem Reap!!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on trip Advisor. We do appreciations for your kindly word and you was enjoyed to stay at Parklane hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

With our best regards,

Pengkea Chiv

Asst. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon. The staff were excellent! It was the best hotel that we stayed in during our honeymoon. The rooms are clean and big. They left fruit in our room as a welcome and gave us a welcome drink when we arrived.

Their tuktuk driver Mr. Chhunly was excellent and his English is good, too.

STRONGLY RECOMMEND.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Spacious room. Hot water and AC.
I asked for a double bed room and I got a twin one. I tried to change the room but it seemed to be difficult considering the looks of the guys in the lobby... I gave up.
Breakfast is not that good (I read the previous comments!).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is not a grand one but the location is what my family love the most. It's basically close to everywhere, from the hotel you could just hire a tuktuk to travel the Siem Reap and see Angkor Wat and the other temples, although honestly we didnt do that because it was too hot that we hired a cab to take us to the temples. Tuktuk from this hotel going to the Pub street which is a tourist destination for dining, shopping, massage etc. is just $1. Outside the hotel there are plenty of tuktuks waiting. And outside this Parklane hotel you could just walk around enjoy the real Khmer delicacies and also KFC etc. This little hotel has a coffee shop which serves really good latte but dont get me wrong they also have coffee/tea maker inside the room w/c ofcourse is free.Large room, clean sheets, neat bathroom and toilet. It's simple but its got everything we need. The hotel offers in-room massage which is quite cheap but one of the best massage ever!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BreezynButch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johor Bahru
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I am really satisfy with this Parklane hotel and the staffs there. They are very very understanding and polite. We arrived at Siem Reap at 6 in the morning after a long journey of overnight coach. We were so desperate to bath and check in but it was way too early for that. The counter staff however really tried their best to provide us a temporary room for shower and luggages, later we realized that they had already check us into that room to avoid more hassles. I really appreciate their effort! The first room we got has got A/C problem, initially we thought of bear with it, but Siem Reap is really really hot and warm, so we went and requested to change room. With not much questions ask, they change for us right away! I am impressed! Really! What's more is that they actually prepared packed breakfast for the 3 of us to bring along on our day to Angkor Wat at 5am. Really appreciate that! The location is not bad! you can walk to Pub street or take a tuk tuk that cost around USD2. Breakfast is delicious & wifi is good. OH, must try the Vietnamese noodle at the small shop opposite the hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jacquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parklane H, Manager at Parklane Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear jacquinn

Thank you very much for your detailed review. We appreciate for your all kindly word and have a perfect accommodation at Parklane hotel during your visited Siem Reap Angkor.

I will share your message to our Team work that always strives for the best for their career at our hotel.

We hope that you will visit us again.

Best regard.

Chiv Pengkea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The hotel is clean, comfortable, and quiet. On our first day not all of our rooms (We booked 1 single room and 3 triple rooms) were provided by towels. We were told that the hotel was fully booked and ran out of towels which to us, is unacceptable. They provided the towel the following day. The buffet breakfast was limited but sufficient. The kitchen staff can also prepare packed breakfast if one needs to go out early for sunrise view at Angkor Wat. It is just about ten minutes of walking to the old market/night market, pub street, lucky market and angkor market grocery store where you can buy water. To get to the Angkor Market grocery, on going out of hotel walk to your left, go straight and on second corner the grocery store is to your left. If you walk further you will reach Lucky Mall. If you want to go to the night market/pub street, on same corner you turn right and just walk straight (around ten minutes).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#87 of 356 in Siem Reap
860 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#90 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,441 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#152 of 356 in Siem Reap
494 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#173 of 356 in Siem Reap
165 reviews
0.3 mi away
The King Angkor Villa
The King Angkor Villa
#307 of 356 in Siem Reap
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parklane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklane Hotel

Property: Parklane Hotel
Address: Taphul Street, 700m from Pub Street | Tapoul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parklane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parklane Hotel offers comfortable accommodations within walking distance of entertainment, dining and shopping locations. It provide massage services, room service, as well as vehicle rental facilities. The famous Pub Street is only a few minutes walk away, while the International Airport is a 15-minute drive from Parklane Hotel. All rooms at Hotel Parklane are air-conditioned and feature bathrooms with bathtub and shower. They also come with cable TV, minibar, a safe and a work desk. Parklane offers an on-site restaurant for the convenience of guest. Guests can request to enjoy their meals in the privacy of their rooms or villas. Newspapers are also provided upon request,help full and friendly staffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parklane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing