We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet Friendly Haven”
Review of Parklane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parklane Hotel
Ranked #124 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet Friendly Haven”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We were advised to try this Hotel by friends as a clean quiet reasonably priced stay while in Siem Reap. Staff were very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. They left us to decide our requirements while we stayed without being "pushy" which made our stay more relaxing. A good stay for those who want to to have a quiet meal and chat as the restaurant has a modest menu to cater to most tastes and food was good.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    230
    46
    9
    4
See reviews for
82
151
169
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

excellent location, close to central siem reap is only 150 meters and you are on the main highway.staff ALWAYS very friendly, I stayed 2 weeks and so could negotiate an even better price,only drawback is for a few days there was no breakfast as there were not enough clients in hotel but ofcourse if it's included in your stay then all you have to do is order and wait for 5 minutes.again staff really really nice.

Room Tip: before making decision at the reception, you can inspect free rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mab555mab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at this hotel and found that the hotel was in an ideal location.

Upon arrival we were greeted by the concierge who carried our bags for us and gave us complimentary orange juice. After checking in, he then carried our bags to our room for us.

The room is very spacious with excellent air con (they have numerous routers in the hotel ensuring maximum signal strength in all rooms.)

Right on the doorstep of the hotel is a pharmacy, shop as well as numerous bars and restaurants!
The hotel also has a personal tuk-tuk driver (Sokpeng) who took us around the Angkor Wat temples and was really friendly and chatty.

During our stay the staff helped us with everything including laundry service, tuk-tuk rental, bus ticket booking, walking directions and general advice on the area. We were always greeted every time we passed and we were made to feel very well looked after.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Siem Reap.

Ps. I forgot to mention....the included breakfast is amazing (full American breakfast!!!)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ryancherry4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parklane H, Manager at Parklane Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear ryancherry4

Thank you for providing your valuable feedback for your recent stay with us at Parklane hotel. We are very happy that you were pleasantly surprised with our staff and location that have many things near by the hotel like you motioned above. We also do appreciate for your highlight of the spacious room with excellent air con.

One again, we still thank you for this detail review.

Hope to welcome you on your next trip to Parklane hotel again.

With our warmest regards,

Chiv Pengkea

Asst. General Manager
Email: info@parklane hotel.asia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We have been there three or four times and I have to say that you get an excellent value for your spent in this hotel. Rooms are big, mini bar prices are decent, the location is very good and quiet.
You have a lift, a decent breakfast (sometimes set, sometimes buffet), people are friendly.
Bathrooms are OK.

All in all, a fine stay for budget travellers (22$ or 16€ per night for two). Free wifi.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ZowieZiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parklane H, Manager at Parklane Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear ZowieZiggy

We thank you so much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback with kindly word, our team is working very hard to maintain and improve the service and providing impeccable service to our guests that stayed at Parklane Hotel.

If you have tremendous time and come back again please let me know, I will assist you personally.

With our warmest regards,

Chiv Pengkea

Asst. General Manager

Email: info@parklane hotel.asia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The location was just nice. In walking distance from Angkor mart and the central market.
I could find nice restaurants around the hotel very easily. Also, it was quite close to Angkor Wat too.
The hotel staffs were so friendly and helpful. In-hotel massage was good after a tiring day to walk around Angkor Wat.
Tuk-Tuk driver was very nice too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mihi111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parklane H, Manager at Parklane Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Mihi111

Warmest greeting from Parklane Hotel , Siem Reap Cambodia.

It is brilliant to receive your kindly feedback with a excellent review that you had a perfect accommodation at Parklane Hotel. I will share it to our colleague that always effort to provide a good service to our customer.

One again, we still appreciate for choosing our hotel for staying during your visiting in Siem Reap Angkor.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

With our warmest regards,

Chiv Pengkea

Asst. General Manager
Email: info@parklane hotel.asia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Like the rest of the reviewers, we felt that parklane hotel was very value for money. The five of us booked the family room (which is two interconnecting rooms with a double and a single bed in each room) and had plenty of space. The only downside was that the aircon in first room we were allocated was not working. However, the hotel staff promptly helped us change rooms.

The friendly staff will be the main reason if I were to return again. They were never hesitant when we sought their help to make phone reservations at restaurants we wanted to try.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank porkkkchop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parklane H, Manager at Parklane Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear porkkkchop

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback of your experience at Parklane hotel. We were delighted to read your value comment that you have a pleasant stay with us.

We do apologize for some of problem with aircon , And we promise that we will not this issue occur again with the next guest.

We hope that you and your family are well and enjoying with the traveling.

We are looking forward to welcome you again, in the near future.

With our warmest regards,

Pengkea Chiv
Asst. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed here at the beginning of June 2014 because they were offering a discounted price and was extremely gratified by their 5 Star customer service. The staff are extremely hospitable and courteous, providing helpful information and friendly conversation. The room felt new, extra clean and luxurious. I felt very comfortable here and would stay there again. If I did not forget to go to the ATM prior to my departure, I would've tipped the staff a lot more because I was very pleased with my experience at Parklane. Also, the bird outside the front door says 'good morning'. :)

Room Tip: I was in the CHAMPA room - not sure if it differs from the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
0.2 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#84 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#89 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Angkor Spirit Palace
Angkor Spirit Palace
#181 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#168 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#141 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parklane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklane Hotel

Property: Parklane Hotel
Address: Taphul Street, 700m from Pub Street | Tapoul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parklane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parklane Hotel offers comfortable accommodations within walking distance of entertainment, dining and shopping locations. It provide massage services, room service, as well as vehicle rental facilities. The famous Pub Street is only a few minutes walk away, while the International Airport is a 15-minute drive from Parklane Hotel. All rooms at Hotel Parklane are air-conditioned and feature bathrooms with bathtub and shower. They also come with cable TV, minibar, a safe and a work desk. Parklane offers an on-site restaurant for the convenience of guest. Guests can request to enjoy their meals in the privacy of their rooms or villas. Newspapers are also provided upon request,help full and friendly staffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parklane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing