We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hotel of extravagance in terms of service, furnishing and location”
Review of Parklane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parklane Hotel
Ranked #125 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A hotel of extravagance in terms of service, furnishing and location”
Reviewed 14 November 2010

This is a highly recommended hotel for budget travelers and for family travel. They have budgeted rooms and family rooms. Moreover, the location is easily accessible to shopping and food amenities.
Without any doubt, it is a suitable hotel for both budget travelers and family stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephanie103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    230
    46
    9
    4
See reviews for
82
151
169
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ranchi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2010

We have a passion to see the world but limited means. We have gone to many countries. We wanted to visit Angkor Wat for many years. finally when we got the money together, it was by chance through net search that we could contact this hotel. I talked to Ms Korm Sopheng on phone,we liked her response and fixed all terms by email. when we got out of airport, to our pleasant surprise a driver Mr Bora with his TUKTUK was waiting for us.All that was promised was delivered to us and always with a smiling face. they guided us on all things rightly ,Apsara Dance, tour car and driver and shopping. and all at a reasonable price. the lady owner and Ms sopheng always took time to talk with us. we had a family feeling in this hotel. i would recommend it to all my friends. TIP;1.ENTRY VISA FEE AT AIRPORT 20$. 2. EXIT VISA FEE AT AIRPORT 25$ 3. TAKE CAR AND DRIVER FOR TEMPLE TOUR FROM HOTEL4. TUKTUK to temple and back- 6-7 $ 5. Always buy temple tour tickets for 3 days - 40$ because it covers many temples on the temple circuit besides ANGKOR WAT, and always directly from APSARA authority NEVER FROM TOUTS. Your tour bus driver will take u first to APSARA office then to the temples.6. for shopping , visit the night market, it gets going around 7pm to 12 midnight. its incredible experience + grt bargains. 7. the food at hotel was good, standard breakfast included in room rent, For lunch and dinner,, we enjoyed INDIAN food at CURRYWALLA 1 ,2 AT SIVATHA ROAD AND ANGKOR NIGHT MARKET It was fresh, well-cooked, authentic INDIAN and very cheap.u can have a full meal for10$

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mitaranchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2010

We stayed here for 6 nights after not liking the hotel we booked on line. It was a great value for money. The owners are friendly and speak great English. The breakfast buffet was great as well. Staff was helpful and very friendly. Immaculate facilities and room. Wifi in the lobby only but the lobby is comfortable and welcoming.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leaderrjaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap, Cambodia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2010

The stay was great :) the staffs are helpful,friendly and approachable,the room was well clean and arrange everytime we get back to the hotel.i highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to stay in cambodia

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silentdarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurong, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2010

awesome,perfect the room is very big the hotel service is also very good

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank midrange02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2010

A very enjoyable place to stay. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, especially Pengkia!! I will definately return to park lne next time in siem reap.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diamondo293925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

dont wanna start "i dont normally write reveiws"....but i dont, i'll say it how it is clean, freindly, cheap as chips @ the hotel they cant do enough for u...only stayed 2 nights and the hotel owner sent us over glass of red wine each with our dinner....nice gesture.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mcclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
0.2 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#82 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#89 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Angkor Spirit Palace
Angkor Spirit Palace
#181 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#166 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#141 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parklane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklane Hotel

Property: Parklane Hotel
Address: Taphul Street, 700m from Pub Street | Tapoul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parklane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parklane Hotel offers comfortable accommodations within walking distance of entertainment, dining and shopping locations. It provide massage services, room service, as well as vehicle rental facilities. The famous Pub Street is only a few minutes walk away, while the International Airport is a 15-minute drive from Parklane Hotel. All rooms at Hotel Parklane are air-conditioned and feature bathrooms with bathtub and shower. They also come with cable TV, minibar, a safe and a work desk. Parklane offers an on-site restaurant for the convenience of guest. Guests can request to enjoy their meals in the privacy of their rooms or villas. Newspapers are also provided upon request,help full and friendly staffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parklane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing