We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value”
Review of Parklane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parklane Hotel
Ranked #123 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best value”
Reviewed 25 December 2010

Parklane Hotel was an absolute pleasure to stay at and for the bargain price of US$20 for a double/twin room it was also the most value for money. Located within walking distance to the main city centre getting to and fro from the attractions was easy and extremely convenient. Most importantly, the hotel is situated just fifteen minutes away from the Angkor temples by tuktuk.

The rooms were clean and had all the trappings of a five star hotel, save for the expensive wallpaper and golden taps; but for US$20 a night it certainly delivered the Midas touch. The hotel staff were all marvelously friendly and accommodating and even allowed me to check out late at two in the afternoon so that I would not be left stranded at the airport early waiting for my flight in the evening.

I would definitely recommend Parklane Hotel and would most certainly stay with them again if I return to Siem Reap. This two stay hotel is in reality a four star one. Top marks!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QingYang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    230
    46
    9
    4
See reviews for
82
151
169
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2010

Stayed in Parklane for 3 nights in November. The hotel was beautiful. Our Deluxe room we stayed was big around 30 sqm with complimentary daily tea and coffee. The big bed is very comfortable, bathroom with bathtub. The buffet breakfast is rich with many choices. Although we pay less than $70 for the whole stay, the staff treat us like a kings.

A lot more good things about this hotel, the location, the free wifi and the free airport pick up...

Would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoP_168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2010

The Parklane Hotel is excellent and great value for money. The rooms are incredibly clean and spacious and the staff are very friendly and helpful - particuarly the hotel owner who makes sure that everything is right with your stay. The rooms include a buffet breakfast that has a good selection of tea, coffee, juice, fruit, pancakes, eggs, toast and jam and other hot food like noodles and rice. The hotel is also in a great location on a quiet street that is still very close to the action. I'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan_121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2010

Good hospitality .. good food.. value for money .. guaranteed

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abhishek304554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2010

Great staff and very clean!! They are constantly sweeping and cleaning and you can't even use a soap twice before they replace it with a new one. The owner, Constance, is really friendly and gives great advice for trips- how to buy silk- how much to pay- and just about everything! We really loved our time here. We were initially next door at Angkor Pearl but they kicked us out because they had overbooked and a big tour paying more money was coming in. We were happy to discover ParkLane right next door because it had even more to offer! Midnight snacks, two lobby computers, awesome wifi and bigger,cleaner rooms. Over all the place is great! And it's closer to the temples than the guesthouses on pubstreet so you find cheaper tuk tuks and it's a bit of a shorter bike ride :)

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 888charlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap, Cambodia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2010

Rooms are really large, free wifi, free breakfast, great location and really friendly staff. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicstick84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nakhodka, Russia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2010

I spent total of four nights at the Parklane Hotel during my short visit to Sieam Reap.

It was a WOW stay for the money I paid!

The room was spacious and very clean, had everything necessary starting from TV to a hairdryer and all amenities. Restaurant was nice, with good food and a choice of American or Continental breakfast

The staff and the owners were extremely friendly and helpful. I did enjoy our chats over coffee or tea together, and they showed so much concern during my food poisoning, which I got in some restaurant while touring the temple complex.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Siem Reap

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
0.2 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#83 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#87 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Angkor Spirit Palace
Angkor Spirit Palace
#179 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#168 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#142 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parklane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklane Hotel

Property: Parklane Hotel
Address: Taphul Street, 700m from Pub Street | Tapoul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parklane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parklane Hotel offers comfortable accommodations within walking distance of entertainment, dining and shopping locations. It provide massage services, room service, as well as vehicle rental facilities. The famous Pub Street is only a few minutes walk away, while the International Airport is a 15-minute drive from Parklane Hotel. All rooms at Hotel Parklane are air-conditioned and feature bathrooms with bathtub and shower. They also come with cable TV, minibar, a safe and a work desk. Parklane offers an on-site restaurant for the convenience of guest. Guests can request to enjoy their meals in the privacy of their rooms or villas. Newspapers are also provided upon request,help full and friendly staffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parklane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing