We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
New Riverside Hotel
Ranked #220 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2013

For the reasonable rate we had, we had clean rooms with good AC and hot water. Self-service breakfast was quite OK, and the swimming pool looks pretty - but they charge you 2$ for using it. Location is convenient, at walking distance from the market area (10 minutes of calm walk). Only weak point in my experience: the very friendly staff can be of very little support with bus tickets and other transport issues. but if you fence for yourself, everything is OK!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 77 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2013

My driver, whom I have known since 2008, recommended me this hotel where he was working. I thought it wouldn't hurt to look and the price was good (US$18), so we took a look and saw it was clean and well kept. So we moved in and stayed for 15 days. Our trip was not holidays, it was work, so we needed a calm place to rest, with wifi, fan or A/C, and a decent breakfast. And we couldn't have asked for more. The room was on the upper floors, facing the pool side. It was veyr big, very clean, and cool with A/C. Breakfast was included, and if there aren't any big groups, you get to choose what you want: a variety of omelettes toasts, and even French toasts made with delicious French bread! Since we finished our surveys before lunch, we had both lunch and dinner in the hotel. It wasn't very pricey, the options were good, and the food was really delicious. Cambodian spring rolls were our favourite, but everything we ate was good. The only downside is that it is a bit far away from the Central Market, but the hotel offers free tuk-tuk (Taxi) to go there. Some people have complaint about the noise, since there seems to be a karaoke bar around. I do not mind the noise, it wasn't as loud as other guest reviews suggested. It is family owned, so that puts this hotel in my top list in value for money.

Room Tip: Higher floors facing the pool appear to be quieter and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpanishinUK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We stayed one night as many hotels were packed for Chinese New Year week. Rates were low. The beds were comfortable but the shower curtains and tub were moldy. The breakfast was not good. I look for coffee in the morning and it looked like it has been sitting in the pot for days, it was thick and undrinkable. It isn't near the city center nor is it near the temples. If desperate, it's a place with good beds.

Room Tip: I don't know f there are good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CKM1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

this hotel is a very good deal. rooms are large and clean, nice pool area, free tuk tuk service to the market/pub area. staff was extremely helpful and friendly, which made the stay even more enjoyable!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiddorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights and it was a pleasant enough stay. The room was clean, and the bathroom facilities were adequate. Only complaint would be that the bath was clogged in the plug with hair when we arrived and after a shower the bath would fill. Towels weren't changed daily even after we dumped them in the bath.

Location was fine for the old market, and the tuk tuk driver was on hand if you needed to go further.

Pool was nice, and staff were helpful (although there were times when they didn't understand what we were asking as their english wasn't quite good enough).

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaniG84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

This hotel has potential. The location leaves a bit to be desired but the rooms, lobby and pool aren't too bad. Falls short on the hot water and beds front. Also quite a strong smell of smoke in the room when someone near by was burning their garbage or leaves. Overall not bad for what you pay but could be much better.

Room Tip: Be sure to make use of the free tuk tuk to / from the airport and markets. A little tip goes a long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

we slept there only one night, but I can recommend. Staff backpacks to us the evening before we returned from Ankorwat. They left us at the pool shower and wash.
Tuk Tuk is available for free for a trip to town and back, unfortunately we forgot to back number so we took another. excellent service

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Radek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.1 mi away
Gloria Angkor Hotel
Gloria Angkor Hotel
#136 of 365 in Siem Reap
595 reviews
2.2 mi away
Le Chanthou Boutique
Le Chanthou Boutique
#95 of 365 in Siem Reap
61 reviews
0.8 mi away
Laysung Boutique
Laysung Boutique
#114 of 365 in Siem Reap
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel 20th Street
Hotel 20th Street
#121 of 365 in Siem Reap
252 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kouprey Hotel
Kouprey Hotel
#107 of 365 in Siem Reap
149 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#178 of 365 in Siem Reap
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Riverside Hotel

Address: | Chunlung Village, Salar Komroek Commune, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £23 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New Riverside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleased to offer you comfortable, affordable and safe accommodation. We are a brand new hotel as eco-green all season, situated about 1 km away from the centre of Siem Reap, Old Market. We have a diverse range of rooms for you to choose from and in a quiet location. All rooms come with A/C & Cable TV. We also have a reasonable size pool. Your stay with us will include breakfast daily as well. Free Wifi for 24h high speed. Even though we are not in the center of Siem Reap, we offer a free Tuk Tuk service to town (Old Market) which runs between 9am-8pm, and this is at your request from our receptionist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your New Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing