We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WIONT GET YOU HIGH” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ecstatic Pizza

Ecstatic Pizza
Ranked #283 of 844 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Siem Reap's Premier Pizza Joint Established in 1994, after filling the demand to feed U.N.T.A.C. employees missing western food, Ecstatic Pizza has earned a great reputation among ex-pats and tourists alike. Whether it's the local food, cheap drinks, pastas, traditions breakfasts or of course the hearty pizzas (with added herb or not), either in Phnom Penh, Siem Reap or Sihanookville, Ecstatic Pizza never disappoints.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
315 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“WIONT GET YOU HIGH”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

not great pizza and you wont get a buzz.... Affordable, in old market area... but part of the ambiance of the city and they do sell big bags of weed

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James_KK9185AX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    30
    12
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
388 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Super Friendly Staff and some seriously Delicious Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

dont let the name fool you, the team here have some seriously tasty looking options on the menu, and something to appease to all taste buds...

unfortunately didn't get to meet the lovely owner people talk about, but the staff that were present were just at what i assume he is.

our pizza's were delicious.. ($7-$11 depending on size, $2 for happiness) and all came with free garlic bread, and 50c beers to boot.

highly recommend for a quick meal or nice sit down meal, whatever the intentions

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DarrenHalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“The real Happy Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

after the hot day of my travel to the temple, back to hotel so tire then I have try this place which recommended for my friend finally YES so good pizza, I love it so if you guy want to try happy pizza try at ecstatic pizza restaurant. cheers

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ma y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

I was pleased with the service and the level of the food for the price. We had 2 salads and a large pizza to share. The pizza was really nice and the size was great. The base was a bit doughy still which I loved.

Helpful?
Thank Lyndsey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Didn't feel "happy"”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Whilst i was in Siem Reap i ordered an extra happy pizza from this restaurant based on TA reviews but didn't feel "happy" at all after it, hours went by and nothing. Pizza was ok but nothing special, the service however was really good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrTravelPants86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ecstatic Pizza also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Ecstatic Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing