We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“negotiate hard for best value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Siem Reap Riverside
Ranked #178 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Brandon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
414 reviews
204 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 352 helpful votes
“negotiate hard for best value”
Reviewed 14 December 2012

4-storey hotel on southern side of town, clean and well-maintained, large rooms but no balcony, comfortable beds, A/C and fans, excellent TV choice/reception, swimming pool & swim-up bar, friendly staff, they always ask for U$20-25 but will always settle for U$15

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuperDave47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    84
    34
    14
    8
See reviews for
33
89
47
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We are group of 7 people and we stayed in RIVERSIDE HOTEL in november 2012 for 3 nights. We all can say - we love the hotel because:
- rooms are clean
- all staff are very friendly
- very nice pool for evening hang out with great girl-bartender :) (she makes great drinks!)
- fair prices
- open breakfast buffet
- strong wifi connection in room - fast internet
- just 5 minutes by walk to center

We all can recommend this hotel!

Matko & friends

Room Tip: I personaly recommend room number 308 and 312 - quiet with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatkoSlovakia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We were arriving at Siem Reap late in the evening so booked this hotel in advance. We had booked a double room but when we arrived were told that there wasn't one available. Only when we complained and said we were on our honeymoon were we 'upgraded' to the room we had booked. Aside from this we enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean and the bathroom basic like much of SE Asia, however the water pressure from the shower was more like drip than something you would wash under. The pool is a great asset, especially after a hot day at the temples and was a nice place to enjoy a cocktail in the evening. The breakfast was also very nice. The hotel is a short walk from the night market and bars although the last 200m out of town is unlit.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dgoadby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed three wonderful nights. Mine Host Sona treated us as family and even went to the markets to buy fruit which we had not experienced before. The price was right especially as there was a free buffet breakfast in the roof top restaurant. Food was available at any time from the downstairs kitchen and you could eat in the foyer annexe or in your room. The food was exceptionall good and very reasonably priced. There wasa free wifi and the swimming pool was clean and inviting. Towels were provided for the pool. Our bedroom was large and well equipped. They rang the bus company and changed times for us as well as arranging for the company to pick us up at the hotel. In all a very pleasant experience in a town which is vibrant and alive especially in the many night markets. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The even numbered rooms overlook the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I'm sat on their free computers (which is a great perk!) writing this as we checked out today. However, our transport wasn't until 8pm that evening so they kindly looked after our bags as we went out to spend our remaining cash in the markets. We returned ay about 7 to be warmly greeted by the owners who offered us free use of their showers to freshen up before we hit the road for our 12 hour journey to Vietnam!

Our room (210) was basic but had everything you would need for a comfortable stay (TV, fridge, A/C & HOT water) The room was cleaned every day and free water was placed on the bedside table which was very welcome after a day of exploration at Angkor. We had a room that overlooked the pool (another amazing perk after a day at Angkor!) but was a little noisy at night (rowdy children/dogs) but it didn't bother us at all.

Breakfast was excellent (if you enjoy eggs!) and if you hit it at the right time they have plenty of extras for you to nibble at (fruit, pancakes and even spag bol 1 morning!!) unlimited juice and tea/coffee too.

Overall if we came back we would definitely head here!!
Oh yeah, we booked via the website which is cheaper than if you walk in off the street!

Room Tip: Stay off first floor, we were shown this first & asked to see another
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Straubing, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This hotel is just great. The staff is very friendly and helpful, they offer good food at cheap prices and everything is very clean. The pool is nice also. It's centrally located and only a short walk from the night marked and pub street. We would totally recommend staying there.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasmin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This was my favourite place i stayed whilst traveling! I loved it so much here i booked for a few nights and stayed for 10 nights. The staff here are the best, friendly, helpful and lovely people. The owners are lovely also. The pool is amazing, the rooms clean and you feel so welcome, we stayed over Chinese New Year and enjoyed the feast that was laid on for us, these people are so kind. In a great place as you are within walking distance to everything. They also have computers here to use which was amazing. Could not recommend more! I cant wait to stay here again!

Room Tip: Ground floor! Just stay here! You will love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5Nicola5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#173 of 353 in Siem Reap
164 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
1.0 mi away
Angkor Spirit Palace
Angkor Spirit Palace
#180 of 353 in Siem Reap
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#150 of 353 in Siem Reap
491 reviews
1.2 mi away
SiZen Retreat & Spa
SiZen Retreat & Spa
#111 of 353 in Siem Reap
290 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel 20th Street
Hotel 20th Street
#139 of 353 in Siem Reap
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siem Reap Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siem Reap Riverside

Property: Siem Reap Riverside
Address: #481, Sivatha Blvd | Vihear Chen Commune, Svay Dangkom District, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Siem Reap Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel enjoys a strategic location in the town of Siem Reap, within walking distance to all shopping, entertainment, financial and business centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siem Reap Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing