We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a family stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siem Reap Riverside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Siem Reap Riverside
Ranked #161 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Good for a family stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We were five of us stayed there, We took two rooms ( double beds) and took one extra bed for one of the room. Nice room with basic facilities. Had a good stay. Although the breakfast menu does not have many varieties but still acceptable for the hotel price. Friendly staff but the service is kind a slow. But their are friendly and nice. The hotel is near to night marker and pub street(tourist spots). Overall good stay with basic amenities. Will be perfect if the service is faster.

Room Tip: Room 212 is good but you might hear some dogs barking and children playing but not all the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PuVa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    82
    32
    14
    8
See reviews for
33
86
45
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

It is a good place to stay. Not far from the clubs and eateries. Room cleaned everyday with towel change. The staff were helpful and friendly. Free breakfast. The owner even shared her dragon fruit with us. Will stay there again and recommend it to anyone.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank screambenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Was probably the poshest place we stayed on this trip. The rooms were impressive - AC, Fans, clean bathrooms etc. Also had a pool - which was great to cool down in. The staff were friendly and helpful. Good all around. Only minor gripe was the walk back at night was along a slightly dark road. We had no problems though....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JPHadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Yes, you can walk to Pubstreet, but the last part back is in the dark.
The room was dirty and outdated. The doorlock was broke.
The staff was very aggressive for arranging a tuktuk for us for a high price. They even called us in our room that we had to decide NOW!
We Checked out after one day, drove to Kiri Boutique Hotel, payed 5$ more and felt like a king in a beautifull palace.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AxiAxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

I've stayed here on several occasions over a few years and always had a good experience. Excellent value nice clean rooms where for the most part everything works. The staff are friendly the owner even drove me himself to Beng Melea after I missed the turn off on on the ride from PP to SR. Where is the pool, in all my stays I never knew there was a pool, maybe it is new.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

Stayed for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The rooms were clean and functional although the bathroom was a bit tired and shower had very little water pressure. However that said, this is Siem Reap and for such a reasonable price these things can be expected. The breakfast options were basic however very tasty, much better than expected. Great location to walk into town and very helpful staff. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

I was a wonderful experience staying in the Siem Reap Riverside Hotel.

My en suite room was good quality, clean daily and with towels and all facilities. Breakfast included a choice of cooked dishes and was served in the very pleasant roof top terrace.

Medical attention was fantastic when I became ill. The owner Sona was very attentive and when she saw my illness was continuing she took over and arranged for a very experienced nurse practitioner to attend to me. For two days they both attended me even checking during the night to check I was all right. It was the best and most caring medical attention I have ever received and I shall never forget their kindness.

Once recovered I enjoyed the swimming pool.

I would recommend his hotel to my friends and family for its personal service and care.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noreen146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#154 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
1.0 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#138 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Angkor Spirit Palace
Angkor Spirit Palace
#162 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#76 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tan Kang Angkor Hotel
Tan Kang Angkor Hotel
#268 of 338 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siem Reap Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siem Reap Riverside

Property: Siem Reap Riverside
Address: #481, Sivatha Blvd | Vihear Chen Commune, Svay Dangkom District, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Siem Reap Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel enjoys a strategic location in the town of Siem Reap, within walking distance to all shopping, entertainment, financial and business centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Siem Reap Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing