We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice and quiet place walking distance from night market”
Review of Alliance Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alliance Villa
Ranked #172 of 516 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 September 2011

If you can get a room here, do. The prices are very affordable ($20-$30 in July) for the quality. If you are staying for many days ask if they offer discounts. The rooms are big, clean, comfortable and nicely decorated (visit the website to see pictures, they acurately represent the place). The staff was always available to answer questions and help in whatever way they could. Our tuk tuk drivers had a difficult time finding the property even though it is centrally located. It is down a dirt road which is a bit like an alley. If you book in advance ask them to send a map with thier location which you can print before arrival or spend the time talking to your driver to make sure they know where they are going. This place is a gem.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank gardenlady04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 65 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

Staying here was a real treat. Comfortable and relaxing. Alliance villa is in a great spot: close to everything (night market, pub street) but tucked away so it's quiet. Room was very nice and spacious. Food was excellent. Employees are very nice and helpful. Kimsai, the hotel's manager is always on-call and does everything requested: will take you where you want to go in town, tuk-tuk to angkor wat, cooks, etc... very friendly. Highly recommended for solo, couple, or family travelers. Book directly through their website for the best deal.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roblwilkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

I stayed here for five days at the end of March. As it was a very quiet period, I was given a 20% discount on the room if I stayed five days or more. So, $30 a night became $24. For that I had a huge a/c room with a mini-safe, satellite TV, fridge and a beautiful large balcony. Breakfast was included as well. Bargain! Very quiet at night, so you can be assured of a good night's sleep too. Kim-Sai was very nice and helpful, especially when my safe wouldn't open a few times due to a problem with the battery. He always had a smile on his face as well, which was nice, maybe something I should learn from. The hotel was less than 5 minutes walk from the night market, through the back streets. However, learn the route to the hotel along the main road for when you return late at night by Tuk-Tuk as most of the drivers don't know where the "Aliens" hotel is.
If I came to Siem Reap again, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TerryLondon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

What a charming place to stay, staff were very friendly and the food was excellent. It is idealy locatated close enough to all the amneties of the centre but quiet enough to be able to relax. The hotel gardens were lovely and we loved sitting and having a pot of tea after a hard day going around the temples.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christonbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2011

Besides all said in previous reviews, every word of which we also found to be true, I would like to add that we chose Alliance Villa because it is small, quiet and on a quiet side street. We wanted a place to relax after all the crowds at the temples, and this was a great choice. Elegant and spacious rooms, with a fridge, great staff, pretty place. When I chose it I didn't realise that Alliance Villa is also just a few minutes walk from the Night Market, and from Pub Street and a zillion places to eat. Needless to say, we stayed an extra night. And paid $20 for a double room. Alliance Villa made our trip to Siem Reap so comfortable and pleasant, beyond all expectations!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kunmingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2010

This is one of the nicest places I have stayed on my travels in SE Asia. Not only the beautiful, clean, spacious, comfortable rooms with a huge private balcony, but the service was fantastic. We dealt mostly with Kim-Sai who always greeted us with a big smile and was always so prompt to help in any way he could. With breakfast included and free internet and the location being only a few minutes walk from the night market and central market, it made this place great value that I will definitely be recommending to anyone staying in Siem Reap. It was a huge relief to find this peaceful, green oasis in the midst of so many large, impersonal hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelinThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Really loved our stay at Alliance Villa. Simple decor. Very pleasant stay,comfortable,peaceful & nice scenery. The villa staffs seemed always on the look-out to make things as good as they get & it was met with courtesy. As i can say,their service is SUPERB. The breakfast & dinner we had is FANTASTIC. Thumbs up to the EXCELLENT chef who did the cooking. This is a beautiful place & we wish we could stay longer. Thank you for the good service & hope we'll come back here one day for our next visit to Siam Reap. A very big thank to Mr BOB, the room really met our expectation & we are satisfied with it & thank to one of the staff - KIM SHAY who always there to communicates & shared stories with us. We really enjoy our stay at Alliance Villa (16-19 Sept 2010)

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blackruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.2 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#35 of 374 in Siem Reap
2,532 reviews
1 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#40 of 374 in Siem Reap
5,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#23 of 374 in Siem Reap
3,787 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jasmine Family Hostel
Jasmine Family Hostel
#177 of 315 in Siem Reap
210 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#45 of 374 in Siem Reap
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alliance Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alliance Villa

Address: 055, Bopha Leak Kloun | Steung Thmey, Siem Reap 93 171, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 516 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alliance Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in green tree, plants, flowers, peaceful and quiet part of town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alliance Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing