We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
Ranked #116 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We found this hotel to be a great location – just a short tuk-tuk ride from the night market and Pub Street. (I did not want to be closer to Pub Street as I thought it would be too noisy at night.) The hotel is clean and well-maintained, the staff friendly, willing to help with more than adequate English language skills. Our room was plenty big enough even with an extra bed. I found the bed comfortable, my daughter however thought it was too hard. Our room rate included breakfast which was a buffet offering a selection of both local and western dishes but no English tea, which I’m missing.

There is also a well-maintained, salt water swimming pool which was refreshing after each day’s activities. Free wireless internet with a public computer in the reception area.

There is no elevator here so if mobility is an issue, check for rooms on the ground level – ours was on the second floor. The staff was very willing to carry our suitcases upstairs.

I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

610 - 616 of 859 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2011

This is a great hotel. The friendly staff couldn't do enough for us. The breakfasts were sumptuous, the rooms large and clean, tuk-tuks available. I am planning another trip to Siem Reap and will definitely stay here again. Prices were extremely reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed for one night in July 2011 and had a great stay. The hotel has a nice pool and nice rooms. It was centrally located near the evening market and Pub Street, and about a 15 minute tuk-tuk ride to Angkor Wat.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrptPlyr30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Mature husband and wife stayed in this newly completed boutique hotel in January 2011 for three days. Found the hotel on trip Advisor and could not have been happier. Whilst the local staff are still learning the hospitality industry - they really did try everything to please their guests. We loved the garden pool area, a great place to relax after peddling around Siem Reap on the hotel's free bicycles or returning from the dusty temples.
The hotel is just a short evening stroll to the bar & restaurant area, not right on top of all the night life, while some might find this inconvenient. It suited us and we loved the evening walk to and from the hotel (about 10min) felt very safe.
The buffet breakfast was also very good lots of fresh fruits, eggs pasteries etc. Plenty of choice. All of this for aroung $US35 sounds too good to be true.
Our only complaint if we had to find one was the hotel is a walk up, no lifts, we were on the third floor and while the exercise didn't hurt, if I had a choice I would have preferred to have been on a lower floor. A great experience

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tumbulgum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We had stayed in some dodgy places while travelling Asia, but we thought it was time to treat ourselves. The Frangipani Villa Hotel was definitely a treat. The staff were extremely friendly and the rooms were lovely and cosy. The pool was also great to have an afternoon dip in the extreme heat. As for location, this was also a plus point. The hotel is within walking distance to all the main sights of Siem Reap. We even were able to take one of the hotel bikes and cycle to the temples at Angkor Wat - although this isn't or the faint hearted! I think it was a total of 30miles round trip we cycled that day, in about 40degrees!
We sampled the food one day for lunch and it was also very tasty - a little bit pricey compared to other places in town though. The breakfast in the mornings wasn't really that good - everything always seemed to be cold, no matter what time you went down at. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamanthaWalker84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The Hotel is lovely. It begins with the staff, from the bottom all the way to the top. Before we arrive at the hotel, I email the hotel to book the Hotel Tour package. I was surprise to be greeted by the GM. Everything was in order when we arrived. All the staff was very friendly and all of them have smiles on their faces.

The room that we booked was Superior Double, it was small as mention by other reviewers, but it could fit an additional extra bed. The bed were comfortable and was clean, we did not had any sleepless nights. The room has a towel hangar that looks like a ladder. The hotel does not change towels daily unless requested. So guest can reduce the carbon footprint by not requesting for daily towel change. The Hotel room Amenities are comparable with a 3-4 star hotels. Wifi is available in the room.

The breakfast spread was nice with daily changes in 30% of the offerings. We enjoyed the Strawberry Jam with mini croissant the most. The restaurant and bar was just by the pool and we spend our hot afternoons soaking in the pool with drinks and finger food.

We love the free Bicycles usage where we use it to explore the city and free 1 shirt & 1 pants per guest per day laundry. This helped to reduce the number of clothes we have to bring and reduce our luggage size.

We had an excellent time in Siem Reap, and the Hotel contributed to this wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Ask for Room Away from Staircase and lower Floors so that you do not need to climb after a long day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KewLAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

The Frangipani Villa Hotel is set in an open planned Villa amidst a lush small tropical garden. The rooms are very clean, well serviced and the beds have crisp white bed linen and the private bathroom includes a bath.The buffet breakfast was very fresh and tasty and was served overlooking the pool. The service was very professional, relaxed and welcoming and was one of many highlights of staying at this hotel. It is an easy walk in to the main shopping, restaurant district of Siem Reap or a quick and cheap Tuck Tuck ride.But while close to the main area of town, it is still set back enough to enjoy a bit of quietness. The value for money was very good given the standard of the facilities and service. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and will be returning.

Room Tip: Ask for a verandah room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmC6emilyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
City River Hotel
City River Hotel
#93 of 361 in Siem Reap
868 reviews
0.2 mi away
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
#136 of 361 in Siem Reap
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#72 of 361 in Siem Reap
435 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#30 of 361 in Siem Reap
447 reviews
0.6 mi away
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
#83 of 361 in Siem Reap
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap

Address: 0603, Street Wat Bo, Salakormreuk Commune, Siem Reap 2000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#73 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#75 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#83 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#84 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £27 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frangipani Villa Hotels consist of three boutique hotels providing nice and comfortable accommodations. The accommodations consist of Frangipani Villa-60's and Frangipani Villa-90 in Phnom Penh and Frangipani Villa Hotel in Siem Reap, the city which is full of ancient temples. The Frangipani Villa Hotel property is a more recent property designed in art deco style in combination with traditional Khmer architecture for interior and exterior design and it is a stylish boutique hotel with some contemporary touches. The hotel is located in the heart of Siem Reap, a short tuk tuk ride from the city’s popular Pscar Chas Market to Angkor Wat and providing ready access to other sites. The hotel is also 2 minutes walk from a mini-mart, coffee shop and ATM. The hotel provides a selection of suite, double and twin rooms. Comfortable seating for relaxing at any time of the day or for informal meetings is available on the roof top terrace and near swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelbag, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing