We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful service and excellent value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
Ranked #104 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful service and excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

Wonderful service, great friendly staff, breakfast and day menu excellent. Our room was spacious and very clean. Tuk tuk drivers friendly and obliging. The swimming pool was inviting and clean just what you need after a day of touring.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie & Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    318
    87
    16
    14
See reviews for
138
321
94
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

The hotel was close to the centre of town and although the rooms are not large they are comfortable.
The restaurant was limited in choice but the breakfast was more than adequate.
We stayed 5 nights and would go back again

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doidgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

This hotel is real value for money, at $38 per night per room including breakfast , we also received a free laundry service of two pieces per person per day. The staff were extremely helpful and happy, they organised a guide and tours for us. On arrival we received a welcome cold towel and refreshing drink. Having caught a very early flight in we didn't expect our rooms to be ready, however that was very quickly organised for us. Rooms were very clean. Bed firm but comfortable.

This hotel is only a 10-15 minute easy walk to town, however a tuk tuk will only cost you $2 we preferred to walk in and tuk tuk home.

Only improvement I would suggest is to replace the keyed petty case tin that is bolted inside of the wardrobe (it did the job to hold passports, etc) for a real small computerised safe, I'm sure other guests would appreciate this.

If you were sharing with someone that you weren't close to you should be aware that our teenagers wished to let others know that they didn't particularly like the glass panelled wall between the bathroom and the bedroom area as when the light in the bathroom was on you could see the other person's silhouette when they were showering. As a husband and wife this didn't bother us.

After a long day sightseeing it was lovely to come back to the fantastic pool and spa to cool off and relax before walking into town to Pub Street for dinner. We ate at the restaurant for evening meals twice, a little more expensive than in town but a good selection. You get use to the cheaper price for food in Pub Street especially when they are offering very cheap beers at 50 cents all day which the boys loved.

Free WiFi in room worked well, however there were two computers in the lobby for guests to use and each time I used these the staff would serve you with a welcome cold glass of water. You could also refill your water bottles at a water filter in the restaurant area.

Also remember that the majority of people that come to Siem Reap are there to visit the Angkor Temples one of those must does is to see the sunrise at Angkor Wat so this means many people are up at 5am in the morning. The hotel does have signs everywhere reminding people to be quiet in the halls, however if you are light sleeper be prepared to be woken and then go on back to sleep like we did.

At the time of our stay they were just completing the Frangipani Villa II, right next door, so now they have an additional restauarant/bar area in the front of the building, plus the staff advised that they were going to open up an in house spa.

Our family of four consisting of two older teens, stayed a week and would of liked to have stayed longer. The Khmer people are so friendly and such happy people, we really loved Siem Reap and our stay at the Frangipani Villa.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guesswhot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice room. Clean. Great breakfast. Green policy seems to work: don't change towels everyday, water bottles refilled in restaurant, small things like this ...bring your own toothpaste! Nice pool area. Manageress ( I think) was particularly friendly and helpful. Walking distance of centre. quiet hotel ,can't fault it.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aileenfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

This is a tidy value for money villa style accommodation. We really loved the location as walking into town across one of the many riverside bridges surprised with riverside ambience wide shaded footpaths and the odd throw net or set net fisherman working below one of the bridges. The pool and rooms were very clean and the staff were keen to chat in practicing their English speaking skills. The rooms could have option of mossie net with overhead fan as we would have opened up the twin balcony doors switched off the a/c and enjoy the sounds of night in this quiet part of Siem Reap. If we return will not hesitate to stay again albeit the breakfasts could be better with just a tiny bit of thought. Overall a clean and friendly location good value for money. Pool and surrounds are well thought out and there are real frangipanis that you can laze under by the pool in relative intimacy.

Room Tip: Good value for money discounts apply for advance bookings
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tone57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

Lovely small hotel in Siem Reap. Pool is very nice, food is good, rooms are nice. Only drawback is the breakfast, which is nothing special.
Good value for money!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marenheide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

We found this hotel to be a great location – just a short tuk-tuk ride from the night market and Pub Street. (I did not want to be closer to Pub Street as I thought it would be too noisy at night.) The hotel is clean and well-maintained, the staff friendly, willing to help with more than adequate English language skills. Our room was plenty big enough even with an extra bed. I found the bed comfortable, my daughter however thought it was too hard. Our room rate included breakfast which was a buffet offering a selection of both local and western dishes but no English tea, which I’m missing.

There is also a well-maintained, salt water swimming pool which was refreshing after each day’s activities. Free wireless internet with a public computer in the reception area.

There is no elevator here so if mobility is an issue, check for rooms on the ground level – ours was on the second floor. The staff was very willing to carry our suitcases upstairs.

I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#76 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.6 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#79 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#36 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Karavansara Retreat & Residences
0.7 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#127 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Medamrei
Villa Medamrei
#91 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap

Property: Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
Address: 0603, Street Wat Bo, Salakormreuk Commune, Siem Reap 2000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#74 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#76 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#76 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frangipani Villa Hotels consist of three boutique hotels providing nice and comfortable accommodations. The accommodations consist of Frangipani Villa-60's and Frangipani Villa-90 in Phnom Penh and Frangipani Villa Hotel in Siem Reap, the city which is full of ancient temples. The Frangipani Villa Hotel property is a more recent property designed in art deco style in combination with traditional Khmer architecture for interior and exterior design and it is a stylish boutique hotel with some contemporary touches. The hotel is located in the heart of Siem Reap, a short tuk tuk ride from the city’s popular Pscar Chas Market to Angkor Wat and providing ready access to other sites. The hotel is also 2 minutes walk from a mini-mart, coffee shop and ATM. The hotel provides a selection of suite, double and twin rooms. Comfortable seating for relaxing at any time of the day or for informal meetings is available on the roof top terrace and near swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing