We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Having a nice time and preferable choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
Ranked #110 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Thailand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Having a nice time and preferable choice”
Reviewed 21 October 2011

I spent 4 nights there. This property has two hotels next to each other. The two hotels share the restaurants, pool and spa; and the rooms and the prices of each hotel are compatibly equivalent. They are classified to two different hotels due to the different in-room decoration. (I got this information from the hotel’s staff.)

Like:

Room condition:
I had very comfortable stay there. The room was very clean. Every thing in the bed room and bath room functioned well.

Services:
The staffs were very well trained and professional. They were friendly and helpful.
Free daily 2-piece laundry and free bike: This included in the room price. I have never been provided the free laundry service before. It was nice. You didn’t have to send every day: you could do it once to cover all of eligible free pieces.

Saltwater pool with Jacuzzi:
what a lovely pool! It was very relaxing in the pool and Jacuzzi after a long day in Angkor Wat Park.

So-So

Location:
This hotel was not located in the prime area but it was very close. It was fine for me. TukTuk costed only USD 1 to Pub Street. In addition, you could take a bike (also free for the hotel guest to use) to Pub Street. I did it. It was easy riding and the roads were not dangerous to ride.

Breakfast:
OK for me. It would be better if this hotel had the egg station.

Dislike:
In-room safe:
It was only a metal box mounted to the closet, not actual safe. The size of security box was very small. It was not big enough to put my wallet, Canon G12 camera, external hard disk and passport inside. If you want to put a DSLR camera or laptop, you need to go to the reception and leave it in the hotel’s main safe.

Toiletry:
very limited: no cotton bud.

No elevator:
All rooms are on the second, third or fourth floor so this hotel is not wheelchair accessible.

In conclusion:
Having a nice time and preferable choice.

Remark:
There was flooding in front of the hotel. The flood level was around 30 cms. I didn’t put it in the “Dislike” because it was uncontrollable circumstance (it is a mother’s nature matter). Besides an inconvenience, I experienced the TukTuk jacked up the price from USD 1 to USD 2 for returning to the hotel from Pub Street. It was not a big deal for me=> maybe too tired to negotiate. However, it could be a concern for others.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chanika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    328
    90
    17
    14
See reviews for
139
335
98
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We recommend the Frangipani Hotel. This is a very nice place where we stayed for five nights. Friendly staff. Comfortable room, delightful garden and swimming-pool, good buffet breakfast. Beautiful and quiet place, in a good location, not far from the center.

Magnifique hôtel, très bons services, n'hésitez pas!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blaze B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Just recently returned from a trip to Siem Reap and very happy overall with the hotel. We booked on Agoda and got an excellent price. Booking direct the rooms were twice as much at least. One downside is no lift in the part of the hotel we were staying in. We were on the top (third) floor, so it got a bit of a drag going up and down the stairs after a while. Our room was spacious and light. Decor was okay - wannabe 'boutique' but not quite getting it right. Reasonable service and easy walking distance of the main drag in the centre of town. Nice garden and pool at the rear. On the downside, dire breakfast and the immediate vicinity of the hotel is pretty down at heal, although some nice bars and restaurants are beginning to crop up nearby.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Getafix_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
148 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We stayed at the Villa 2 next door but as they share everything (pool, ground, longe rooms, spa & restaurant) we got to see what this place had to offer. Anyway at $25/room via hotels.com much cheaper than booking direct. Well absolutely glad we did. We were here during the flooding and it was certainly flooded in the street outside but inside it was like being in a Somerset Maughan set. The spacious colonial building, the superb service, the exceptionally efficient staff who never missed a beat despite the conditions and treated us exceptionally well (and unlike a large hotel really got to know us). My daughter got sick while we were they and the service in looking after her was truly exceptional and worthy of a 5 star hotel.

Lovely rooms, great breakfast, short tuk-tuk ride anywhere but just far enough away to feel you were in a timewarp back 50 years where service really as king and did I mention all for $25 a night. You can't do better. And for that price you even get a lovely pool.

Room Tip: Any room but cheaper to book via hotels.com, Agoda or Expedia (particularly if you can find one of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manitoba
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stayed here for 4 days and had a wonderful experience. The room had a view over the pool and was a good size. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The restaurant served inexpensive good food. My husband and I both had a massage (1 hour full body massage for $18.00 US) The market is walkable from the hotel (or by tuktuk $2US) The hotel supports the orphanage and schools in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redrobinManitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed here for 3 days in August. Pool was gorgeous, staff very helpful and attentive, breakfast adequate and fast wireless internet (free). Situated a small tuk-tuk ride or 10min stroll from the centre, and 20min tuk-tuk ride away from angkor wat. Noisy air-con, we had room at back with no view really, although liked layout of room and nice bathroom (small room). Safe was pretty much useless though as if somebody wanted to take ur stuff they could simply pick the safe up and carry it out of the room (it was a small, moveable key box). Overall would recomend, based on the staff and pool.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GabbyE86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

The Frangipani Villa Hotel is located on Wat Bo road not far away from the tourist center of Siem Reap, the old market (approx. 8 minutes by foot). Located in a fairly new property in Siem Reap, this hotel has all the major amenities that a travel is looking for: nice rooms, a rich breakfast, pool on the backside, cafe on the front.

I was greeted by very friendly staff, all locals, as the owner is proud to report in his information pages. Also, the hotel has an own "hotel policy" that draws a line against the common downsides of Asian travel (drugs, prostitution etc.) - I really appreciate that.

The rooms of the house are not big, but nice and modern furnished with some small architectural ideas (such as semi-opaque glas slots between bedroom and bathroom). While the overall architecture is cool (not the usual over-decoration one often finds in tourist hotels in Cambodia), I always felt at home when I came back from my day trips. Maybe a *little* more decoration would suite the floors well, but that's my personal comment. The AC was not too strong in my room, but with a little patience, the room became cool and refreshing - no problem with sleeping allthough it was warm and humid outside.

The staff was very freindly during my whole visit. Several arrangements were taken just as I asked for (e.g. booking of a transfer to Phnom Penh complete with pick-up service and all) and almost every staff member had a friendly word for me when we met. Some of the staff at breakfast started small conversation with guests, mentioning plans and remarks from the last days - very attentive and charming.

The garden (front and back) is newly arranged and needs some more time to grow. But with Banana and other fast-growing plants this should change rapidly. BWT: No spa, no fitness center, but a pool that scores some spa points ;-) Also (for the addicts) wireless LAN is free and with a good and fast connector.

Room Tip: The rooms to the back (pool) which I would recommend - but the house a little set back from the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MWinckler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort
0.2 mi away
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
#98 of 343 in Siem Reap
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
#119 of 343 in Siem Reap
709 reviews
0.2 mi away
City River Hotel
City River Hotel
#91 of 343 in Siem Reap
853 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#59 of 343 in Siem Reap
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap

Property: Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
Address: 0603, Street Wat Bo, Salakormreuk Commune, Siem Reap 2000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#74 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#76 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#81 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frangipani Villa Hotels consist of three boutique hotels providing nice and comfortable accommodations. The accommodations consist of Frangipani Villa-60's and Frangipani Villa-90 in Phnom Penh and Frangipani Villa Hotel in Siem Reap, the city which is full of ancient temples. The Frangipani Villa Hotel property is a more recent property designed in art deco style in combination with traditional Khmer architecture for interior and exterior design and it is a stylish boutique hotel with some contemporary touches. The hotel is located in the heart of Siem Reap, a short tuk tuk ride from the city’s popular Pscar Chas Market to Angkor Wat and providing ready access to other sites. The hotel is also 2 minutes walk from a mini-mart, coffee shop and ATM. The hotel provides a selection of suite, double and twin rooms. Comfortable seating for relaxing at any time of the day or for informal meetings is available on the roof top terrace and near swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing