We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
Ranked #113 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Yeppoon Queensland
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of Siem Reap”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We enjoyed our 3 nights at the Frangipani Villa Hotel in February. Rooms were not large but were clean. Our 'superior city view room' overlooked the business centre next door, meaning we kept our curtains closed all the time, but room was attractive with a nice bathroom Very friendly and accommodating staff who even had a breakfast packed for our early morning temple tour. Business centre next door for internet, nice little bar out front and a lovely pool at the back. Good value for money, not too far from the tourist srtip and a short walk to the FCC for a drink overlooking the river.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    332
    92
    17
    15
See reviews for
140
338
101
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I just stayed 4 days at the hotel together with some friends with kids. It is not a very big hotel, and the staff always gives service with a smile. After a long days temple spotting it was very nice to relax in the shade next to the pool and to take a refreshing swim.

Don't forget the spa next door (it is also a part of the hotel), the offer good massage reasonably priced.

The only negative thing is the restaurant that serve plain food without much taste. The breakfast is good though, and they serve beer in a bucket of ice if you order it by the pool, so no reason to complain really.

We booked a 3 day tour through the hotel and were satisfied. The guide was friendly and could speak OK English. I wish we had studied the itinerary a little better, would have been better to exchange some of the ruins the last days with a waterfall a little bit further out of town.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are quiet during the night and all of them have a nice balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OR77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed in Siem Reap for 4 days, and the stay couldnt be more perfect with Frangipani hotel. The rooms are clean, breakfast is good (for the price), amenities like the pool and common areas are clean and well maintained, and service is impecable.... and they have free wifi. The staff always made sure they find a way to accommodate our requests. Definited will stay there again given the chance.

Room Tip: Any room will be great..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoyBimpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

My wife and I spent 4 nights here in January. The place is great even though it is about a 15 minute walk to the nlight market. The room was excellent, beds comfortable and breakfast (make sure you buy it with the room rate was very good) as was the pool. There is no need to spend more n Siem Reap.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool, might be a little quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. I really love this place because of the staff and the rooms. The staff are nice and very helpful. They always make sure that you have a pleasant stay in the hotel. The rooms are clean with comfortable beds. Plus the hotel has a pool, which you can enjoy after visiting Angkor temples. I love the free breakfast too. The food is great.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCLao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

As other reviewers have mentioned, the staff at the hotel are great. Everyone was really helpful and friendly in the restaurant and bar, and the front desk staff arranged our Tuk Tuks to the temples and onward travel to Poipet. The hotel is well located (close enough to walk to everything, but not in the backpacker district) and the rooms are large and modern. Great pool too. They've got a really good space on the rooftop that is just begging to be turned into a bar though - total waste to not have anything up there!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank senaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

This hotel group allows anyone to swim here if you take a meal here for at least $5. Your swim must take place shortly after your meal, not later that evening. They have a shower, dressing area and give you pool towels. Really great after temple trekking. Seems like a nice hotel. The restaurant service was quite slow, but this was frequent across the country.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindberg150783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
#135 of 356 in Siem Reap
715 reviews
0.2 mi away
City River Hotel
City River Hotel
#94 of 356 in Siem Reap
860 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
#85 of 356 in Siem Reap
854 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#41 of 356 in Siem Reap
486 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap

Property: Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
Address: 0603, Street Wat Bo, Salakormreuk Commune, Siem Reap 2000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#74 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#76 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#80 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#82 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frangipani Villa Hotels consist of three boutique hotels providing nice and comfortable accommodations. The accommodations consist of Frangipani Villa-60's and Frangipani Villa-90 in Phnom Penh and Frangipani Villa Hotel in Siem Reap, the city which is full of ancient temples. The Frangipani Villa Hotel property is a more recent property designed in art deco style in combination with traditional Khmer architecture for interior and exterior design and it is a stylish boutique hotel with some contemporary touches. The hotel is located in the heart of Siem Reap, a short tuk tuk ride from the city’s popular Pscar Chas Market to Angkor Wat and providing ready access to other sites. The hotel is also 2 minutes walk from a mini-mart, coffee shop and ATM. The hotel provides a selection of suite, double and twin rooms. Comfortable seating for relaxing at any time of the day or for informal meetings is available on the roof top terrace and near swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing