We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Villa Um Theara(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
899 results
Traveller rating
411
347
104
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
347
104
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub streettuk tukwat bopool areanice poolbuffet breakfastthird floormin walkcentre of townafter a long daythe air conditioningyogurtrooms are largenight marketwelcome drinkspamassage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 899 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This clean, extremely friendly and well presented hotel was centrally located to all the tourist attractions in Siem Reap, ie Pub street, night markets, and of course Angkor Watt National park.. The pool area was great and provided reasonable, delicious cocktails after a hot days sightseeing. The hotel Spa was of a very high standard and my full body massage was fabulous.
There is the older or original and the newer side to this hotel.. My room was in the newer section, but the rooms on the older side did tend to be slighter smaller in some cases..
Breakfast was a buffet of Western and Asian foods and plenty of everything, including fruit and hot foods..

Room Tip: Rooms in the newer section of the hotel are larger and nicer, I thought
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianeperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I would like to take this opportunity to thank the wonderful staff, especially Lin for your service and friendliness. We had such a wonderful stay even though I was sick due to a wasp sting, the staff went above and beyond to help us through this time. I would stay again and this hotel comes highly recommended by myself and family and friends.

Room Tip: All rooms are great here :-) just enjoy the hotel and area:-)
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Awesome review based on three important considerations: service, facilities, and access.
Service was top-rate with all staff making that special effort to understand despite the difficulties in translation. They were also very responsive to all reasonable requests and they were very gracious despite difficult guests.
Facilities were a shade less than expected but then again, the room rate was a bargain. All common areas were non-airconditioned which were acceptable during the 'temperate' months but would be difficult in April-May. Another negative point was the lack of a covered driveway, important during the rainy season. Nevertheless, having a spacious pool and an expansive lobby(-ies actually) were plus points. Their in-house massage & parlor were world-class, too.
Access was another plus point. While the hotel is several (but walkable) blocks from the Old Market/'Pub' Road area, this distance helped preserve the serenity of the immediate vicinity. Nevertheless, Wat Bo road is just a block from the central river and a tuktuk is always available infront of the hotel.
Managed to book a twin room a week from arrival via Agoda.com at a 75% discount from listed rates.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7107_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Service was above and beyond. If you needed anything, the staff were fully obliging. There is a fantastic pool (very clean) and a small restaurant. The restaurant serves a mix of Western and Thai food, The food is freshly prepared and so good. We hardly bothered going elsewhere. The rooms were basic but very clean with a working air conditioning unit in each room. As a family, this place could not have been more perfect. Kudos to the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandM6363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Friendly staff. Good location. Necessary amenities. Refreshing pool. Good service. Good breakfast. Yes, there are lots of choices of places to stay in Siem Reap. You'll spend hours looking trough TA reviews, but if you want a good, clean room for a reasonable price, close enough to pub street, with a plentiful breakfast (Western and Khmer, hot and cold), and even several atmospheric areas (lobby, adjacent coffee shop, pool, rooms), then just book this place. It's hard to imagine why one might be disappointed.

The details: my husband and I visited in July, which is technically part of the rainy season, but it wasn't. A good time to see the wats. The hotel arranged a tuk tuk to pick us up from the bus station, and I was impressed with the driver (Daro) who waited and waited (hours?) for our late bus, only to take us a few blocks away. We stuck with him for several days and he gave us a decent tour of the wats and a nearby fishing village. The friendliness of the staff was overwhelming (to some perhaps to a fault), but really appreciated after that long and loud bus ride. Throughout our 5-night stay, many of the regular staff helped with a variety of needs. The managers (men in white shirts) can help the most. (One recommended our next stop, the Battambang Resort -- HIGHLY recommend that place!)

The breakfast had a selection of fresh fruit and fresh yogurt, meuseli and other cereals, juices, breads, rolls, etc., made-to-order omelets, and a selection of warm dishes, like meats and eggs, and Khmer offerings. This was the biggest, buffet-style breakfast we saw in a month of hotels in Cambodia.

I enjoyed the live music in the lobby every night, but I felt sorry for the young woman who sat there every night for hours on her knees playing the xylophone. I also sensed the strong competition in the hospitality industry in this tourist area: not only are the hotels vying for your attention here in TA, the staff seems eager to advance. I noticed this in Siem Reap only, not in other areas of the country. Everyone working here is attending or has attended a hospitality school. This is a good thing for the visitors, but I sensed competitive for the employees who might be angling for tips or promotions or positive reviews. This is the only place in the country where I could sense an entrepreneurial or competitive spirit. I took this as positive, especially in a country that is trying to pull itself out of poverty.

In general, the spirit of the place, and the employees, is one of genuinely welcoming the guests and appreciating the business.

After your stay in Siem Reap, go to the Battambang Resort in Battambang -- the best property in the country! (And get the individual cottage -- you won't regret it!)

Room Tip: The "triples" have more space, and are nicer as a result. Overlooking the pool is good.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jplmissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews