We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL HOTEL, FABULOUS STAFF.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
Ranked #116 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I have stayed at Frangipani twice now, the last time for 2 weeks.
I have never stayed anywhere where I have felt more welcome and at home.
It's a beautiful hotel with a lovely pool area BUT what really makes it special is the staff! They are just so lovely and helpful. Daily going beyond the call of duty to help make our stay more memorable. Nothing was too much trouble. Our daily massages at the spa were wonderful and such good value!
I was sick with bronchitis while I was there and the staff were very concerned and looked after me well.
We felt really sad saying goodbye. They felt like family!! I will definitely return there.

Room Tip: Room with balcony looking over the pool is really lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

410 - 416 of 859 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed here for 1.5 weeks while looking for a place to live in Siem Reap. We were continually pleased with the staff- they were SO HELPFUL and so friendly! The breakfast buffet had a great variety of items! The rooms were very clean, not large, but easy to relax in! We loved the pool and the poolside meal service. I wish I had been able to visit the spa- I have heard wonderful things about that as well! I have recommended to many people coming to visit us that this is a great place to stay that is close by to everything (not right in the vicinity of Pub street, but that means it is a lot quieter, and it's only a 3 minute ride to the markets/restaurants/shopping) and a great deal! Beds were not soft, but that is what we have come to expect in most hotels over here. Not a complaint at all, just a fact :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MM5353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We had a lovely experience staying at Frangipani Villa Hotel! The price is unbeatable! The pool was so lovely to relax by and the staff are very attentive. We were always welcomed with smiles and questions about our day which really makes you feel like your at home! The night staff in particular were lovely! It is a little out of the city but it only takes 10 minutes to walk in, and personally I liked being away from the nightlife. A tuk tuk only costs around $1 so its not so bad!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shadiya87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I recently stayed at Frangipani Villa for four days and enjoyed my experience there. The hotel is charming and good value for money. Rooms are spotlessly clean and serviced daily. The pool is lovely and set in a beautiful garden of flowering frangipani trees! In addition the included breakfast is delicious and full of variety. Frangipani Villa is within walking distance from the old market and the city centre and is located in a fairly quiet street. They have bikes for guest use. Aside from these fine features the best thing about the hotel is the staff. They are friendly, welcoming, kind and extremely helpful. I was not well when there and the staff went out of their way to look after me and ensure I was okay, even accompanying me to the hospital on one occasion. I was sad to say goodbye to the beautiful staff and look forward to returning to Siem Reap to see them all again one day. Next time with my family!

Room Tip: You can choose a room with a pool view. It would be best to stay on the lower levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Frangipani Villa was the perfect place to be after a month in Vietnam and then 4 days in Cambodia. Very welcoming and friendly staff made for a comfortable stay and suited my needs as a woman travelling alone. The pool was a highlight after touring the temples on 35deg days and having the spa next door was a plus. Food was ok with catering for western and asian tastes but could do with more variety. I loved the setting of the hotel and 'old colonial' feel and my main suggestion would be that it needs some updating in the bathrooms and outdoor furniture and umbrellas could do with renewal. Still it was great for a 3** and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fionasayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed here for 4 days in the last week of August 2013. Room and surroundings was great! Staff offered us excellent tips on how to plan our stay in Siem Reap and told us where to go and how to communicate with the locals. Buffet breakfast was excellent! They offered a variety of things to eat. My only negative feedback was that the room we stayed in had an aircon that was busted. The temperature was slightly hot in the room even though we had the aircon at max cool temperature. Other than that, a really great hotel at a cheap value!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xtrebor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

we spent just a night at the hotel, but it was a indeed a nice experience. the rooms are comfortable at a pretty decent price. good staff but we didnt really like the breakfast served. somehow never served our indian palette.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gupta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
City River Hotel
City River Hotel
#93 of 361 in Siem Reap
868 reviews
0.2 mi away
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
#136 of 361 in Siem Reap
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#72 of 361 in Siem Reap
435 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#30 of 361 in Siem Reap
447 reviews
0.6 mi away
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
#83 of 361 in Siem Reap
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap

Address: 0603, Street Wat Bo, Salakormreuk Commune, Siem Reap 2000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#73 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#75 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#83 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#84 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £27 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frangipani Villa Hotels consist of three boutique hotels providing nice and comfortable accommodations. The accommodations consist of Frangipani Villa-60's and Frangipani Villa-90 in Phnom Penh and Frangipani Villa Hotel in Siem Reap, the city which is full of ancient temples. The Frangipani Villa Hotel property is a more recent property designed in art deco style in combination with traditional Khmer architecture for interior and exterior design and it is a stylish boutique hotel with some contemporary touches. The hotel is located in the heart of Siem Reap, a short tuk tuk ride from the city’s popular Pscar Chas Market to Angkor Wat and providing ready access to other sites. The hotel is also 2 minutes walk from a mini-mart, coffee shop and ATM. The hotel provides a selection of suite, double and twin rooms. Comfortable seating for relaxing at any time of the day or for informal meetings is available on the roof top terrace and near swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelbag, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing