We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frangipani - A friendly value for money boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
Ranked #116 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I recently stayed in Siem Reap for 6 days and had the good fortune to stay at the Frangipani, an excellent value for money boutique hotel in a great location, close to the river and only a short tuk tuk ride from the Old Market area. Any time in Cambodia will soon convince you that its people are its greatest asset. At the Frangipani this is particularly true with all the staff so helpful, friendly and accommodating - nothing was too much trouble. I will certainly stay here when I revisit Siem Reap.

Room Tip: Book your tours through the front desk. The Angkor National Museum was even $1 cheaper if booked thr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philiprandall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

400 - 406 of 859 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

We nearly liked everything about this bouquet hotel during our 6-day visit to the Angkorian epicenter of Siem Reap. To start with:

(i) Efficient Booking through BOOKING.COM.
(ii) Speedy Check-in at the front Office
(iii) Spotlessly clean rooms
(iv) Use of eco-friendly stuffs such as floor mats etc.
(v) The earthy decor with soft in-direct lighting
(vi) Sumptuous Breakfast; they packed the same for us for 2 days.
(vii) Airy swimming pool and jacuzzi
(viii) Khmer Cuisine at the restaurant
(ix) Ever Smiling friendly Staff
(x) Spacious Surroundings reminiscent of the french colonial times

We surely love to revisit the property soon.

Keep it up!

Room Tip: Rooms at Top floors are peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We had a tour through different hotels in Siem Reap. Frangipani has by far the nices atmosphere, it is neither posh nor run down. The staff was extremely welcoming, helped us to book a trip in Angkor Wat with a bicycle, recommended the very good Angkor Wat Museum next day, organised all our transport to the airport, the museum and the travel agent.
Highly recommendable, good breakfast, clean and comfortable. They even have an extra café and bar where you could hang out during the heavy rains.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b_sievers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This was my 2nd stay at this hotel and it's even better now that they've installed a lift. Best sunset view from my city view balcony window, a high standard of cleanliness and the staff can't do enough for you. They even brought me a complimentary cup of lemongrass tea when I had a cold. Great choice of breakfast, good situation, one block east of the rather full river, Wat Bo St has lots of cheap eateries, laundries, bike hire shops and best of all, the New Day Drink Shop handily situated right across the road. Walking distance to the wicked city & Pub St, but tuk tuks outside always available.

Room Tip: North side rooms have no view, but are quiet & cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Small but friendly hotel, with lovely breakfast, meals and service.
Lovely reception area, gardens and thepool is a very relaxing place to unwind.
Very good location, near to Wat Bo, and only a short walk along the river to the centre of town.
Excellent stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esme333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The hotel is cosy and has a lot of character. It's clean and the food is good. The staff are very friendly and will go out of their way to make you feel at home. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Siem Reap. Frangipani also has a couple of hotels in Phnom Penh which we would strongly recommend to for pretty much the same reasons!

Room Tip: The single/double deluxe rooms are great. We got bumped up to a suite in Phnom Penh which was a very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This hotel was fantastic - very well maintained and clean. The food was good and the staff were outstanding. They were ready to help with the smallest of requests and did so with a huge smile on their face. They're half the reason we fell in love with Cambodia so much. The rooms were a good size and beds were very comfortable. Most restaurants are a short tuktuk ride away from the hotel so it makes it very convenient. The spa attached to the hotel is also very reasonably priced and offers some of the best massages I've ever experienced. On our last day, we requested them to pack a lunch for us for the bus ride and they did a very neat job of that as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diamondrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
City River Hotel
City River Hotel
#91 of 361 in Siem Reap
869 reviews
0.2 mi away
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
#139 of 361 in Siem Reap
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#71 of 361 in Siem Reap
437 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#30 of 361 in Siem Reap
450 reviews
0.6 mi away
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
#83 of 361 in Siem Reap
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap

Address: 0603, Street Wat Bo, Salakormreuk Commune, Siem Reap 2000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#73 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#75 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#83 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#84 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £27 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frangipani Villa Hotels consist of three boutique hotels providing nice and comfortable accommodations. The accommodations consist of Frangipani Villa-60's and Frangipani Villa-90 in Phnom Penh and Frangipani Villa Hotel in Siem Reap, the city which is full of ancient temples. The Frangipani Villa Hotel property is a more recent property designed in art deco style in combination with traditional Khmer architecture for interior and exterior design and it is a stylish boutique hotel with some contemporary touches. The hotel is located in the heart of Siem Reap, a short tuk tuk ride from the city’s popular Pscar Chas Market to Angkor Wat and providing ready access to other sites. The hotel is also 2 minutes walk from a mini-mart, coffee shop and ATM. The hotel provides a selection of suite, double and twin rooms. Comfortable seating for relaxing at any time of the day or for informal meetings is available on the roof top terrace and near swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing