We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great launch pad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
Ranked #110 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great launch pad”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were going to stay at the Mad Monkey but discovered for a few dollars more ($6 each) we could stay at the Frangipani. There is a gorgeous pool which was sublime after a great day of temple hopping in the heat. Pub street, the market and all the usual areas of interest within Siem Reap are within walking distance. If travelling with someone this is a great value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shesang1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your positive comment on this forum. We are delighted that you had good experience and enjoyed with our pool facilities here. Exactly, Frangipani Villa Hotel - Siem Reap is very short walking distance to restaurant complex like King’s road area and pub-street at old market.

Thank you ones again for your patronage, and we hope to have you back again very soon!

Warmest regards,
Hotel Management
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    331
    91
    17
    14
See reviews for
139
336
99
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Franz Josef, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in May 2014.

Generally, the hotel is clean and we had great time in the swimming pool.

Staff are helpful and friendly, helped us to boo Tuk Tuk for the Petit Circle & Grand Circle.

The breakfast was our energy source everyday - we miss the omelette!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaikCheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear GaikCheng,
We thank you so much for your recent stay and positive feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time in the pool. Thank you for your compliments on staff performance and breakfast.

Our team looks forward to serving and welcoming you back to our hotel soon!

With best wishes,
Hotel Management
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel was booked for us by About Asia tour group as part of our package. We were a bit apprehensive about staying in a 3 star Cambodian hotel. Nevertheless, we had a wonderful experience here. The rooms were clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. There was a working air con, though it took a while for the room to cool down which made it unbearable in the heat. Breakfast was basic but adequate for the price. There are also some great restaurants located within walking distance from Frangipani.
The staff is what really sets this hotel apart from other hotels. Everyone we met was very obliging and very pleasant, in particular Jenny at reception.
Would stay here again on our next Siem Reap holiday.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top level as it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaB27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Melissa,
We really appreciate and sincerely thank you for your recent stay and share reviews. We're all glad to receive your positive feedback that you had a fabulous experience with us. We’ve already shared your comments with our team, especially Ms. Jenny was very happy to see your message.

We’re pleased to offer you, your family or friends a very special discount of 15% on best available rate for direct booking only for your return trip in the future visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in a short distant future.

With personal regards,
Hotel Management
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mold, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here 2013, arrived early in the morning and we were allowed into our room before checking in time. The hotel was clean and staff were very friendly, it has a nice pool on the upper floor and a nice bar area ideal place to stay while visiting the many sights of Cambodia

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickynoodle1278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Nicky,
We thank you so much for your recent stay and positive feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, favored our hospitality and facilities here.

Our team looks forward to serving and welcoming you back to our hotel soon!

With best wishes,
Hotel Management
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed for two nights with 3 friends and it was wonderful! The rooms are appropriately sized, and the staff was very helpful. One morning we wanted to leave at 430 am to got to Angkor Wat for sunrise, and the were kind enough to provide us with breakfast boxes! Also the food in the restaurant was superior to "hotel food" ,it was delicious! The fact that the hotel has a pool was also a huge bonus in the heat of April. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel, for anyone on a budget and also for anyone NOT on a budget! It is a wonderful boutique hotel doing many things right!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ktrem7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your lovely positive comment with full scores on this forum. We are pleased that you had such a wonderful experience with our services, staff and hotel facilities. We have shared this review with our entire team and they are all excited after reading this review. Thank you for your compliments and recommendation.

Should you plan your next trip to stay at any Frangipani Villa Hotels either in Phnom Penh or Siem Reap, we’re more than happy to offer you, your family or friends a very special discount of 15% on best available rate for direct booking only. Please feel free to contact our reservation reservations@frangipanihotel.com

Kindest regards,
Hotel Management
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I had three nights at this hotel, and not a single complaint. At $40/night, it has to be one of the best hotel deals I've had and it far exceeded my expectations. I loved the tasteful simplicity of this place; the lobby was light, airy and breezy, and there was a general easy-going and relaxed vibe to this place. The staff were helpful and friendly, and the breakfast adequate. The room was comfortable and quiet and the wifi connection was good. Overall, it was a lovely, relaxing place to stay - and it's location in a quieter part of town, but still 10-15 mins walk from the busy nightlife in the city centre - made it a perfect spot. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay_BKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Jay,
We really appreciate and sincerely thank you for your recent stay and share lovely reviews. We're all glad to receive your positive feedback that you had a fabulous experience with us. We’ve already shared your comments with our team and they’re very happy to see your message. Once again, thank you so much for your support and recommendation to other guests.

We’re pleased to offer you, your family or friends a very special discount of 15% on best available rate for direct booking only for your return trip in the future visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in a short distant future.

With personal regards,
Hotel Management
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robe, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We had a very pleasant three night stay here all the staff were very efficient the staff at the desk especially Jenny this is Jenny from Australia loved your humour the waitress and chefs and cleaners all so nice loved our breakfast especially the omelette the best ever you really made our holiday very enjoyable we will be back one day thank you to every one Jenny tony

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tobrukcottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Jenny,

We really thank you for your recent stay and rate us with full scores. We're all glad to receive your positive feedback that you had a pleasant stay with us. We’ve already shared your comments with our team, especially to Ms. Jenny who is our guest relation and they’re very happy to see your message.

We’re pleased to offer you, your family or friends a very special discount of 15% on best available rate for direct booking only for your return trip in the future visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in a short distant future.

With personal regards,
Hotel Management
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
#122 of 353 in Siem Reap
710 reviews
0.2 mi away
City River Hotel
City River Hotel
#93 of 353 in Siem Reap
858 reviews
0.6 mi away
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
#85 of 353 in Siem Reap
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort
0.0 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#173 of 353 in Siem Reap
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap

Property: Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
Address: 0603, Street Wat Bo, Salakormreuk Commune, Siem Reap 2000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#74 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#76 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#81 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frangipani Villa Hotels consist of three boutique hotels providing nice and comfortable accommodations. The accommodations consist of Frangipani Villa-60's and Frangipani Villa-90 in Phnom Penh and Frangipani Villa Hotel in Siem Reap, the city which is full of ancient temples. The Frangipani Villa Hotel property is a more recent property designed in art deco style in combination with traditional Khmer architecture for interior and exterior design and it is a stylish boutique hotel with some contemporary touches. The hotel is located in the heart of Siem Reap, a short tuk tuk ride from the city’s popular Pscar Chas Market to Angkor Wat and providing ready access to other sites. The hotel is also 2 minutes walk from a mini-mart, coffee shop and ATM. The hotel provides a selection of suite, double and twin rooms. Comfortable seating for relaxing at any time of the day or for informal meetings is available on the roof top terrace and near swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing