We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Villa Um Theara(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
899 results
Traveller rating
411
347
104
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
347
104
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub streettuk tukwat bopool areanice poolbuffet breakfastthird floormin walkcentre of townafter a long daythe air conditioningyogurtrooms are largenight marketwelcome drinkspamassage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 899 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were going to stay at the Mad Monkey but discovered for a few dollars more ($6 each) we could stay at the Frangipani. There is a gorgeous pool which was sublime after a great day of temple hopping in the heat. Pub street, the market and all the usual areas of interest within Siem Reap are within walking distance. If travelling with someone this is a great value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your positive comment on this forum. We are delighted that you had good experience and enjoyed with our pool facilities here. Exactly, Frangipani Villa Hotel - Siem Reap is very short walking distance to restaurant complex like King’s road area and pub-street at old market.

Thank you ones again for your patronage, and we hope to have you back again very soon!

Warmest regards,
Hotel Management
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in May 2014.

Generally, the hotel is clean and we had great time in the swimming pool.

Staff are helpful and friendly, helped us to boo Tuk Tuk for the Petit Circle & Grand Circle.

The breakfast was our energy source everyday - we miss the omelette!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaikCheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear GaikCheng,
We thank you so much for your recent stay and positive feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time in the pool. Thank you for your compliments on staff performance and breakfast.

Our team looks forward to serving and welcoming you back to our hotel soon!

With best wishes,
Hotel Management
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel was booked for us by About Asia tour group as part of our package. We were a bit apprehensive about staying in a 3 star Cambodian hotel. Nevertheless, we had a wonderful experience here. The rooms were clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. There was a working air con, though it took a while for the room to cool down which made it unbearable in the heat. Breakfast was basic but adequate for the price. There are also some great restaurants located within walking distance from Frangipani.
The staff is what really sets this hotel apart from other hotels. Everyone we met was very obliging and very pleasant, in particular Jenny at reception.
Would stay here again on our next Siem Reap holiday.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top level as it is quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelissaB27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Melissa,
We really appreciate and sincerely thank you for your recent stay and share reviews. We're all glad to receive your positive feedback that you had a fabulous experience with us. We’ve already shared your comments with our team, especially Ms. Jenny was very happy to see your message.

We’re pleased to offer you, your family or friends a very special discount of 15% on best available rate for direct booking only for your return trip in the future visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in a short distant future.

With personal regards,
Hotel Management
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here 2013, arrived early in the morning and we were allowed into our room before checking in time. The hotel was clean and staff were very friendly, it has a nice pool on the upper floor and a nice bar area ideal place to stay while visiting the many sights of Cambodia

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickynoodle1278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Nicky,
We thank you so much for your recent stay and positive feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, favored our hospitality and facilities here.

Our team looks forward to serving and welcoming you back to our hotel soon!

With best wishes,
Hotel Management
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed for two nights with 3 friends and it was wonderful! The rooms are appropriately sized, and the staff was very helpful. One morning we wanted to leave at 430 am to got to Angkor Wat for sunrise, and the were kind enough to provide us with breakfast boxes! Also the food in the restaurant was superior to "hotel food" ,it was delicious! The fact that the hotel has a pool was also a huge bonus in the heat of April. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel, for anyone on a budget and also for anyone NOT on a budget! It is a wonderful boutique hotel doing many things right!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank ktrem7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your lovely positive comment with full scores on this forum. We are pleased that you had such a wonderful experience with our services, staff and hotel facilities. We have shared this review with our entire team and they are all excited after reading this review. Thank you for your compliments and recommendation.

Should you plan your next trip to stay at any Frangipani Villa Hotels either in Phnom Penh or Siem Reap, we’re more than happy to offer you, your family or friends a very special discount of 15% on best available rate for direct booking only. Please feel free to contact our reservation reservations@frangipanihotel.com

Kindest regards,
Hotel Management
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews