We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice & Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
Ranked #103 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice & Value for Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The hotel is located in Siem Reap downtown (close to restaurants, bars, Museum…). Easy to find transportation to Angkor Temples sites by tuk-tuk, bike…
Rooms are cleaned.
Friendly and smiling as well as professional staff, paying attention to your pleasant stay.
Eventually, a nice and value for money hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the swimming-pool side are more sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PLP P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrangipaniManagement, Director of Sales at Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We sincerely thank you so much for staying with us and for spending the time writing us wonderful reviews about your travel experiences.

We're happy to read your reviews and have shared these comments with our entire team here to recognize their outstanding efforts. As part of our commitment, we will try our best effort to provide our guests with an exceptional stay and memorable experiences.

We hope that we will have a pleasure opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you and with personal best regards,
Hotel Management
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    322
    89
    17
    14
See reviews for
138
331
95
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hochiminh
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed here for training workshop and the staffs here are friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay here and the service here was 5 star service. Staffs here were all smiling and greeting guests. The swimming pool was beautiful, food was nice and the Cambodian Chef was around to talk with guests.

The waiter name Robert (Cambodian) was enthusiatic and tried his best to support for the training. All the orders were done properly! I like this place much!

Room Tip: Try to avoid room 110, next to the staircase as this might cause some noise at night time when guest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BryanTrang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrangipaniManagement, Director of Sales at Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear Bryan,

We really appreciate and sincerely thank you for your recent stay at Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap and sharing us your great reviews. We're all glad to receive your positive feedback that you had a fabulous stay experience with us. We’ve already shared your comments with our team and they’re very happy to read your message.

We’re pleased to offer you, your family or friends a very special discount of 15% on best available rate for direct booking only for your return trip in the future visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in a short distant future.

With personal regards,
Hotel Management
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

More than one person recommened that I stay at Frangipani Villa Hotel in Siem Reap and I was not disappointed. Great hotel, great service, free internet, swimming pool and outstanding breakfast buffet. Staff was very nice and always helpful. I am surprised at reading some of the reviews as I found the welcome here the best in my SE Asia travels. For the price (3 nights for $80) I don't think you can beat this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Morones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrangipaniManagement, Director of Sales at Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you so much for your recent stay at Frangipani Villa Hotel Siem Reap and rating us positive feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, services and facilities here.

Our team looks forward to serving and welcoming you back to our hotel soon!

With best wishes,
Hotel Management
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Remember that this hotel is value hotel. It is a 2-3 star hotel but I was very happy with the cost/value relationship.

The hotel is a good value for the money. It is located about a 3 minute tuk tuk ride or 15 minute walk (1km) to Pub Street where most of the restaurants are located. It took us 15 - 20 minutes to drive to Angkor Wat so the location is good.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The front desk attendant's English was quite good. Some of the other staff have varying levels of English comprehension but we didn't have any issues. The staff went out of their way to be friendly to us and helped us out changing money at check out and even offered us to shower before we got on our plane. We had to check out at noon but our flight left at 9pm.

The room is basic but comfortable and clean. The bathroom is well designed and the shower worked great with plenty of hot water. The lighting in the bathroom is not very bright however. A/C was adequate but the room didn't get cool just comfortably warm. Cool enough that I slept ok though. You have to ask for new towels as the maids will not automatically replace them if you leave them hanging up.

The food was quite good but about 50% higher than the price of food on Pub street. The buffet breakfast is good but not great. They will make eggs to your order and have a few types of fresh fruit, pastries, bread, OJ, coffee and then have french toast or pancakes in a heating pan, fried potatoes etc.

Wi-Fi can be sporadic and slow. Sometimes it worked great and then I would get knocked off or it would be so slow that it was unusable. But this would usually only last 5-15 minutes.

The pool area is great. Very relaxing and well used.

Everything is priced in US $. Euro and British Pound are also accepted. ATM's dispense US $.

Best to get a taxi from the airport. It will cost $7 while the hotel will charge $13. The hotel is 15-20 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrangipaniManagement, Director of Sales at Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear Tim,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your lovely positive comment on this forum. We are pleased that you had such a wonderful experience with our services, staff and hotel facilities. We have shared this review with our entire team and they are all excited after reading this review. Thank you for your compliments. Sorry about the wifi connection.

Should you plan your next trip to stay at any Frangipani Villa Hotels either in Phnom Penh or Siem Reap, we’re more than happy to offer you, your family or friends a very special discount of 15% on best available rate for direct booking only. Please feel free to contact our reservation reservations@frangipanihotel.com

Kindest regards,
Hotel Management
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is a relatively a nice boutique property but it leaves much to be desired. The rooms are well decorated but made with little consideration to guests' real needs. simple things like no mirror in the room or the shower head mounted too low and poor lighting in the bathroom. The toiletries were tiny and you're given just 1 set for the day. There were pool towels that were badly stained and while I'm sure they're washed clean, shouldn't be used anymore. The POS machine for credit cards also didn't work the whole time and when i checked out they had to ask me to walk to an ATM so I can pay in cash and also got charged extra $5 access fee for the transaction.

Little things do add up.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BussClass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrangipaniManagement, Director of Sales at Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Frangipani Villa Hotel and also for taking the time to share your stay experience with us.

We always strive to provide a pleasurable journey and exceptional stay for each of our valued guest and your given feedback is very important for us, as it helps to improve the satisfactions for our future guests.
We would like to take the opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience this has created during your stay.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and I trust we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Hotel Management
Frangipani Villa Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed 4 nights in Frangipani, and the first thing that struck me was the quite cold and directional welcome we've got. I have nothing bad to say about the service, but it wasn;t stellar either. The rooms are getting a bit old and have nothing special. The pool area is however nice. The location is not bad, but if you want go to the center, you've gotta be ready to walk about 15 minutes. Overall, I cannot say it was a bad experience, but it had nothing terrific either.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoastedCoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrangipaniManagement, Director of Sales at Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your reviews which mixed of positive and negative experiences while you were staying at Frangipani Villa Hotel.
We're so sorry for those defective problems were causing mediocre satisfaction and not exceeded your expectations.

Once again, please accept our apologies and we sincerely hope that in spite of this inconvenience, we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Hotel Management
Frangipani Villa Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was our base in Siem Reap, we did 2 trips away and always felt fabulous coming back here. The staff are wonderful and the rooms have a lovely airy feel to them. The food was great and so was the Spa - we both had massages and I had my hands and feet massaged and polished. Lovely pool (although so warm in this hot weather - no fault of the hotel though). Close to markets and restaurants and not in the busy streets. If we ever come back to Cambodia we shall be excited to stay here again. We loved the staff, especially our friends at the front desk. xxx

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are lovely, complete with balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnabelleHawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrangipaniManagement, Manager at Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We really appreciate and sincerely thank you for your recent stay and share reviews. We're all glad to receive your positive feedback that you had a fabulous experience with us. We’ve already shared your comments with our team and they’re very happy to see your message.

We’re pleased to offer you, your family or friends a very special discount of 15% on best available rate for direct booking only for your return trip in the future visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in a short distant future.

With personal regards,
Hotel Management
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.6 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#82 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#34 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.2 mi away
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
#119 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#88 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#40 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap

Property: Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
Address: 0603, Street Wat Bo, Salakormreuk Commune, Siem Reap 2000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#74 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#76 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#77 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frangipani Villa Hotels consist of three boutique hotels providing nice and comfortable accommodations. The accommodations consist of Frangipani Villa-60's and Frangipani Villa-90 in Phnom Penh and Frangipani Villa Hotel in Siem Reap, the city which is full of ancient temples. The Frangipani Villa Hotel property is a more recent property designed in art deco style in combination with traditional Khmer architecture for interior and exterior design and it is a stylish boutique hotel with some contemporary touches. The hotel is located in the heart of Siem Reap, a short tuk tuk ride from the city’s popular Pscar Chas Market to Angkor Wat and providing ready access to other sites. The hotel is also 2 minutes walk from a mini-mart, coffee shop and ATM. The hotel provides a selection of suite, double and twin rooms. Comfortable seating for relaxing at any time of the day or for informal meetings is available on the roof top terrace and near swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing