We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must see experience; fantastic Khmer BBQ lunch”

Khmer Ways - Moto Adventures Day Tours
Ranked #100 of 819 Tours in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: KHMER WAYS MOTO ADVENTURES - Discover Cambodia by Moto. We strongly believe that the best way to discover a country is the way of the locals. In Cambodia the Khmers' major means of transportation is by moto (Honda Dream 125cc), enabling them and us to reach the remote beauties of the real Cambodia. Join us to follow the Khmers on their trails through rice fields, bamboo groves and jungle towards hidden villages, ancient temples and breathtaking views.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Must see experience; fantastic Khmer BBQ lunch”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I went on the Full Day Signature Tour and absolutely LOVED it! I had never ridden a motor bike prior to this trip and the two guides were very attentive and patient as my 2 friends and I learned how to ride the bike. I felt very safe the entire time and with just 3 people, we had 2 guides (1 in front and 1 in back) to help us and educate us about Cambodia the entire way. Someone from Khmer Ways will pick you up via tuk tuk from your hotel (free of charge) at 8am and will drop you off again around 3:30pm. You spend about 5-6 hours total riding around the country side of Cambodia to see the rice fields, straw houses on stilts, and a few temples. They serve you a fantastic, Khmer BBQ lunch and supply you with water throughout the entire trip. I highly recommend the "full day tour" because I feel like I was able to see so much more of Cambodia. This activity is very safe if you have a touch of adventure in you :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    23
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fun, excellent BBQ lunch”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had a 7 hour moto tour, which took us to small villages, and hidden temples, the motorcycling was fun, at times a little difficult in the sand, but the guides were so helpful, and knew when to assist us. The guides were also knowledgable, and gave us excellent info along the tour. We had an excellent barbecue lunch next to a lake, under cover in a open hut, with hammocks, and cushions for our comfort. A lovely day out, definitely recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank lan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
54 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A must see/experience”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

WE had soooo much fun on this tour...family of 5 and the guides were very gracious. One bit of advice, slow down in the silt/sand when on the roads...we managed to drop the bike twice as some in our family were not as bike savy....but no damage done to either person or bike! Took about 6 hours which was about perfect, our seats were a little sore after that amount of time, but some of the moments we experieced were priceless....and could only be experienced on this mode of transport....take this tour!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank keep0nm0ving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First time riding a motorcycle”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We wanted to see the countryside and rice fields. We were a bit apprehensive since we had never driven a bike. I was even a bit more nervous when we discovered all the bikes are manual. However, it was much easier than we thought and the company is very good at teaching. I forget our guides name but his English was very good and he was very knowledgeable and great at explaining things about the region. We did the half day. They picked us up on time and allowed us to practice on the bike until we felt comfortable. We wish we could have stopped more for photos but we understood that we had a certain amount of time to go the places we needed to go. If we wanted to stop more we certainly could have asked. If you are new to motorcycles don't be scared away. We loved it and are glad we learned from the experts at khmer ways.

Helpful?
2 Thank atltotheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Adventurous and very fun”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We had a group of 5 and had 2 on one scooter (male + mrs). It was a great day out. We took on the mountain day tour (most expensive) but it was well worth it. Mr kdan and mr veach were both so friendly and helpful, these two really made for a great days activity. If you like riding scooters and getting off the beaten track - look no further.

Thanks again guys

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mattyd297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Khmer Ways - Moto Adventures Day Tours also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Khmer Ways - Moto Adventures Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing