We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tonle Sap Visit”

Siem Reap Urban Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
US$105.00*
and up
Angkor Temples Small-Group Tour
Ranked #51 of 829 Tours in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Siem Reap Urban Adventures offers unique and authentic day tours around Siem Reap. They range from 2 hour to 1 day adventures and uncover back streets, hidden gems, and fascinating sights. Step into the lives of locals, find out what makes the city tick, and get acquainted with the local food, culture, and traditions of Siem Reap. A local expert guide will provide the knowledge and lead you through a fantastic urban experience.
Redland City, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tonle Sap Visit”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Hi, My wife and I just got back to Australia from Seim Reap safe and sound. The Tonle Sap Tour turned out well with quide Chanmol warning us it would be dusty, you would be massaged on dirt roads and see the sites of fish being prepared in the local village markets. We are 65 and have seen it before but a young bloke with us had just flown in from Hong Kong and was a little over oared. Great photo opportunities of local life on the water and in the villages. A good half day out.
I suggest you confirm your booking close to the pick up time as to stop any confusion. Steve

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank teysbros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    51
    12
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exciting”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We were picket up at the hotel and brought to the Temple sight with a party of 4 (in total). Mr Chanmol fixed tickets and showed us around Ta prohn, angkor wat and angkor Thom with stories and facts to make the trip worth booking. Had a lovely day! Alot of great pictures and memories. Thanks from Norway.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MadsHogberget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good coverage of the main temples”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

We were lucky to have a small group of 4 including us. The guide was good at taking directions that had less people as all the places were very busy. He seemed to have been doing this for a while as he was a little complacent, however he was great at showing us the good photo spots. The place we went to for lunch was yummy and we were able to order 3 dishes for 2 people, heaps of food. Great!!

Helpful?
1 Thank jem_abs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Some excellent aspects but short”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I took the half day tour of a village walk and boat trip on the Ton Le Sap. We really loved the first part of the morning. Our guide Dee was great - pointing out aspects of village life and taking us through the markets and into a beautiful monastery. We didn't love the second part on the lake so much. There are hundreds of tour buses there, which can't be helped of course, but we steamed along beside other boats and overall didn't feel like we learned a great deal about life on the lake, apart from what we could see for ourselves. Our biggest disappointment was that the trip is advertised as being 4-5 hours and we were back at our hotel in three hours. Nonetheless I would recommend a village tour to visitors to Siem Reap.

Helpful?
Thank Adele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap, Cambodia
2 reviews
“Active Angkor Tour Awesome!!”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

On this biking tour in Siem Reap we ride through the countryside to visit to the Rolous group of temples. The cycle is mainly on dirt tracks. On the way we pass small villages with lots of friendly children. Stop to watch seasonal activities like rice planting and harvesting, and try local snacks
My daughter (18) and I (52) spent 9 hours (8-5) yesterday with Mr Chanmol cycling through Siem Reap and neighboring countryside visiting villages, temples and local markets. It was exactly the experience that I was hoping for and this was made more so because of Mol our fantastic guide who grew up in this region and knew every back street and answered every question we had about anything. The people here are so beautiful and he is no exception. Friendly, down to earth, patient, clever, informative, knew when we needed a water stop, etc etc etc.....
We firstly went via tuk-tuk (pick up from our hotel - Golden Temple Villa) and picked up really good quality bikes and helmets with lots of sizing etc from nice family down a narrow ally-street, then the fun began! On request to buy cheap sunglasses we went to busy Siem Reap market to buy sunnies for me which was a thrilling experience in itself. Then in no time we were out of the busy area and onto our adventure. The whole day was brilliant - we felt safe and like we were locals - for most of the day I saw very few westerners (except when picking up temple passes and a few at the not so crowded temples we visited) . We arrived back at our little villa exhausted and happy and so pleased to have organised this tour. Thank you Intrepid and thank you for Chanmol!
Carolyn from Australia.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank CarolynR156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Siem Reap Urban Adventures also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Siem Reap Urban Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing