We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You cannot beat this place for the price you pay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Siem Reap Garden Inn
Ranked #218 of 530 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The welcome we received is very nice and we were checked in really quickly. The room wasn't quite ready so we waited 5 minutes. Once in the room we were very happy. Great big comfortable bed, two huge windows, a huge TV, fridge and great air con all for $21 a night. We dumped our bags, put our swimmers on and went to the pool. It was very clean, towels were provided and although it was dark, we stayed there for an hour at least. The water was perfect, just cool enough to go in straight away. If you want to go in the centre its either a 15 minute walk or the hotel will provide a free tuk tuk, just ask at reception.

The breakfast you receive is perfectly fine and fills you until lunch. We were pleased with everything at this hotel and could not of asked for anything more. What you get for the money you pay is amazing. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattpreece87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Siem Reap Garden Inn in November 2013 for six nights. For a two star hotel it was pretty good except for the following: the metal smell and taste of the bathroom water, after numerous showers our finger nails started to turn orange, we did not experience this metallic water at other locations in Siem Reap. We swapped rooms after the first night due to the strong cigarette smoke smell that woke us up in the morning. The staff were happy to accommodate the change and we no longer smelt smoke. The breakfast was basic consisting of coffee or tea, two eggs, toast and pineapple. Juice was an option but never available.

The laundry service was unfortunately a bust, in the morning we informed the staff that our clothes left on the bed in a bag needed to be cleaned and they said that would be done. However when we returned in the evening we discovered the clothes had not been cleaned. They had no explanation.

Overall the hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly. Our Tuk Tuk driver Yaan was great he took us where ever we needed to go and picked/dropped us off at the airport. The location of the hotel was actually Southwest of the night market. Very close to the Pub Street. The Trip Advisor map location is inaccurate. However this location was better for us.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank JBlattler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Have been meaning to write a review for months and finally I've signed up. Very pleased with the room for what we paid, was expecting a lot less in my room. The main thing about this hotel was the staff, very polite and very helpful. Any request was dealt with promptly from getting a night bus to a tuk tuk driver. Overall a brilliant little cheap hotel

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

After finding bed bugs at the Garden Village Guesthouse, our travel grouped booked rooms at the Siem Reap Garden Inn and it was one of the best decisions of our trip. The staff was exceptionally helpful for a variety of reasons. First, they were happy to show us the rooms before we booked due to our paranoia from the last place. Next, a free breakfast is included with your room each day but since we got there so early, we got TWO free breakfasts; one that very morning and one the next. Then, we had such a hassle with negotiating tuk-tuks on our own for our trips to the temples. The staff not only called tuk-tuks for us but also negotiated on our behalf getting rates half as much as we paid previously. Next, we got back late after a night out on Pub Street but were still looking to have fun so the staff was more than happy to open the pool for us and we even convinced one of the staff members to join us for a small toast since it was his first day on the job! Finally, some of us were headed back to the Cambodian/Thai border the next day and the staff took care of us well with those arrangements as well. They got us two taxi's at $30 USD each to get us to the border, then a guide there helped us all the way through to a nice SUV that took all 5 of us back to Bangkok. The whole trip was 6 hours total, so unlike the trip on the way there that took 12 hours between the train, shared bus and tuk-tuks.

And to put it over the top, one of our travel mates left her credit card on the breakfast table the day we were leaving. The hotel staff called our taxi on the way to the border to let us know that she left the card behind and that they were giving it our remaining travel companions for safe keeping. Incredible!

Overall, we highly recommend this hotel. It was a little bit of a walk to the main town area but completely worth it for the peace and quiet and all of the other positive experiences we had.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmv130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We chose this hotel as one of the few centrally located with a pool. Worked very well for us, staff were very friendly and helpful and the pool was a godsend after a hot day at the temples! Just a short walk along the dusty road to get to the markets and restaurants. Road was being repaired when we were there but can imagine it gets very muddy in wet season.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank owlyian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

This hotel is about 10 minute walk from the centre of Siem Reap, $1 in tuk-tuk. When we were there the dirt road was still being dug up but it looks like they're trying to tarmac it all. It's very clean and the staff are really friendly and helpful. Pool is in lovely gardens, and the dining area is right beside it. There are a couple of flaws to this hotel though. Firstly, the kitchen door bangs from about 6.30am so not much chance of a lie-in unless you're a heavy sleeper, and the room only had the one power point. Also the breakfast was repetitive, no real choice so we ended up having the same thing for 3 days. Nice enough though. The staff can arrange a tuk-tuk to take you around the temples at a rate of $16 daily which seemed to be around the going rate. If you want to look further you could maybe find someone cheaper but we felt it was a good deal for the day. If you need a tuk-tuk, ask for Chalky (Blue Cat). Not saying anyone else is bad, just we found him to be excellent - very helpful. Would definitely go back here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ozscotbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Location is within walking distance of the town centre: 7-10 minutes. As others have mentioned, part of the road is a dirt track, we preferred to walk rather than bounce along in a tuk tuk. We took torches and felt perfectly safe as it's busy enough. On the plus side, it was very quiet and we slept well. The hotel is basic, but sufficient. It is hard to tell that it was recently refurbished as the rooms don't look very new. Staff were friendly and helpful, although breakfast was very slow so leave ample time if you're trying to get an early start. But enough food, lovely garden and pool. Remember to book your free airport/bus station pick-up in advance.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have less critter visitors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingFeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.9 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#11 of 386 in Siem Reap
2,312 reviews
0.9 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#4 of 386 in Siem Reap
958 reviews
0.5 mi away
Minea D' Angkor Boutique
Minea D' Angkor Boutique
#2 of 4 in Svay Dangkum
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#105 of 386 in Siem Reap
1,461 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.2 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#38 of 386 in Siem Reap
2,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siem Reap Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siem Reap Garden Inn

Address: Sok San Road | Steoung Thmey Village, Sangkat Svay Dangkum,, Siem Reap 00855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 530 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: £22 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Siem Reap Garden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siem Reap Garden Inn is the small boutique hotel situated 700 metres from Central markets and Pub Street. 400 metres to Night market; situated in quiet area with beautiful carved wooden staircase leads to 14 modern rooms with; Hair dryver, 32"Plasma TV", Mini Bar & Refrigerator, Air condition, Hot and Cold showers, Writing desk, Slippers, Bath & Face towels, Comb, Toothbrush and Toothpaste. Classic Swimming Pool (Install March 2012) surrounded by vast tropical gardens. Hotel offers free Bicycles, Internet access, Tuk Tuk to City center, Coffee & Tea, Pick up at Airport, Bus or Boat station is available subject to booking. 24 hours Reception and Security, Tour packaging program available throughout Cambodia, Massage service available.The hotel is Australian owned and managed with no single supplement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Siem Reap Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siem Reap Garden Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing