We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem in the land full of gems!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Karavansara Retreat & Residences

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Karavansara Retreat & Residences
Ranked #139 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A gem in the land full of gems!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

I spent four wonderful nights here. The price was right, the location looked good on a map, the pictures looked good, and I was not disappointed! The accommodations were very comfortable, and the pool was awesome. Everything was really just right! The staff went above and beyond, and when I return to Siem Reap, I will not stay anywhere else. It really is a perfect place to stay!

Room Tip: Ground floor, street-side has a small patio with table and chairs. Was nice to sit out there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaravansaraRR, General Manager at Karavansara Retreat & Residences, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Thanks for the comments.

It's very important for us to know that our staff is doing a great job keeping our guests happy.

Regards,

The Karavansara Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    99
    28
    3
    8
See reviews for
60
109
55
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

I would recommend Karavansara highly.

With a family of 2 adults and 3 children this was a great alternative to larger hotels and the service was much more personal too.

I had the misfortune of becoming unwell (not the fault of Karavansara) and a doctor was contacted and came to treat me in our villa. I was very grateful for the help and was soon up and about.

Special mention for Kim Ren who was very helpful with any request that we had. In fact all staff were very attentive, friendly and keen to please.

This place is certainly as it appears on the website.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carsons_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaravansaraRR, General Manager at Karavansara Retreat & Residences, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
We shared the message with our staff and he was very happy with your comment.
Hope you're feeling better.

The Karavansara Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

The hotel ways great! Located close to the markets and restaurants. Clean and very friendly service!
However service at times was slow.
Siem Reap is very polluted and dusty. Recommend a pollution mask if you have respiratory problems.
Food is ok, a lot of variety

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaravansaraRR, General Manager at Karavansara Retreat & Residences, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Thanks for the comment.

We do apologize if the service was slow. In our restaurant everything is prepared "a la minute" using only fresh and local ingredients. That sometimes can cause a delay in the service but, at the end, we hope that our food can exceed guests expectations.

Once again thank you for your comment and we look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

Fantastic hotel with everything you need. Location walking distance to everything. What makes a great stay at a hotel is not the building, but the staff! The people here are amazing! So friendly & welcoming. They do everything for you, transport, tours, information, the lot. I can only say my stay was fantastic! Very safe & nothing to worry about. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dinodissi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaravansaraRR, General Manager at Karavansara Retreat & Residences, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear Dino,

Thank you for your comment. It was a great pleasure for us to assist you during your stay and to ensure that you had a true Karavansara experience.

Looking forward to your next visit.

The Karavansara Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vietnam
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

The loca is excellent. Just one minute walk to old market and pub street, but far enough for a peaceful night sleep. Staff were very polite and helpful. The downside are that the room do not have any fridge and hairdryer. Despite of this, the hotel is Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ngo-0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaravansaraRR, General Manager at Karavansara Retreat & Residences, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Thanks for the comments.

Our location is definitely unique. Walking distance to all the entertainment in town, but far enough not to be disturbed. An oasis in the middle of Siem Reap.

Our Retreat rooms don't come with a mini bar but guests are welcome to store their personal products in the hotel main fridge. Only our Retreat rooms have a fully equipped kitchen.

Hairdryers are available in the hotel, guests just need to call housekeeping and request them. We do apologise if this information was not provided in your room.

Looking forward to your next visit.

The Karavansara Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

Very nice hotel, great location in Siem Reap- you can walk anywhere. Rooms are clean, calm and cosy. Staff is very friendly and helpful.it is definitely great location and starting point for visiting of Angkor Wat temples. They also helped us to organise tours and taxi to our next destination. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paris_FranceJulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaravansaraRR, General Manager at Karavansara Retreat & Residences, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Thank you for your comment and recommendation. We hope you had fun during the rest of your trip and we're happy to know that you enjoyed all our arrangements. Means a lot to us.

The Karavansara Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at Karavansara! Location is excellent. Right at the fringe of pub street, convenience store but far enough for a peaceful night sleep. Staff were very polite and helpful. The only downside is that the room doesnt have any fridge. Despite of this, we will definitely come back on our 2nd Cambodian adventure!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yossyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
#117 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#153 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
#116 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#62 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.1 mi away
City River Hotel
City River Hotel
#86 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karavansara Retreat & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karavansara Retreat & Residences

Property: Karavansara Retreat & Residences
Address: Street 25, Archa Sva Road, Wat Bo Village | Salakamroeuk Commune, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#52 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Karavansara Retreat & Residences 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Karavansara Retreat and Residences is unparalleled — a world cultural heritage site, a beautiful natural environment, award-winning architectural design, exceptional service and a small number of rooms to ensure exclusivity and privacy. The ethos of Karavansara is founded in the sophisticated luxury that is afforded by attention to the smallest details. Come join us for an enriching, enlightening and rewarding 'lifestyle' experience that will make this the holiday you will always cherish. Comfort, convenience, relaxes and delicious are the hallmarks of Karavansara Retreat and Residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Karavansara Retreat & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karavansara Retreat & Residences Hotel Siem Reap
Karavansara Retreat And Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing