We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Karavansara Retreat & Residences
Ranked #168 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 5 July 2014

First time in Siem Reap and we liked the hotel very much. Quite small hotel, but service and staff were excellent and very wellcoming to us. Location is great abd near pub street but still very peaceful place. Room was simple but clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannaJamppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karavansara-SR, Owner at Karavansara Retreat & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2014
Google Translation

Excellent! Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
There are newer reviews for Karavansara Retreat & Residences
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel room was clean and staff is very warm and friendly. Well located and walking distance to attractions.
If not because of the many mosquitos in the room, the hotel room would be 4 points instead of 3.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinceteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vin K, General Manager at Karavansara Retreat & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at Karavansara Retreat & Residences, and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is important to us and I will speak to our Maintenance and Housekeeping team regarding the mosquitoes.

If you don't mind, could you please contact me directly so I can ascertain your room number.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Karavansara and the beautiful Siem Reap.


Kind Regards,
Vin Kebblewhite
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

The Karavansara Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments has to be one of the best-kept secrets of this beautiful city. There are eleven rooms in the hotel part all tastefully presented. Breakfast is excellent and worthy of more stars. There is a rooftop pool, excellent restaurant and bar and an army of obliging staff to help you through your day. An ambience of relaxation pervades the establishment; even though the hotel is situated in Wat Bo and is within walking distance of the night & old markets and Pub Street. I stayed here during the low season and negotiated a great deal - US$40 per night for five nights. I probably could've got it even cheaper, if I'd been in the mood. You won't get it that cheap in the high season and I recommend you book well in advance.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank tezza181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vin K, General Manager at Karavansara Retreat & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at Karavansara Retreat & Residences, and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Karavansara and the beautiful Siem Reap.
Kind Regards,
Vin Kebblewhite
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The staff at Karavansara are very friendly and helpful. They are always smiling and helping out when booking tours and tuk-tuk. The hotel also offers a good breakfast, nice pool and it is a 5 minutes walk from restaurants and markets.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vin K, General Manager at Karavansara Retreat & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at Karavansara Retreat & Residences, and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Karavansara and the beautiful Siem Reap.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

What a good location, next to the old market on the other side of the river and in walking distance of the supermarket (little mall) on the other side of the river and the old market area and yet quite enough to relax and feel home.
Feeling home is not difficult in Karavansara. The staff is really friendly and helpful. The pool on the roof is small but a real good spot to relax, sip on your cocktail and refresh from a journey at the temples. I really had a very good tuktuk driver who took me to interesting places such as a floating village, the countryside and of course all the major sites in and around Angkor Wat (Sareth, +855 975 616 955, chea_sareth2009@yahoo.com)
The Garden room was so nice and clean and the design and furniture is really cool. The shower rocks!!
I hope to get back to Siem Reap asap to explore the area and beautiful Cambodian countryside more and then I will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wouter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vin K, General Manager at Karavansara Retreat & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at Karavansara Retreat & Residences, and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and that we made you feel at home. Thanks again, and we hope to welcome you back to Siem Reap in the future.

Kind Regards,

Vin Kebblewhite
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We like the room,big and clean, would be nice to have a small Fridge in the room.
When I booked the room, i though breakfast and airport transportation was included... Would have been nice that was a bit more clearly stated when booking was made. Over all, a good stay !

Room Tip: upstair room is better
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 120Tina1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vin K, General Manager at Karavansara Retreat & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at Karavansara Retreat & Residences, and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back to Siem Reap in the future.

If you don't mind, could you please contact me directly regarding the airport transfer and breakfast? All of our booking confirmations, whether it be a direct email from Karavansara or via a third party booking site, should clearly state the inclusions. If we've missed something, I would like to correct it as soon as possible. My name is Vin, I am the General Manager, and my email is vin@karavansara.com

Thanks again and I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,

Vin Kebblewhite
General Manager
Karavansara Retreat & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed here for a night because I had another reservation at Viroth Hotel. Both of these hotels were amazingly beautiful. Viroth was all booked so they told me to stay at this hotel.
The hotel is walking distance to day / night market on pub street where all the restaurants and bars were.
Quiet area, beds were so comfy, modern lay out with nice balconies / terrace.
The staff were so friendly, always with great smile, polite and kind from the reception to the restaurant.
Cambodian food is one of the best....so good. The restaurant they have was really really good.
They also have a nice roof top pool. And I didnt have plans to do a quad moto and they asked me if I wanted to do it. Which I did....It was such an amazing experience going around the rice fields and watching the sunset. I love Cambodia !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! such a beautiful country !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikolai927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vin K, General Manager at Karavansara Retreat & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at Karavansara Retreat & Residences, and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and delighted that you love Cambodia as much as we do!

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Karavansara in the future.

Kind Regards,

Vin Kebblewhite
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
City River Hotel
City River Hotel
#92 of 361 in Siem Reap
862 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bopha Siem Reap Boutique Hotel
Bopha Siem Reap Boutique Hotel
#184 of 361 in Siem Reap
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Glory Angkor Hotel
Glory Angkor Hotel
#164 of 361 in Siem Reap
41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
Soria Moria Boutique Hotel
#138 of 361 in Siem Reap
719 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#176 of 361 in Siem Reap
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karavansara Retreat & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karavansara Retreat & Residences

Address: Street 25, Archa Sva Road, Wat Bo Village | Salakamroeuk Commune, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#52 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £22 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Karavansara Retreat & Residences 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Karavansara Retreat and Residences is unparalleled — a world cultural heritage site, a beautiful natural environment, award-winning architectural design, exceptional service and a small number of rooms to ensure exclusivity and privacy. The ethos of Karavansara is founded in the sophisticated luxury that is afforded by attention to the smallest details. Come join us for an enriching, enlightening and rewarding 'lifestyle' experience that will make this the holiday you will always cherish. Comfort, convenience, relaxes and delicious are the hallmarks of Karavansara Retreat and Residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Karavansara Retreat & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karavansara Retreat & Residences Hotel Siem Reap
Karavansara Retreat And Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing